Ethical Guidelines

Papers must be submitted with the understanding that they have not been published elsewhere (except in the form of an abstract or as part of a published lecture, review, or thesis) and are not currently under consideration by another journal published by or any other publisher. The submitting (Corresponding) author is responsible for ensuring that the article's publication has been approved by all the other coauthors. It is also the authors' responsibility to ensure that the articles emanating from a particular institution are submitted with the approval of the necessary institution. Only an acknowledgment from the editorial office officially establishes the date of receipt. Further correspondence and proofs will be sent to the corresponding author(s) before publication unless otherwise indicated. It is a condition for submission of a paper that the authors permit editing of the paper for readability. All enquiries concerning the publication of accepted papers should be addressed to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

About Authorship

Authorship is an explicit way of assigning responsibility and giving credit for intellectual work. The two are linked. Authorship practices should be judged by how honestly they reflect actual contributions to the final product. Authorship is important to the reputation, academic promotion, and grant support of the individuals involved as well as to the strength and reputation of their institution.

Disputes sometimes arise about who should be listed as authors of an intellectual product and the order in which they should be listed. When disagreements over authorship arise, they can take a substantial toll on the good will, effectiveness, and reputation of the individuals involved and their academic community. Many such disagreements result from misunderstanding and failed communication among colleagues and might have been prevented by a clear, early understanding of standards for authorship that are shared by the academic community as a whole.

The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal do not require all authors of a research paper to sign the letter of submission, nor do impose an order on the list of authors. Submission to The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal is taken by the journal to mean that all the listed authors have agreed all of the contents. The corresponding (submitting) author is responsible for having ensured that this agreement has been attained and for managing all communication between the journal and all co-authors, before and after publication. Any change to the authors list after submission, such as a change in the order of the authors or the deletion or addition of authors needs to be approved by a signed letter from every author.

Minimum Requirements for Authorship

All persons designated as authors should qualify for authorship, and all those who qualify should be listed. Each author should have participated sufficiently in the work to take public responsibility for appropriate portions of the content. One or more authors should take responsibility for the integrity of the work as a whole, from inception to published article.

Authorship credit should be based only on:

a) substantial contributions to conception and design, or acquisition of data, or analysis and interpretation of data;

b) final approval of the version to be published.

Conditions a and b must be met. Acquisition of funding, the collection of data, or general supervision of the research group, by themselves, do not justify authorship.

Authors should provide a description of what each contributed, and editors should publish that information. All others who contributed to the work who are not authors should be named in the Acknowledgments, and what they did should be described.

Minimum Requirements for Acknowledgments

List all contributors who do not meet the criteria for authorship, such as a person who provided purely technical help, writing assistance, or a department chair who provided only general support.

Groups of persons who have contributed materially to the paper but whose contributions do not justify authorship may be listed under a heading such as «investigators» or «participating investigators», and their function or contribution should be described, e.g., «served as technical advisors», «critically reviewed the study proposal», «collected data», or «provided and cared for study». All persons must have given written permission to be acknowledged.

Coauthor contributions

Authors are strongly encouraged to include a statement in the end notes to specify the actual contribution of each coauthor to the completed work. The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal allows two coauthors to be specified as having contributed equally to the work being described.

About Peer-Review

The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal aims at rapid publication of high quality research while maintaining rigorous but sympathetic peer review process. Manuscripts (other than those that are of insufficient quality or unlikely to be competitive enough for publication) will be peer-reviewed by two or more experts in the fields, and a decision is returned to the authors in about one month. If due to special circumstance, the review process takes more time, authors will be informed by email. Manuscripts with significant results will be reviewed and published at the highest priority and speed. Possible decisions on a manuscript are:

• accepted as it is;

• accepted after minor revision;

• accepted after major revision;

• rejected.

If minor revision is required, authors should return a revised version as soon as possible within 15 days. If major revision is required, authors should return a revised version within 25 days.

About Duplicate publication

Material submitted to The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal must be original and not published or submitted for publication elsewhere. Authors submitting a contribution to The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal who have related material under consideration or in press elsewhere should upload a clearly marked copy at the time of submission and draw the editor's attention to it in their cover letter. If a part of a contribution that an author wishes to submit to The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal has appeared or will appear elsewhere, the author must specify the details in the cover letter. Consideration by The "Water Supply and Sanitary Technique" Journal is possible if the main result, conclusion, or implications are not apparent from the other work, or if there are other factors, for example if the other work is published in a language other than English.

