Tag:pressure losses

№1|2019

PIPELINE SYSTEMS

bbk 000000

UDC 628.144:532.542/.543

Prodous O. A., Terekhov L. D., Smolin E. S.

Analysis of the international and domestic computing dependencies for the calculation of the head loss in pipelines made of polymer materials

Summary

The computing dependencies regulated by the domestic and international standards for the hydraulic calculation of pressure pipes made of polymer materials are considered. The design values of hydraulic characteristics of 600 mm diameter pressure polyethylene pipes obtained at a test installation (600 mm diameter pipe lined with polyethylene, 35.04 m section length) were compared. The comparative analysis of the computing dependencies used both in Russia and abroad for calculating the head loss in the pipes made of polymer materials was carried out. The priority sequence of using the international and domestic dependencies for hydraulic calculations of pipelines made of polymer materials is recommended.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№11|2016

PIPELINE SYSTEMS

bbk 000000

UDC 532.542.9

Boldyrev Vladimir Vasil'evich

Hydraulic calculations of a water curtain as a pipeline with cocurrent flow

Summary

The need for water curtains arises at over load of any toxic and explosive liquids and gases; and with account for the continuous growth of overload amounts owing to the construction of new terminals it is necessary to design water curtains more and more often. The ana­lysis of hydraulic calculations of a water curtain in a distribution pipeline is presented. When calculating through nozzles the expediency of using the widely known flow rate coefficient instead of an unknown departmental coefficient is shown. At present formulas for calculating the total flow through the water curtain nozzles and head loss in a distribution pipeline are lacking. The method of calcula­ting such a pipeline (pipeline with concurrent flow) is known from the hydraulics. However, it cannot be used because it is suitable for the constant specific flow rate, and the specific flow rate of the water curtain is not constant. The task of making hydraulic calculations of a water curtain for a distribution pipeline has been formulated as follows: determining such pressure and flow rate values that provide for the set flow and pressure for the last (most remote) nozzle is required. When determining head losses in a distribution pipeline the flow rate value before the pipeline multiplied by the decreasing coefficient is used. It was stated that this coefficient depended on the ratio of the diameter of the distribution pipeline to the nozzle diameter. The diagram and formula describing the above-noted dependency are presented together with an example of the calculations illustrating the use of the obtained dependencies.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№5|2016

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16.067.1

Filatov A. I.

On some specific features of calculating drainage-distribution systems of large area rapid filters

Summary

Two main methods of calculating drainage-distribution systems for uniform washing of rapid filters are known: as regards the relation of the total surface area of drainage slots to the filter area and as regards the so-called relation of the total surface area of drainage slots to the cross-sectional area of the collecting manifold. The second method seems to be more consistent since it provides for the direct link between the values of the recoverable dynamic pressure in the pipes and the total head loss in the drainage required for the uniform filter wash. When using this method for calculating large area filters it is suggested to take into consideration the head loss at the sudden expansion of the cross section of the wash water flow at the head of the central (side) canal.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№7|2014

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.144.001.2

Primin O. G., Bortkevich V. S., Mirkis V. I., Kantor L. I., Vinarskii S. L.

On designing water supply schemes of the Russian cities

Summary

The summary on the water supply conditions in the country is presented. Supplying the population with sufficient amount of drinking water of the required quality and environmental safety of water use have been very important issues in Russia that differ for different regions and population groups. In general it is related not only to the replacement of the outdated equipment and elimination of the general technical backwardness, but in the first place to the need to solve legal, organizational and economic problems. To provide for the stepwise implementation of the set tasks of upgrading and reconstructing municipal water supply and wastewater disposal systems in Russia as well as for the economic encouragement of their development the RF Government approved and put into effect the new regulatory documents – Federal Law of December 7, 2011 No. 416-FZ «On water supply and wastewater management» and «Regulations for development and approval of water and wastewater management schemes and requirements to their maintenance». The guidance issues of designing municipal and communal water supply schemes by the example of Ufa and Irkutsk are considered. The sections to be included into the municipal water supply schemes alongside with the principles of supplying drinking water to the population of certain municipal entities are presented. Successful designing regional water supply schemes is ensured by the availability of the background information on the technical condition of the system; water intake conformance to the project water demand; hydrogeolical survey and confirmed operating inventory of the potential reserve water sources; availability of the master plans of territorial development.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№2|2020

PIPELINE SYSTEMS

DOI 10.35776/MNP.2020.02.10
UDC 628.144:532.542

Prodous O. A., Terekhov L. D.

Evaluation of the impact of production tolerances on pipes made of polymer materials on the energy demands of pumping units

Summary

A comparison of the hydraulic potential of pressure water and wastewater pipelines made of polymeric materials is given. The values of production tolerances on the pipe wall thickness and their nominal outer diameter should not necessarily be taken into account while choosing the characteristics of pumping units for these pipelines, since the discrepancy in the energy consumption of pumps under the specified feed conditions does not exceed 0.11%. While designing pipelines made of polymer materials, it is proposed to take into account the value of the actual internal diameter of the pipelines, which ensures the accuracy of selecting the pump.

