Tag:clarification

№3|2019

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16.066.7

Boldyrev Vladimir Vasil'evich

Analytical model of sedimentation process based on the equation of continuity of settling polydisperse suspension flow (to be discussed)

Summary

In the well-known studies on the precipitation of polydisperse suspension the latter is identified with suspended (fluidized) bed. However all currently used mathematical models of natural and wastewater sedimentation processes do not take this circumstance into account and sometimes contradict it. Models of the processes of sedimentation in the strict sense have not yet been developed; instead separate methods are used with the help of which the process of sedimentation implemented in laboratory cylinders is carried out in industrial clarifiers. In this simulation the value of the main parameter of the sedimentation process (hydraulic size or sedimentation rate) always decreases with time. In the proposed model the flow of settling suspension is presented as fluidized bed. Moreover this flow has the properties of integrity and continuity of the values of its physical characteristics; whereas the flow rate in this case remains constant. In the process of the model design it was suggested that the concentration of suspended solids in the flow remained average by volume of the clarifier. Taking into account the continuity equation the sedimentation rate is proposed to be understood as the sedimentation rate of polydisperse suspension in the selected flow section that corresponds to the mass flow of suspension through the given section. Based on the above prerequisites a balance differential equation has been compiled that describes the process of sedimentation in a batch clarifier including laboratory cylinders. The solution of the differential equation provides for the formulas for calculating the clarification efficiency both for batch and flow-through clarifiers with time. In order to check the adequacy of the mathematical model the results of calculating the clarification efficiency using the obtained formulas were compared with the results of experiments carried out by other authors and with the typical project solutions. From the analysis of graphs it was concluded that the values of the clarification efficiency calculated theoretically have good convergence with the experimental data given in typical projects.

Key words

, , , , , , , ,

 

№2|2011

WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16.004.69

Valuyskikh I. V., Mamaev V. V., Zhagin S. V., Boldyrev Viacheslav Viktorovich, Smirnov V. P.

Introduction of Up-to-Date Technologies of Potable Water Treatment

Summary

The modern conception of water treatment has been realized at the pumping-filtration station of 250 ths m3/day output supplying potable water to the left-bank part of the city of Novosibirsk. The scheme of water treatment includes preliminary water ammonization, the supply of coagulant (aluminum oxychloride) and flocculant, preliminary chlorination, mixing in a mixer of instantaneous action, preliminary flocculation, clarification in horizontal settling tanks, filtration at high-rate filters, secondary chlorination, UV-disinfection. The use of several technologies and technical decisions in the scheme of water treatment aimed at the ensuring of epidemiological safety and high quality of water makes this scheme exclusively reliable and universal.

Key words

, , , , , , ,

 

№1|2010

PROBLEMS, PERSPECTIVES

bbk 000000

UDC 628.162.5.001.2

Ganbarov E. S., Safarova A. S.

Treatment of Wash Water of Filters and Water Disinfection at Water Treatment Complexes of the Azerbaijan Republic

Summary

Results of studies carried out for determination of efficiency of clarification and investigation of influence of quantity and quality of the wash water supplied to a head of treatment facilities on the subsequent process of treatment are presented. For full disinfection of water it is proposed to use a disinfectant received by electrolysis of a solution of salts of alkaline metals and mineralized ground water directly at the territory of water treatment station.

Key words:

, , , , ,

 

№8|2011

POTABLE WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.161:536.22

Fomina V. F.

Features of Coagulation of Low Turbid, Color Water of the Vychegda Under Conditions of Low Temperature

Summary

Results of the reagent treatment of low turbid and color water of the Vychegda for the purpose of selection of the efficient method of its clarification is presented. The process of coagulation is characterized by the formation of small, poorly settling flakes. Low temperatures of water require increasing the optimal doses of coagulant almost two times and the optimal doses of flocculant more than two times. It is shown, that the water discoloration up to 5–10 degrees and its maximal clarification are achieved in and around of optimal pH values. The empirical dependences of a coagulant’s dose on influent water color with due regard for its temperature are given. The efficiency of low temperature water treatment depends substantively on flocculation process, the duration of which multiplies several times during the periods of water's low temperatures. Under these circumstances the pressure flotation is the most reasonable and efficient method of clarification.

Key words

, , , , , , , ,

 

№9-1|2011

POTABLE WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.162.15

Skolubovich Yu. L., Voytov E. L., Karmalov A. I., Skolubovich Yu. L.

