Tag:powdery activated carbon

№2|2012

VODGEO SCIENTIFIC-PRODUCTION ASSOCIATION

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16:62-278

SHVETSOV V. N., MOROZOVA K. M., FESENKO L. N., Skryabin A. Yu., Teremyazeva O. V.

Biosorption membrane technology for prevention of chlororganic and bromorganic compound formation in the Don River water

Summary

Experimental pilot studies of biosorption membrane technology of the Don water treatment are presented. The development of the given technology is a perspective direction in preventing chlororganic and bromorganic compound formation in drinking water. The Don water pretreatment with the given technology provides for 40–50% reduction of toxic chlororganic and bromorganic compounds formed during subsequent chlorination by means of eliminating organics in a bioreactor. During the studies high efficiency of biosorption membrane technology used for natural water treatment even at low temperatures was proved.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№1|2013

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.35:62-278

SHVETSOV V. N., ALEKSEEV V. S., MOROZOVA K. M., Smirnova I. I., Semenov M. Yu.

Biosorption membrane technology of restoring the quality of ground waters polluted with oil products

Summary

The experimental results of investigating the efficiency of oil products removal from ground waters in a biosorption membrane reactor are presented. By the example of kerosene it is shown that biosorption membrane technology provides for the complex removal of oil products, chlororganics, organophosphates as well as naturally occurring organics from ground waters at low capital and operational costs to meet the drinking water quality regulatory requirements. This fact allows specifying the biosorption membrane method as a perspective technology of restoring the quality of ground waters polluted with oil products. The procedure of designing biosorption membrane reactors is presented.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№4|2017

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16:62-278

SHVETSOV V. N., MOROZOVA K. M., FESENKO L. N., Kostyukov V. P., Vergunov A. I.

Biosorption-membrane reactor with flat filtering elements: the calculation method

Summary

The results of studying the Don River water purification with the use of biosorption-membrane method in a biosorption-membrane reactor with flat-frame filtering elements are presented. An experimental plant with a capacity of less than 2.7 m3/day with addition of powdered activated carbon was constructed at the Novocherkassk water treatment facilities. The specific flow through the membrane was less than 17.6 l/(m2·h). The experimental results showed the high efficiency of natural water purification in a biosorption-membrane reactor that provided for meeting the requirements of Sanitary Rules and Regulations (SanPiN). The efficiency of COD reduction averaged to 41.2%, color – 57.3%, permanganate value – 33.3%. During the entire experiment no suspended solids were found in permeate. The obtained data were used as a basis for calculating the specific rate of organics oxidation estimated by COD and permanganate value. The maximum values of Vmax oxidation rate and Km Michaelis constant were determined by graphical method of double reciprocal. The permanganate value dependence of the specific organics oxidation rate and COD from temperature was obtained. Temperature constant  of Van Hoff’s equation was determined by COD and permanganate value to calculate the specific rate of organic pollutants oxidation during winter (10–11 °С) and summer seasons (20–22 °С). The method of calculating a biosorption-membrane reactor is presented.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№2|2018

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.161:544.723

Gvozdev V. A., Portnova T. M., Iatsinevich N. V.

Regeneration of the sorption capacity of granulated activated carbon

Summary

The analysis of the Neva River water quality parameters shows the changes in the chemical, biological and physical composition of the water under the environmental impact. Microbial as well as organic chemical pollutants get into the water source. Among all the monitored drinking water quality indicators the customers recognize bad smell at once. Double-layer filter bed (sand and activated carbon) provides for the efficient removal of colloid compounds and finely dispersed particles with low hydraulic size. Herewith the granulated carbon layer traps various organic compounds and water soluble oil products. Owing to the process of chemical compound oxidation (destruction) by ozonation and subsequent treatment with sorbent the chemical substances that flavor water with taste and smell are removed; as well as the color and permanganate value are lowered. When using powdered activated carbon at the filtration facilities achieving the treatment efficiency and estimation of the costs are required because in case chlorine-containing chemical is added to the water immediately after activated carbon is introduced the consumption of disinfection chemicals significantly increases. Thus, it is very important to include a sorption unit with granulated activated carbon to improve the reliability of water treatment. The efficiency of water treatment with granulated activated carbon was tested in K-6 unit at the Southern Waterworks of Saint-Petersburg. The evaluation of the water quality parameters after carbon reactivation was made. Reactivation of Filtrasorb TL 830 activated carbon under the selected process conditions provides for the satisfactory regeneration of the material sorption capacity while preserving its mechanical properties.