Author is responsible to get permission from previous publisher or copyright holder if an author is re-using any part of paper (i.e. figure or figures) published elsewhere, or that is copyrighted.

The editors consider all material in good faith that their journals have full permission to publish every part of the submitted material including illustrations.

About Plagiarism

Plagiarism is the use or close imitation of the language and ideas of another author and representation of them as one's own original work. Duplicate publication, sometimes called self-plagiarism, occurs when an author reuses substantial parts of his or her own published work without providing the appropriate references. This can range from getting an identical paper published in multiple journals, where authors add small amounts of new data to a previous paper.

Plagiarism can be said to have clearly occurred when large chunks of text have been cut and pasted. Such manuscripts would not be considered for publication in Journals. But minor plagiarism without dishonest intent is relatively frequent, for example when an author reuses parts of an introduction from an earlier paper. The editors will judge any case of which they become aware (either by their own knowledge of and reading about the literature, or when alerted by referees) on its own merits.

If a case of plagiarism comes to light after a paper is published in The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal, the journal will conduct a preliminary investigation. Depending on the extent of the plagiarism, the paper may also be formally retracted.

Prior Publication

Material published by the author before submission in the following categories is considered prior publication: 1) articles published in any publication, even online-only, non-peer-reviewed publications 2) articles, book chapters, and long abstracts containing original data in figures and tables, especially in proceedings publications as well as posters containing original data disseminated beyond meeting attendees, e.g., displayed in websites; 3) widely circulated, copyrighted, or archival reports, such as the technical reports.

Doctoral dissertations that are made available in data bases or institutional repositories are not considered prior publication. Data portions of submitted papers that have appeared on a website will be permitted, with the proviso that the author informs the Editor at the time of the submission that such material exists so that the Editor can determine the suitability of such material for publication. Failure to do so will result in an automatic rejection of the manuscript.

Authors with concerns about possible prior publication that does not fall clearly into one of these categories should contact the Editorial Office of The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal and forward the material for examination.

Once you have submitted your manuscript to The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal, we ask that you not subsequently post this manuscript, or a revised version of it, to a preprint server. However, if the manuscript receives a final reject decision at The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal or if it is withdrawn from editorial consideration at The «Water Supply and Sanitary Technique» Journal, this restriction is then lifted.

Ethical Procedure

Reviewers have a responsibility to report suspected duplicate publication, fraud, or plagiarism to the Editor. A reviewer may recognize and report that he/she is refereeing, or has recently refereed, a similar or identical paper for another journal by the same author(s). Readers may report that they have seen the same article elsewhere, or authors may see their own published work being plagiarized. In all cases we address ethical concerns diligently following an issue-specific standard practice as summarized below.

The first action of the journal Editor is to inform the Editorial Office on the opinion of the reviewer by supplying copies of 1) the relevant material and 2) a draft letter to the corresponding author asking for an explanation in a nonjudgmental manner. The Editorial Office must approve any correspondence before it is sent to the author. If the author's explanations are unacceptable and it seems that serious unethical conduct has taken place, the paper is rejected.

If the infraction is less severe, the Editor-in-Chief sends the author a letter of reprimand and reminds the author of publication policies; if the manuscript has been published, the Editor-in-Chief may require the author to publish an apology in the journal to correct the record. If, through the author's actions the copyrights of another journal have been violated, the Editor-in-Chief writes a letter of apology to the other journal.

In serious cases of fraud that result in retraction of the article, a retraction notice will be published in the journal and will be linked to the article in the online version. The online version will also be marked «retracted» with the retraction date.

Responsibilities of reviewers

Reviewers prepare reviews of journal articles on voluntary basis. Reviewers have the right to decline at their own convenience the invitation to review a certain article, including manuscripts about which they do not feel competent to provide a review. Reviewers shall submit their reviews within one month.

The information or ideas gained by the reviewers in the process of peer review of articles shall be considered confidential and not subject to be used intuitu personae. Peer review shall be objective and clear with specific arguments and suggestions on the article revision, even in case they consider the manuscript cannot be published.