Treatment and Utilization of Wash Water of High-Rate Filters of Deferrization Stations

Summary

Issues of the intensification of coagulation treatment processes of wash water of the deferrization station’s high-rate filters are considered. Shortcomings of the existing flow chart of treatment and the reuse of wash water of filtration stations are exposed. The scheme of the unit and results of experimental studies for selection of an efficient reagent, treatment and utilization of filters’ wash water are presented. A new technology of reagent clarification and multiple use of deferrization station’s wash water is offered.

Key words

, , , , , ,

 

№4|2016

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.33/.35:622

Maksimov E. A., Vasil'ev V. I.

Treatment of mining waters generated during gold ore extraction

Summary

The technologies used for treatment of mining waters generated during extraction of nonferrous and precious metals are considered. An industrial plant was designed that combined a multiple-tray clarifier and chemical treatment of mining water; the optimal operation mode with the aim of reaching the calculated parameters for designing treatment facilities was adjusted. An experimental plant for treatment of mining water at the Kochkar mine in Chelyabinsk Area was designed and tested. Aluminium sulfate, ferrous sulfate, ferric sulphide are recommended for the use as chemical agents. The recommended horizontal water flow velocity in the multiple-tray clarifier is 5–6 mm/s. The duration of water clarification with these velocities is 8-9 minutes, i.e. several times less than the sedimentation period in horizontal sedimentation tanks use in the traditional treatment technology. The suggested plant with the use of multiple-tray clarifiers provides for reducing the capital expenses for the mine treatment facilities compared to the traditional process flow scheme. At that the operation expenditures are reduced by 50–60%.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№6|2014

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16.081.32

Shishov S. Yu., Troshkova E. A., Zhukova V. I., SMIRNOV A. D., Davlyaterova R. A., Smagin V. A.

Improving barrier functions of the Metelevskii water treatment facilities of Tumen city

Summary

The results of the preliminary tests showed that during the periods of elevated pollution of the water source (the Tura River) with different toxicants, natural and anthropogenic odorants the process flow scheme with the use of specially prepared powdered activated carbon for the conditions of the Metelevskii water intake would be worth considering. The process flow diagram of the pilot test facility was designed that provided for modeling the existing water treatment technology at the Metelevskii water treatment plant. The pilot facilities included chemical treatment units, clarification units, filtration and disinfection units. During water treatment process modeling the chemical dosages used (ammonium sulfate, chlorine, aluminium oxychloride and polyacrylamide) were similar to those at the Metelevskii water treatment plant for the moment the tests were carried out. According to the results of the tests the trademarks of powdered activated carbon used were defined as most efficient for odor and toxicant removal (by example of phenol). Before dosing into the water the sorbents were specially prepared (following the technique of NII VODGEO) to provide for maximum exhibiting sorption properties in relation to the mentioned target components. Special pilot equipment designed at NII VODGEO allowed reproducing all the water treatment modes applied at certain facilities. This modeling provides for adjusting water treatment technology, developing new process solutions, selecting new chemicals and dosages without interrupting the operation of the basic facilities. The results of the tests and pilot investigations with the use of powdered activated carbon at the Metelevskii water treatment facilities to remove anthropogenic toxicants and odors are presented. Powdered carbon trademarks were selected; recommendations for designing powdered activated carbon unit were given.

Key words

, , , , , , ,

 

№1|2014

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.345.9.001.9

Linnikov O. D., Rodina I. V.

Comparative efficiency evaluation of a number of known flocculants

Summary

The results of comparative evaluation of coagulating activity of a number of known flocculants at full identity of all basic factors that affect the process of suspended and colloid-dispersed solids are presented. The investigations were carried out in laboratory conditions with model suspension of titanium dioxide in tap water with average solid phase particle size of 4.5 µm. The known flocculants were tested to compare their efficiency. The following series was received: Nalco 8103 ≤ Nanofloc ≤ VPK-402 ≤ Praestol 611 = Praestol 2510 ≤ Praestol 853 ≤ Praestol 655 ≤ Praestol 2500 ≤ Praestol 650. Comparing the flocculant efficiency with a fixed dosage of 5 mg/l resulted in another series: Nalco 8103 ≤ Nanofloc ≤ Praestol 611 ≤ VPK-402 ≤ Praestol 2510 ≤ Praestol 853 ≤ Praestol 655 ≤ Praestol 2500 ≤ Praestol 650. It was suggested to use 5 mg/l dosage of the following flocculants in the process of water clarification: Nalco 8103, VPK-402, Praestol 650, Praestol 655, Praestol 853, Praestol 2500, and 10 mg/l dosage of Nanofloc, Praestol 611, Praestol 2510. It was noted that the ion activity of the flocculants did not affect much their coagulating capacity. In the carried out tests the efficiency of all the tested flocculants was almost an order lower compared to that of aluminium- and iron-containing inorganic coagulants. The received results of the investigations can be used in removing suspended solids from natural and waste water.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:осветление

№2|2011

ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16.004.69

Валуйских И. В., Мамаев В. В., Жагин С. В., Болдырев Вячеслав Викторович, Смирнов В. П.