Key words

, , , , , ,

 

№9-2|2011

POTABLE WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.161.3

Astrakhantsev D. V., Kirsanov A. A., Egorova Yu. A., Bykova P. G., Erchev V. N., Strelkov D. A., Zanina Zh. V.

Modernization of Chemical Workshop of the Pumping-Filter Station of Samara Using the Powdered Carbon Sorbent

Summary

Modernization of the chemical workshop carried out at one of unit of the pumping-filter station of Samara with 360 thousand m3/day output has made it possible to improve the reliability of water treatment. The flow chart includes the primary chlorination, dosing of powdery activated carbon into influent water, coagulant addition before the mixer, flocculant addition at the passage of water from the mixer, clarification in horizontal settling tanks, filtration in rapid filters, secondary chlorination. The use of powdered activated carbon in the water treatment scheme ensures the quality of potable water corresponding to specified requirements.

Key words

, , , , , ,

 

№6|2014

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16.081.32

Shishov S. Yu., Troshkova E. A., Zhukova V. I., SMIRNOV A. D., Davlyaterova R. A., Smagin V. A.

Improving barrier functions of the Metelevskii water treatment facilities of Tumen city

Summary

The results of the preliminary tests showed that during the periods of elevated pollution of the water source (the Tura River) with different toxicants, natural and anthropogenic odorants the process flow scheme with the use of specially prepared powdered activated carbon for the conditions of the Metelevskii water intake would be worth considering. The process flow diagram of the pilot test facility was designed that provided for modeling the existing water treatment technology at the Metelevskii water treatment plant. The pilot facilities included chemical treatment units, clarification units, filtration and disinfection units. During water treatment process modeling the chemical dosages used (ammonium sulfate, chlorine, aluminium oxychloride and polyacrylamide) were similar to those at the Metelevskii water treatment plant for the moment the tests were carried out. According to the results of the tests the trademarks of powdered activated carbon used were defined as most efficient for odor and toxicant removal (by example of phenol). Before dosing into the water the sorbents were specially prepared (following the technique of NII VODGEO) to provide for maximum exhibiting sorption properties in relation to the mentioned target components. Special pilot equipment designed at NII VODGEO allowed reproducing all the water treatment modes applied at certain facilities. This modeling provides for adjusting water treatment technology, developing new process solutions, selecting new chemicals and dosages without interrupting the operation of the basic facilities. The results of the tests and pilot investigations with the use of powdered activated carbon at the Metelevskii water treatment facilities to remove anthropogenic toxicants and odors are presented. Powdered carbon trademarks were selected; recommendations for designing powdered activated carbon unit were given.

Key words

, , , , , , ,

 

№2|2014

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.161.2

SHVETSOV V. N., MOROZOVA K. M., FESENKO L. N., Skryabin A. Yu., Vergunov A. I.

Chlororganic and bromorganic compounds in drinking water:
methods of their removal

Summary

Pilot tests of biosorption membrane technology that allows reducing trihalomethanes concentration in drinking water by both preventing from their formation and by removing them from treated water were carried out. Biosorption membrane pretreatment of the Don River water provides for 1.4–1.5 reduction of toxic chlororganic and bromorganic compounds formation during post chlorination of water. Advanced water treatment in a biosorption membrane reactor ensures redu­cing the concentration of chlororganic compounds formed during primary chlorination. The average efficiency of redu­cing chloroform concentration in the biosorption membrane reactor was 45%, that of dichlorobromomethane – 82%, and of chlorodibromomethane – 89%, whereas filters provided for 23% chloroform reduction efficiency and 33% of dichlorobromomethane and chlorodibromomethane reduction efficiency, respectively. Additional treatment of the Don water in the biosorption membrane reactor after physical and chemical pretreatment provided for the post treatment efficiency (organics removal) of 33% for COD, 35% for permanganate value, and 34.3% for color. At the same time the efficiency of organics removal in filters was 19% for COD, 9% for permanganate value, and 10% for color. The highest post treatment efficiency in both cases was reached for turbidity removal. The efficiency of turbidity reduction in the biosorption membrane reactor was 91%, in filters – 58%. The results of long-term studies carried out for two years in the pilot plant with the Don River water showed that the development of biosorption membrane technologies was a promising direction of improving natural water treatment processes, in particular, for preventing from formation of chlororganic and bromorganic compounds during chlorination.

