№6|2017

SEWERAGE NETWORKS

bbk 000000

UDC 628.21/.25

Vasilyev V. M., Malkov A. V., Verbitskii V. G.

Method of calculating gas volume and its travel direction in a sewer

Summary

In the process of operating deep sewers some problems arise such as corrosion of reinforced concrete structures of the sewerage network, saturation of the gas phase of the underground space with corrosive toxic substances, accidental emissions of these gases from the network into the atmosphere. Solving these problems is possible by arranging air exchange between the sewerage network and atmosphere. The available methods of calculating the amount of gas travelling in the sewerage network do not take into account the gas density, dynamic viscosity and other parameters that depend on the chemical composition of the gas phase. The lack of the recommendations does not allow estimating the network ventilation in relation to providing the required gas exchange rate. Consequently determining, estimating and substantiating the required capacity of the ventilation equipment are not possible. Possible flow redistribution is not considered either; and, hence, adjusting the gas exchange systems to the definite network parameters is not possible. A method of calculating gas amount and flow direction induced by fluid entraining capacity and natural draft with account of the physical and hydraulic parameters of wastewater and gas, network design features, daylight surface temperature is presented. The method provides for making calculations at the design stage with account of retrofitting ventilation units, filters and vent pipes. The following parameters are determined: the amount and direction of gas flow in the network, gas exchange rate, anticipated background concentration of corrosive gases at the preset gas exchange rate, network corrosion rate, overhaul period.

Key words

, , , , ,

The further text is accessible on a paid subscription.
For authorisation enter the login/password.
Or subscribe

REFERENCES

  1. Vasil’ev V. M., Dmitrieva E. Iu. [The current concept of the microbiological decay of concrete and metals during the operation of sewers]. Proceedings of «Engineering and Environmental Systems» Scientific and Practical Conference. St. Petersburg, SPbGASU Publ., 2012, pp. 24–26. (In Russian).
  2. Vasil’ev V. M., Malkov A. V., Klement’ev M. N., Pankova G. A. [Detecting the places of corrosive gas emissions from sewers to the surface and conditions of their formation]. Vodosnabzhenie i Sanitarnaia Tekhnika, 2016, no. 10, pp. 59–66. (In Russian).
  3. Vasil’ev V. M., Malkov A. V., Klement’ev M. N. [Places of corrosive gas generation in the sewerage network]. Vodosnabzhenie i Sanitarnaia Tekhnika, 2017, no. 1, pp. 66–74. (In Russian).
  4. Vasil’ev V. M., Malkov A. V. [Gases in the sewerage networks, their harm and ways of elimination]. Tekhnika i Tekhnologii Mira, 2016, no. 3–4 (81–82), pp. 39–44. (In Russian).
  5. Vasil’ev V. M. [Why it is necessary to ventilate sewers]. Podzemnoe Prostranstvo Mira, 1993, no. 5–6, pp. 33–35. (In Russian).
  6. Fomichev V. I. Ventiliatsiia tonnelei i podzemnykh sooruzhenii [Ventilation of tunnels and underground facilities. Leningrad, Stroiizdat Publ., 1991, 200 p.].
  7. Krasiuk A. M. Tonnel’naia ventiliatsiia metropolitenov [Tunnel ventilation of subways. Novosibirsk, Nauka Publ., 2006, 163 p.].
  8. Klebanov F. S. Vozdukh v shakhte: Traktat o provetrivanii ugol’nykh shakht [Air in the shaft: Discourse on ventilation of coal pits. Moscow, Imidzh Publ., 1995, 574 p.].
  9. Vasil’ev V. M. [On the calculation of natural draft in sewers]. Podzemnoe Prostranstvo Mira, 1994, no. 1, p. 31. (In Russian).
  10. Lapshev N. N., Vasil’ev V. M., Gaifundinov M. T. [On natural ventilation in deep sewers]. Mezvuzovskii Sbornik Trudov LISI, Leningrad, 1982, p. 105. (In Russian).
  11. Vasil’ev V. M., Novikova A. M. [Method of arranging air exchange in a sewerage network]. Informatsionnyi Listok, no. 90-112. Leningrad, LDNTP Publ., 1990. (In Russian).
  12. Drozd G. Ia. [Corrosion damage, prediction of aggressive rate of the operational environment and ensuring the integrity of sewers at the design stage]. Voda i Ekologiia. Problemy i Resheniia, 2013, no. 1, pp. 40–56. (In Russian).
  13. Vasil’ev V. M. Povyshenie effektivnosti raboty kanalizatsionnykh kollektorov i sooruzhenii na nikh pri sovmestnom dvizhenii stochnykh vod i gazov [Improvement of the efficiency of sewer operation and its structures under the joint movement of wastewater and gases. Thesis for the Doctor’s degree in Engineering. St. Petersburg, 1996, 343 p.].
  14. Vasil’ev V. M., et al. Otchet o rezul’tatakh obsledovaniia dublera kanalizatsionnogo kollektora v raione ploshchadi Muzhestva [Report on the results of inspecting a standby sewer in the area near the Muzhestva Square. St. Petersburg, OOO «PIB «Inzhenernye Ekosistemy» Publ., 2010, 188 p.].
  15. Malkov A. V. [Theoretical research, calculation of gaseous medium moving in a deep gravity sewer under fluid entraining capacity]. Proceedings of the 72nd Scientific Conference of Professors, Lecturers, Research Workers, Engineers and Ph. D. Candidates of SPbGASU. October 5–7, 2016. St. Petersburg, 2016.
  16. Malkov A. V. [Calculation of the volume of gaseous medium travelling in a sewerage network under fluid entraining capacity and difference in pressure at the ends of the rated pipeline section (natural draft)]. Vestnik Grazhdanskikh Inzhenerov, 2016, no. 5 (58), pp. 115–119. (In Russian).
  17. Malkov A. V. [Calculation of the required and sufficient gas exchange rate in the underroof space of the sewerage networks]. Proceedings of Interregional Scientific Conference of X Annual Scientific Session of Ph. D. Candidates and Young Research Workers. V. 2. Vologda, Vologodskii Gosudarstvennyi Universitet Publ., 2016, pp. 204–208. (In Russian).