Внедрение передовых технологий подготовки питьевой воды

Аннотация

Современная концепция водоподготовки реализована на насосно-фильтровальной станции Новосибирска производительностью 250 тыс. м3/сут, снабжающей питьевой водой левобережную часть города. Схема водоподготовки включает предварительную аммонизацию воды, подачу коагулянта (оксихлорида алюминия) и флокулянта, первичное хлорирование, смешение в смесителе мгновенного действия, предварительное флокулирование, осветление в горизонтальных отстойниках, фильтрацию на скорых фильтрах, вторичное хлорирование, ультрафиолетовое обеззараживание. Использование в схеме водоподготовки нескольких технологий и технических решений, направленных на обеспечение эпидемиологической безопасности и высокого качества воды, делает эту схему исключительно надежной и универсальной.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , ,

 

№1|2010

ПРОБЛЕМЫ, ПЕРСПЕКТИВЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.162.5.001.2

Ганбаров Э. С., Сафарова А. С.

Обработка промывных вод фильтров и обеззараживание воды на водоочистных комплексах Азербайджанской Республики

Аннотация

Представлены результаты исследований по определению эффективности осветления и изучению влияния количества и качества промывных вод, подаваемых в голову очистных сооружений, на последующий процесс очистки. Для полного обеззараживания воды предложено применение дезинфектанта, получаемого путем электролиза раствора солей щелочных металлов и минерализованных подземных вод непосредственно на территории водоочистной станции.

Ключевые слова:

, , , , ,

 

№8|2011

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.161:536.22

Фомина В. Ф.

Особенности коагулирования маломутных цветных вод реки Вычегды в условиях низких температур

Аннотация

Приведены результаты реагентной обработки маломутной цветной воды реки Вычегды с целью выбора эффективного метода ее осветления. Процесс коагуляции характеризуется образованием мелких, плохо оседающих хлопьев. Низкие температуры воды требуют увеличения оптимальных доз коагулянта почти вдвое, флокулянта – более чем в два раза. Показано, что обесцвечивание воды до 5–10 град и наибольшая степень осветления достигаются в зоне оптимальных значений рН. Приведены эмпирические зависимости дозы коагулянта от цветности исходной воды с учетом ее температуры. Эффективность очистки низкотемпературных вод существенно зависит от процесса хлопьеобразования, длительность которого возрастает в несколько раз в период низких температур воды. В этих условиях наиболее целесообразным и эффективным методом осветления является напорная флотация.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , , ,

 

№9-1|2011

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.162.15

Сколубович Ю. Л., Войтов Е. Л., Кармалов А. И., Сколубович А. Ю.

Очистка и утилизация промывных вод скорых фильтров станций обезжелезивания

Аннотация

Рассмотрены вопросы интенсификации процессов коагуляционной очистки промывных вод скорых фильтров станций обезжелезивания. Показаны недостатки действующей технологической схемы очистки и повторного использования промывных вод фильтровальных сооружений. Приведена схема установки и результаты экспериментальных исследований по выбору эффективного реагента, очистке и утилизации промывных вод фильтров. Представлена новая технология реагентного осветления и многократного использования промывных вод станций обезжелезивания.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , ,

 

№4|2016

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.33/.35:622

Максимов Е. А., Васильев В. И.

Очистка шахтных вод, образующихся  при добыче золотосодержащих руд

Аннотация

Рассмотрены технологии очистки шахтных вод, образующихся при добыче цветных и благородных металлов. Разработана производственная установка с одновременным использованием многоярусного отстойника и реагентной очистки шахтных вод, отлажен оптимальный режим ее работы с целью получения расчетных параметров для проектирования очистных сооружений. Спроектирована и опробована опытная установка для очистки шахтных вод Кочкарского рудника в Челябинской области. В качестве реагентов рекомендуется применять сернокислый алюминий, сернокислое железо, сернистое железо. Рекомендованная горизонтальная скорость потока воды в многоярусном отстойнике составляет 5–6 мм/с. Продолжительность осветления воды при этих скоростях составляет 8–9 мин, что в несколько раз меньше времени отстаивания в горизонтальных отстойниках, используемых при традиционной технологии очистки. Предлагаемая установка с применением многоярусных отстойников снижает капитальные вложения на строительство очистных сооружений рудника по сравнению с традиционной технологической схемой. При этом эксплуатационные расходы сокращаются на 50–60%.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№6|2014

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16.081.32

Шишов С. Ю., Трошкова Е. А., Жукова В. Я., Смирнов А. Д., Давлятерова Р. А., Смагин В. А.