Key words

, , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:порошкообразный активированный уголь

№2|2012

НАУЧНО-ПРОИЗВОДСТВЕННОЕ ОБЪЕДИНЕНИЕ «ВОДГЕО»

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16:62-278

ШВЕЦОВ В. Н., МОРОЗОВА К. М., Фесенко Л. Н., Скрябин А. Ю., Теремязева О. В.

Биосорбционно-мембранная технология для предотвращения образования хлор- и броморганических соединений в воде р. Дона

Аннотация

Представлены экспериментальные исследования биосорбционно-мембранной технологии очистки воды р. Дона, выполненные на пилотной установке. Развитие данной технологии является перспективным направлением для предотвращения образования хлор- и броморганических соединений в питьевой воде. Предварительная обработка донской воды по данной технологии позволяет уменьшить при последующем хлорировании образование токсичных хлор- и броморганических соединений на 40–50% за счет удаления в биореакторе органических загрязнений. В процессе исследований подтверждена высокая эффективность биосорбционно-мембранной технологии для обработки природных вод даже в условиях низких температур.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№1|2013

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.35:62-278

ШВЕЦОВ В. Н., Алексеев В. С., МОРОЗОВА К. М., Смирнова И. И., Семенов М. Ю.

Биосорбционно-мембранная технология восстановления качества подземных вод, загрязненных нефтепродуктами

Аннотация

Приведены результаты экспериментальных исследований по эффективности удаления нефтепродуктов из подземных вод в биосорбционно-­мембранном реакторе. На примере керосина показано, что при весьма низких капитальных и эксплуатационных затратах биосорбционно-­мембранная технология обеспечивает комплексное удаление из подземных вод нефтепродуктов, хлор-­ и фосфорорганических соединений, а также органических загрязнений природного происхождения до нормативов воды питьевого качества. Это позволяет рассматривать биосорбционно­мембранный метод как весьма перспективную технологию для восстановления качества воды подземных вод, загрязненных нефтепродуктами. Представлена методика расчета биосорбционно-­мембранных реакторов.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№4|2017

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16:62-278

ШВЕЦОВ В. Н., МОРОЗОВА К. М., Фесенко Л. Н., Костюков В. П., Вергунов А. И.

Биосорбционно-мембранный реактор  с плоскими фильтрующими элементами: методика расчета

Аннотация

Приведены результаты исследований по очистке донской воды с применением биосорбционно-мембранного метода в биосорбционно-мембранном реакторе с плоскорамными фильтрующими элементами. Для этого на Новочеркасских водопроводных очистных сооружениях была смонтирована установка производительностью до 2,7 м3/сут с применением порошкообразного активированного угля. Удельный поток через мембрану составил до 17,6 л/(м2·ч). Результаты экспериментальных исследований показали высокую эффективность очистки природной воды в биосорбционно-мембранном реакторе до требований СанПиН. Эффективность снижения ХПК составляла в среднем 41,2%, цветности – 57,3%, перманганатной окисляемости – 33,3%. На протяжении всего эксперимента в пермеате отсутствовали взвешенные вещества. Полученные данные послужили основой для расчета удельной скорости окисления органических веществ, оцениваемых по ХПК и перманганатной окисляемости. Определены значения максимальной скорости окисления Vmax и константы Ми­хаэлиса Km графическим методом двойных обратных величин. Получена зависимость удельной скорости окисления органических загрязнений по перманганатной окисляемости и ХПК от температуры. Определена температурная константа  уравнения Вант-Гоффа по ХПК и перманганатной окисляемости для расчета удельной скорости окисления органических загрязнений в зимний (10–11 °С) и летний (20–22 °С) периоды года. Приведена методика расчета биосорбционно-мембранного реактора.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№9-2|2011

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.161.3

Астраханцев Д. В., Кирсанов А. А., Егорова Ю. А., Быкова П. Г., Ерчев В. Н., Стрелков Д. А., Занина Ж. В.

Модернизация реагентного хозяйства насосно-фильтровальной станции г. Самары с использованием порошкообразного угольного сорбента

Аннотация

Модернизация реагентного хозяйства, проведенная на одной из очередей насосно-фильтровальной станции г. Самары производительностью 360 тыс. м3/сут, позволила повысить надежность водоподготовки. Технологическая схема включает первичное хлорирование, введение порошкообразного активированного угля в исходную воду, подачу коагулянта перед смесителем, флокулянта на выходе воды из смесителя, осветление в горизонтальных отстойниках, фильтрацию на скорых фильтрах, вторичное хлорирование. Использование в схеме водоподготовки порошкообразного активированного угля обеспечивает качество питьевой воды, соответствующее нормативным требованиям.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , ,

 

№6|2014

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16.081.32

Шишов С. Ю., Трошкова Е. А., Жукова В. Я., Смирнов А. Д., Давлятерова Р. А., Смагин В. А.