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

№6|2017

КАНАЛИЗАЦИОННЫЕ СЕТИ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.21/.25

Васильев В. М., Малков А. В., Вербицкий В. Г.

Методика расчета количества газа и направления  его движения в канализационной сети

Аннотация

При эксплуатации канализационной сети глубокого заложения возникают такие проблемы, как коррозия железобетонных конструкций сети, насыщение агрессивными токсичными веществами газовой фазы подземного пространства, несанкционированные выбросы этих газов из сети в атмосферу. Решить эти проблемы можно организацией воздухообмена между канализационной сетью и атмосферой. Существующие методики расчета количества газа, движущегося по канализационной сети, не учитывают его плотность, динамическую вязкость и другие параметры, которые зависят от химического состава газовой фазы. Отсутствие рекомендаций не позволяет оценить вентиляцию сети с точки зрения обеспечения требуемой кратности газообмена. Следовательно, невозможно определить, оценить и обосновать требуемую мощность вентиляционного оборудования. Не учитывается также возможность перераспределения потока, а следовательно, нельзя настроить системы газообмена под определенные параметры сети. Представлена методика расчета количества и направления движения газа под действием увлекающей способности жидкости и естественной тяги с учетом физических и гидравлических параметров сточных вод и газа, конструктивных особенностей сети, температуры дневной поверхности. Методика позволяет производить расчет на стадии проекта с учетом включения в работу вентиляционных установок, фильтров и вытяжных труб. Определяются следующие параметры: количество и направление движения газа по сети, кратность газообмена, ожидаемая фоновая концентрация агрессивных газов при заданной кратности газообмена, скорость коррозии сети, межкапитальный период эксплуатации.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