Повышение барьерных функций Метелевских водоочистных сооружений г. Тюмени

Аннотация

Проведенные предварительные тестовые испытания показали, что в периоды повышенного загрязнения водоисточника (реки Туры) различными токсикантами, а также природными и антропогенными одорантами для условий Метелевского водозабора целесооб­разно рассмотреть схему с применением специально подготовленных порошкообразных активированных углей. Была разработана технологическая схема пилотного испытательного комплекса, позволяющая моделировать существующую на Метелевских очистных сооружениях технологию очистки воды. В состав пилотного комплекса вошли блоки реагентной обработки воды, осветления, фильтрования и обеззараживания. Для моделирования технологического процесса очистки воды во время пилотных испытаний использовались такие же дозы реагентов (сульфата аммония, хлора, оксихлорида алюминия и полиакрил­амида), как на Метелевских очистных сооружениях на момент проведения изысканий. По результатам тестовых экспериментов используемые марки порошкообразных активированных углей были определены как наиболее эффективные для удаления и запаха воды, и токсикантов (на примере фенола). Сорбенты перед дозированием в обрабатываемую воду были специально подготовлены (по методике НИИ ВОДГЕО) для обеспечения максимального проявления сорбционных свойств в отношении указанных целевых компонентов. Специальное опытно-промышленное оборудование ОАО «НИИ ВОДГЕО» позволило воспроизвести все особенности режимов обработки воды, присущие конкретным сооружениям. Такое моделирование позволяет корректировать технологию очистки воды, искать новые технологические решения, подбирать новые реагенты и их дозы без нарушения работы основных сооружений. Представлены результаты тестовых и пилотных испытаний с применением порошкообразного активированного угля на Метелевских водоочистных сооружениях с целью удаления антропогенных токсикантов и запахов. Подобраны марки порошкообразных углей, даны рекомендации для проектирования блока ПАУ.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , ,

 

№1|2014

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.345.9.001.9

Линников О. Д., Родина И. В.

Сравнительная оценка эффективности ряда известных флокулянтов

Аннотация

Приведены результаты исследований по сравнению коагулирующей активности ряда известных флокулянтов при полной тождественности всех основных факторов, влияющих на процесс коагуляции взвешенных и коллоидно-дисперсных веществ. Исследования проводились в лабораторных условиях на модельной суспензии диоксида титана в водопровод­ной воде со средним размером частиц твердой фазы 4,5 мкм. Проведены испытания известных флоку­лянтов для сравнения их эффективности. При этом получен следующий ряд: Nalco 8103 ≤ Nanofloc ≤ ВПК-402 ≤ Праестол 611 = Праестол 2510 ≤ Праес­тол 853 ≤ Праестол 655 ≤ Праестол 2500 ≤ Праес­тол 650. При сравнении эффективности флокулянтов фиксированной дозой (5 мг/л) получается иной ряд: Nalco 8103 ≤ Nanofloc ≤ Праестол 611 ≤ ВПК-402 ≤ Праестол 2510 ≤ Праестол 853 ≤ Праестол 655 ≤ ≤ Праестол 2500 ≤ Праестол 650. В процессе осветления воды предложено использовать флокулянты Nalco 8103, ВПК-402, Праестол 650, Праестол 655, Праестол 853, Праестол 2500 дозой 5 мг/л, а Nanofloc, Праестол 611, Праестол 2510 дозой 10 мг/л. Отмечено, что ионная активность флокулянтов практически не влияет на их коагулирующую способность. В условиях проведенных экспериментов все испытанные флокулянты по своей эффективности почти на порядок уступают алюмо- и железосодержащим неорганическим коагулянтам. Полученные результаты исследований могут быть использованы при очистке природных и сточных вод от взвешенных веществ.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

mvkniipr ru 

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Yakovlev 2019 200x100

WST19 200x300

Конференция итог

VAK2

at19 100х100 stand