Повышение барьерных функций Метелевских водоочистных сооружений г. Тюмени

Аннотация

Проведенные предварительные тестовые испытания показали, что в периоды повышенного загрязнения водоисточника (реки Туры) различными токсикантами, а также природными и антропогенными одорантами для условий Метелевского водозабора целесооб­разно рассмотреть схему с применением специально подготовленных порошкообразных активированных углей. Была разработана технологическая схема пилотного испытательного комплекса, позволяющая моделировать существующую на Метелевских очистных сооружениях технологию очистки воды. В состав пилотного комплекса вошли блоки реагентной обработки воды, осветления, фильтрования и обеззараживания. Для моделирования технологического процесса очистки воды во время пилотных испытаний использовались такие же дозы реагентов (сульфата аммония, хлора, оксихлорида алюминия и полиакрил­амида), как на Метелевских очистных сооружениях на момент проведения изысканий. По результатам тестовых экспериментов используемые марки порошкообразных активированных углей были определены как наиболее эффективные для удаления и запаха воды, и токсикантов (на примере фенола). Сорбенты перед дозированием в обрабатываемую воду были специально подготовлены (по методике НИИ ВОДГЕО) для обеспечения максимального проявления сорбционных свойств в отношении указанных целевых компонентов. Специальное опытно-промышленное оборудование ОАО «НИИ ВОДГЕО» позволило воспроизвести все особенности режимов обработки воды, присущие конкретным сооружениям. Такое моделирование позволяет корректировать технологию очистки воды, искать новые технологические решения, подбирать новые реагенты и их дозы без нарушения работы основных сооружений. Представлены результаты тестовых и пилотных испытаний с применением порошкообразного активированного угля на Метелевских водоочистных сооружениях с целью удаления антропогенных токсикантов и запахов. Подобраны марки порошкообразных углей, даны рекомендации для проектирования блока ПАУ.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , ,

 

№2|2014

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.161.2

ШВЕЦОВ В. Н., МОРОЗОВА К. М., Фесенко Л. Н., Скрябин А. Ю., Вергунов А. И.

Хлор- и броморганические соединения в питьевой воде: методы их удаления

Аннотация

Проведены пилотные испытания биосорбционно-мембранной технологии, позволяющей снизить содержание тригалогенметанов в питьевой воде как путем предотвращения их образования, так и удаления их из очищенной воды. Предварительная биосорбционно-мембранная обработка воды р. Дон позволяет снизить образование токсичных хлор- и броморганических соединений при последующем хлорировании воды в 1,4–1,5 раза. Доочистка воды в биосорбционно-мембранном реакторе обеспечивает снижение количества хлорорганических соединений, образовавшихся при первичном хлорировании. Эффективность снижения концентрации хлороформа в биосорбционно-мембранном реакторе составляла в среднем 45%, дихлорбромметана – 82% и хлордибромметана – 89%, в то время как на фильтрах хлороформ удалялся на 23%, дихлорбромметан и хлордибромметан – на 33% каждый. При дополнительной обработке в биосорбционно-мембранном реакторе донской воды, прошедшей предварительную физико-химическую очистку, эффективность доочистки (удаления органических загрязнений) по ХПК составляла 33%, по перманганатной окисляемости – 35%, цветности – 34,3%. В то же время эффективность удаления органических загрязнений на фильтрах по ХПК составляла 19%, по перманганатной окисляемости – 9% и цветности – 10%. Наиболее высокая степень доочистки в обоих случаях была получена по мутности. Эффективность снижения мутности в биосорбционно-мембранном реакторе составляла 91%, на фильт­рах – 58%. Результаты длительных исследований, проведенных на пилотной установке в течение двух лет на воде р. Дон, показали, что развитие биосорбционно-мембранных технологий является перспективным направлением совершенствования процессов очистки природных вод, в частности, для предотвращения образования хлор- и броморганических соединений при хлорировании воды.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

ecw18 vst 200

Конференция итог

VAK2

raww 2017

100х100 Aquatherm18

100х100 stroi ural

Трубопроводная арматура АБРАДОКС, АБРА, ABRADOX, ABRA