Reviewers in their reviews shall define the availability of all authors of the article under reviewing as well as the availability of all references to the prior publications on the topic of the article under reviewing. They shall define possible plagiarism or duplications of the research data presented earlier by the author and draw the attention of the Editor-in-Chief to any significant analogies between the article evaluated and other publications and documents they know about, and to any problems that can arise in relation to the ethical eligibility of the research described in the article under reviewing.

Responsibilities of the editors

Editor-in-Chief of the journal is governed by the policy of the journal.

Editor-in-Chief can consult other members of the editorial board as well as with the reviewers when making a decision on the article publication. He promotes observing «blind» reviewing of the articles. The editorial board and Editor-in-Chief aim at close cooperation with scientific and research organizations in accordance with recommendations on cooperation between research institutions and the journal.

 

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

wastetech 150 100

VAK2

masgnb ru-100х100

Чистая вода

AquaTherm 17 100x100 vis

Трубопроводная арматура АБРАДОКС, АБРА, ABRADOX, ABRA

РУКОВОДСТВО ПО ЭТИКЕ ПУБЛИКАЦИЙ

Статьи представляются в редакцию при условии, что они не были опубликованы в других изданиях (за исключением публикаций в виде аннотаций или в составе опубликованной лекции, обзора или диссертации) и не находятся на рассмотрении в настоящее время другим журналом или издательством. Автор, представляющий статью, несет ответственность за разрешение на публикацию статьи всеми другими соавторами. Автор несет ответственность также за то, что статьи, исходящие из конкретного учреждения, представляются с разрешения всех необходимых учреждений. Только официальное подтверждение редакции устанавливает дату поступления статьи. Дальнейшая корреспонденция и уведомления пересылаются корреспондирующему автору (авторам) до публикации статьи, если не оговорено иное. Условием подачи статьи является разрешение автора на редактирование статьи для удобного чтения. Все запросы по вопросу публикации принятых статей следует направлять по адресу: Этот адрес электронной почты защищён от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.

Об авторстве

Авторство – это очевидный способ возложения ответственности и признания интеллектуального труда. Эти два аспекта связаны между собой. Практика установления авторства рассматривает фактический вклад в конечные результаты труда. Авторство важно для репутации, академического продвижения и получения гранта отдельными лицами, принимавшими участие в работе, а также для статуса и репутации их учреждения.

Иногда возникают споры относительно списка авторов продукта научного труда и порядка их перечисления. Возникновение разногласий по поводу авторства может нанести значительный ущерб престижу, эффективности и репутации отдельных лиц и научных кругов, к которым они принадлежат. Многие из таких разногласий возникают в результате непонимания и неправильного обмена информацией между коллегами. Это можно предотвратить путем предварительного четкого разъяснения стандартов установления авторства, которые признаются всеми научными кругами.

Журнал Водоснабжение и санитарная техника не требует подписей всех авторов при представлении научной статьи и не требует определенного порядка перечисления авторов статьи. Подача рукописи в редакцию журнала Водоснабжение и санитарная техника понимается как согласие всех авторов с содержанием статьи. Автор, подающий статью, принимает на себя ответственность за достижение согласия и все контакты с журналом и соавторами до и после публикации. Любые изменения в списке авторов после подачи статьи в журнал, добавление или исключение авторов должны быть письменно подтверждены всеми авторами.

Минимальные требования к авторству

Все лица, перечисленные в списке авторов, должны иметь на это право, и все, имеющие право на авторство, должны быть внесены в список авторов. Каждый автор должен внести значительный вклад в работу и нести ответственность за соответствующие части содержания. Один или более авторов должны нести ответственность за целостность работы от начала до опубликования.

Право на авторство должно быть основано только на:

a) значительном вкладе в концепцию и разработку или накопление данных, или анализ и интерпретацию данных;

б) окончательном утверждении конечного варианта, представленного к публикации.

Условия а и б должны выполняться. Предоставление финансирования, сбор данных или общее руководство научной группой сами по себе не являются основанием для авторства.

Авторы должны представить описание вклада каждого, и издатели должны опубликовать данную информацию. Все другие лица, внесшие вклад в работу, но не являющиеся авторами, должны быть перечислены в разделе «Благодарность» с описанием их вклада.

Минимальные требования к разделу «Благодарность»

Упоминается список лиц, внесших вклад в работу, но которые не удовлетворяют критериям авторства (например, лица, осуществлявшие только техническую или общую поддержку, помощь в написании).