Дальнейший текст доступен по платной подписке.
Авторизуйтесь: введите свой логин/пароль.
Или оформите подписку

Список литературы

  1. Васильев В. М., Дмитриева Е. Ю. Современное представление о микробиологической биодеструкции бетона и металлов при эксплуатации канализационных коллекторов: Материалы Международной научно-практической конференции «Инженерно-экологические системы». – СПб., СПбГАСУ, 2012. C. 24–26.
  2. Васильев В. М., Малков А. В., Клементьев М. Н., Панкова Г. А. Определение мест выброса агрессивных газов из канализационной сети на поверхность и условия их образования // Водоснабжение и санитарная техника. 2016. № 10. С. 59–66.
  3. Васильев В. М., Малков А. В., Клементьев М. Н. Места образования агрессивных газов в канализационной сети // Водоснабжение и санитарная техника. 2017. № 1. С. 66–74.
  4. Васильев В. М., Малков А. В. Газы в канализационной сети, их вред и пути ликвидации // Техника и технологии мира. 2016. № 3–4 (81–82). С. 39–44.
  5. Васильев В. М. Почему необходимо вентилировать канализационные коллекторы // Подземное пространство мира. 1993. № 5–6. С. 33–35.
  6. Фомичев В. И. Вентиляция тоннелей и подземных сооружений. – Л.: Стройиздат, 1991. 200 с.
  7. Красюк А. М. Тоннельная вентиляция метрополитенов. – Новосибирск: Наука, 2006. 163 с.
  8. Клебанов Ф. С. Воздух в шахте: Трактат о проветривании угольных шахт. – М.: Издательский дом «Имидж», 1995. 574 с.
  9. Васильев В. М. К расчету естественной тяги канализационных коллекторов // Подземное пространство мира. 1994. № 1. С. 31.
  10. Лапшев Н. Н., Васильев В. М., Гайфундинов М. Т. О естественной вентиляции на канализационных коллекторах глубокого заложения: Мезвузовский сборник трудов ЛИСИ. – Л., 1982. С. 105.
  11. Васильев В. М., Новикова А. М. Способ организации воздухообмена на канализационной сети: Информационный листок № 90-112. – Л., ЛДНТП, 1990.
  12. Дрозд Г. Я. Коррозионное разрушение, прогнозирование степени агрессивности эксплуатационной среды и обеспечение надежности канализационных коллекторов на стадии проектирования // Вода и экология. Проблемы и решения. 2013. № 1. С. 40–56.
  13. Васильев В. М. Повышение эффективности работы канализационных коллекторов и сооружений на них при совместном движении сточных вод и газов: Дисс. ... д-р техн. наук. – СПб., 1996. 343 с.
  14. Васильев В. М. и др. Отчет о результатах обследования дублера канализационного коллектора в районе площади Мужества. – СПб., ООО «ПИБ «Инженерные Экосистемы, 2010. 188 с.
  15. Малков А. В. Теоретическое исследование, расчет количества газообразной среды, движущейся в самотечном канализационном коллекторе глубокого заложения под действием увлекающей способности жидкости: Материалы 72-й научной конференции профессоров, преподавателей, научных работников, инженеров и аспирантов СПбГАСУ. 5–7 октября 2016 г. – СПб., 2016.
  16. Малков А. В. Расчет количества газообразной среды, движущейся по канализационной сети под действием увлекающей способности жидкости и разности давления на концах расчетного участка (естественная тяга) // Вестник гражданских инженеров. 2016. № 5 (58). С. 115–119.
  17. Малков А. В. Расчет требуемой и достаточной кратности газообмена в подсводном пространстве канализационной сети: Сборник материалов Межрегиональной научной конференции X Ежегодной научной сессии аспирантов и молодых ученых. Т. 2. – Вологда, Вологодский государственный университет, 2016. С. 204–208.

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2