Группы лиц, которые внесли материальный вклад в статью, но чей вклад не подразумевает авторство, могут быть перечислены под заголовком «исследователи» или «участвовавшие исследователи» с описанием их функций или вклада, например, «участвовали в качестве технических консультантов», «рецензировали план исследований», «собирали данные» или «обеспечивали проведение исследований». Все лица, упоминаемые в разделе «Благодарность» должны дать свои письменные разрешения.

Вклад соавторов

Авторам настоятельно рекомендуется в конце рукописи включить примечания, в которых разъясняется фактический вклад каждого соавтора в выполненную работу. Водоснабжение и санитарная техника разрешает определение двух соавторов как внесших одинаковый вклад в работу, представленную в статье.

О рецензировании

Водоснабжение и санитарная техника осуществляет политику быстрой публикации высококачественных результатов исследований при проведении тщательного, но доброжелательного рецензирования. Рукописи (кроме тех, которые недостаточно высокого качества или недостаточно конкурентоспособны для публикации) передаются на рецензию специалистам в данной области, и о решении авторы уведомляются в течение одного месяца. При возникновении особых обстоятельств процесс рецензирования занимает более длительное время, о чем авторы извещаются по электронной почте. Приоритет в рецензировании и опубликовании имеют рукописи, содержащие важные результаты. Возможные решения по рукописи:

• принимается в представленном виде;

• принимается после незначительной доработки;

• принимается после серьезной переработки;

• отклоняется.

Если требуется незначительная доработка, авторы должны вернуть доработанную рукопись в течение 15 дней. В случае, если требуется полная переработка, авторы должны вернуть рукопись в течение 25 дней.

О дублирующей публикации

Материалы должны быть представлены в журнал Водоснабжение и санитарная техника в оригинале и не должны быть опубликованы или переданы на опубликование в другие издания. Авторы, передающие материал в журнал Водоснабжение и санитарная техника и имеющие относящиеся к теме материалы на рассмотрении в прессе или других издательствах, должны приложить четко помеченную копию указанных материалов и обратить на них внимание редактора в сопроводительном письме. Если часть работы, которую автор собирается передать в Водоснабжение и санитарная техника, опубликована или планируется к публикации в других изданиях, автор должен дать подробные разъяснения в сопроводительном письме. Рассмотрение рукописи журналом Водоснабжение и санитарная техника возможно, если очевидно, что главный результат, заключение или выводы не взяты из другой работы, или если существуют другие причины, например, другая работа была опубликована на другом языке.

Автор несет ответственность за получение разрешения от предыдущего издателя или обладателя авторских прав, если автор дублирует часть статьи (например, рисунки или цифры), опубликованной в другом издании, или статьи, на которую оформлены авторские права. Редакторы рассматривают все представленные материалы, предполагая, что их журналы имеют разрешение на опубликование каждой части представленного материала, включая иллюстрации.

О плагиате

Плагиатом является использование или близкое подражание языку и идеям другого автора, а также выдача за оригинал своей работы. Дублирующие публикации, называемые иногда самоплагиатом, происходят, когда автор повторно использует значительные отрывки своей собственной опубликованной работы без соответствующих ссылок. Это может быть даже идентичная статья, опубликованная в разных изданиях, в которую авторы добавляют новые данные к предыдущей работе.

Плагиат очевиден, когда вырезаны и вставлены большие отрывки текста. Такие рукописи не будут приниматься к рассмотрению для публикации. Однако незначительный плагиат без преднамеренного умысла встречается относительно часто, например, когда автор повторно использует отрывки из вступления к более ранней статье. Редакторы примут решение в каждом конкретном случае (исходя из своих знаний в данной области и другой литературы или если рецензенты обратят на это внимание) на основании своей оценки.

В случае выявления плагиата после опубликования статьи в журнале Водоснабжение и санитарная техника редакция должна провести предварительное расследование. В зависимости от степени плагиата статья может быть официально отозвана.

Более ранние публикации

Следующие категории материалов, опубликованных автором до подачи статьи в журнал, считаются более ранними публикациями: 1) статьи, опубликованные где-либо, даже только в формате он-лайн, публикации, не прошедшие рецензирование; 2) статьи, главы книг и длинные аннотации, содержащие исходные данные в цифрах и таблицах, в частности, в публикациях материалов научных мероприятий, а также в постерах, содержащих исходные данные, распространенных среди участников мероприятия, например, размещенных на веб-сайтах; 3) широко распространяемые, охраняемые авторским правом или архивные доклады, такие, как технические отчеты.

Докторские и кандидатские диссертации, предоставляемые в базах данных или научными архивами, не считаются более ранними публикациями. Допускается размещение информационных отрывков представленных статей на веб-сайте при условии, что автор информирует издателя при подаче статьи о том, что такой материал существует. При этом издатель может принять решение о возможности опубликования статьи. Сокрытие этого факта влечет за собой автоматическое отклонение рукописи.

Авторы, сомневающиеся в возможности отнесения более ранних публикаций к какой-либо категории, должны обратиться в редакцию журнала Водоснабжение и санитарная техника и направить материал для изучения.

После представления рукописи в журнал Водоснабжение и санитарная техника, авторы не должны отправлять ее или доработанный вариант на сервер препринта. Вместе с тем, если рукопись окончательно отклоняется журналом Водоснабжение и санитарная техника или отзывается из редакции, то это ограничение снимается.

Соблюдение этики

Рецензенты должны сообщать редакции о подозрениях на дублирующую публикацию, фальсификацию, плагиат. Рецензент может признать и сообщить о том, что он рецензировал или рецензирует аналогичную или идентичную статью того же автора (авторов) для другого журнала. Читатели могут сообщить о том, что читали данную статью в других изданиях, или авторы могут увидеть, что их работа заимствована. Во всех случаях редакция рассматривает этический аспект и предпринимает соответствующие меры, кратко изложенные ниже.

Первым действием редактора журнала является информирование редакции о мнении рецензента путем предоставления копий: 1) соответствующего материала; 2) проекта письма автору в неосуждающем стиле с просьбой предоставить объяснение. Редакция должна согласовывать всю переписку перед отправкой автору. Если объяснения автора неприемлемы и, по всей вероятности, допущено серьезное нарушение этики публикаций, статья отклоняется.

Если нарушение не столь серьезное, редактор посылает автору письмо с напоминанием о политике опубликования; если рукопись опубликована, редактор может потребовать от автора публикации извинений в журнале для исправления ситуации. В случае, если в результате действий автора нарушены авторские права другого журнала, редактор пишет письмо другому журналу с извинениями.

В случае серьезной фальсификации, результатом которой является изъятие статьи, в журнале публикуется уведомление об изъятии статьи в формате он-лайн. Версия он-лайн также помечается «изъята» с указанием даты изъятия.

Обязанности рецензентов

Рецензенты выполняют экспертную оценку статей для журнала на добровольной основе. Рецензенты имеют право отклонять приглашения для рассмотрения конкретной статьи по своему усмотрению, в том числе рукописей, в которых они чувствуют себя неквалифицированными. Рецензенты должны представить свои отзывы в течение одного месяца.

Полученная рецензентами информация или идеи в ходе экспертной оценки статей должны быть конфиденциальными и не использоваться ими в личных интересах. Экспертная оценка должна быть объективной и четкой, с конкретной аргументацией предложений по совершенствованию статьи, даже если рукопись, по их мнению, не может быть опубликована.

Рецензенты в своих рецензиях должны определить наличие всех авторов рассматриваемой статьи, а также наличие всех ссылок на предыдущие публикации рассматриваемой авторами темы статьи. Они должны определить возможное заимствование или повторение ранее представленных итогов исследований данным автором и обратить внимание главного редактора на какие-либо серьезные сходства между рассматриваемой статьей и другими публикациями и официальными бумагами, о которых им известно, а также любые проблемы, которые они могут иметь по отношению к этической приемлемости исследования, о котором пишется в рассматриваемой статье.

Обязанности редакторов

Главный редактор журнала руководствуется политикой журнала.

Главный редактор может консультироваться с другими членами редакции, а также с рецензентами в принятии решений к публикации статьи. Он способствует соблюдению «слепого» редактирования статей. Редакция и главный редактор нацелены на тесное сотрудничество с научно-исследовательскими организациями и учреждениями в соответствии с рекомендациями о сотрудничестве между исследовательскими институтами и журналом.

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

ecw18 vst 200

Banner konferentciia itog 200x100

VAK2

bajkal forum 100x100

Трубопроводная арматура АБРАДОКС, АБРА, ABRADOX, ABRA