Key words

, ,

 

№8|2017

PIPELINE SYSTEMS

bbk 000000

UDC 628.1/.2:621.644.075

Prodous O. A., Terekhov L. D.

Selection of polyethylene pipe grades for trenchless rehabilitation of water and wastewater pipelines

Summary

In the world practice different methods of trenchless rehabilitation of water and wastewater pipes are used. Selecting a method of trenchless rehabilitation is recommended solely after having compared the cost of the set of process equipment, its payback period and hydraulic characteristics of the pipeline before and after the rehabilitation. A method of substantiating the selection of polyethy­lene pipe grades for trenchless rehabilitation of water and wastewater pipelines is presented. The method of selecting the diameter of polyethylene pipes is as follows: for a certain pipe material the inner diameters of the pipeline under rehabilitation and pulled through polyethylene pipe are determined according to the existing standards; the ratio between the inner diameter of the pipeline of the section under rehabilitation and the outer diameter of the polyethylene pipe pulled through (by any method) should differ by only one standard size by grades; for comparison the hydraulic characteristics of the pipeline before and after the trenchless rehabilitation are determined by tables (handbooks); the cost of the process equipment, payback period and the hydraulic characteristics of the pipeline before and after the rehabilitation are compared. Thereafter the diameter of the pulled through polyethylene pipes is accepted. A comparative analysis of the hydraulic parameters for two methods of trenchless rehabilitation with the use of 160–400 mm diameter polyethylene pipes was carried out. The results of comparing the hydraulic characteristics of a pipeline in the process of rehabilitation with and without host pipe destruction are presented.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№11|2018

PIPELINE SYSTEMS

bbk 000000

UDC 628.144:532.542

Prodous O. A.

Predicting head loss in pipelines made  of different polymer materials

Summary

The availability of manufacturing tolerances for the outer diameter and wall thickness in the operating standards for pipes made of different polymer materials results in changes in the values of the calculated inner diameter, flow velocity and friction loss. The demand for the calculation of head loss for the subsequent count in the operation of pipelines made of different polymer materials is shown. It is proposed to set regulated maximum values of pipe wall roughness and include them into the operating standards for pipes: to develop the limits of the altitudinal roughness parameter Ra; to develop the method of in-process monitoring of the roughness parameter Ra during pipe manufacture similar to GOST 12586.0-83 «Reinforced-concrete pressure vibrohydromoulded pipes». Based on this method the manufacturer of the pipes will have to enter the numerical values of roughness parameter Ra into the passport of the pipe lot so that it will be possible to predict friction losses for the length of the designed pipeline; to recommend an instrument for in-process monitoring of the inner wall roughness parameter of pipes made of polymer materials upon the substantiation of the choice; to prepare the method of in-process monitoring of the wall roughness parameter of pipes made of polymer materials for including it into the requirements of GOST 18599-2001, Р 52134-2003, Р 54560-2011.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№12|2014

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16.067.1

Filatov A. I.

Method of designing tubular porous rapid filter drainage

Summary

In recent years the specialists of water treatment plants pay much attention to rapid filter drainage systems of porous type. This design excludes the drawbacks typical for drainage systems with supporting gravel layers, major of them being gravel layer slip that causes frequent filter reloading (typically every 3–5 years). The method and basic formula for calculating tubular porous drainage are presented. In view of specific design tubular porous drainage calculations differ significantly from calculating widely used tubular perforated drainage systems of high resistance with supporting gravel layers. In the latter the pressure loss required for uniform filter wash occurs in one stage – in drainage openings. In tubular porous drainage design the pressure is successively lost in two stages – in the openings and outside porous layer, or in three stages – in the upper drain openings, inner porous layer, bottom drain openings. The summarized pressure loss in the mentioned two stages must provide for 95% uniformity of filter wash.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№2|2018

PIPELINE SYSTEMS

bbk 000000

UDC 621.644:621.643.2-034.13

Prodous O. A., Dzhanbekov B. A.

Pipes with polyurethane coating for the construction of the Teberda group water main

Summary

The problem of drinking water deficiency in the southern regions of Russia (at the North Caucasus) can be solved by the construction of a large-diameter and long water main for water transportation from the artesian sources located in the Karachay-Cherkessia Republic. The analysis of the advanced efficient durable polymer materials for pressure pipelines having the high hydraulic potential and operating in the zone of extreme seismicity was carried out. The economic efficiency of using ductile iron pipes with polyurethane inner coating in the construction of the Teberda group large-diameter water main is shown. The specific head losses along the length of a 500 mm water main are cited that are 2.5 times less than the specific head losses in pressure polyethylene pipes of the same diameter.

Key words

, , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:потери напора

№1|2019

ТРУБОПРОВОДНЫЕ СИСТЕМЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.144:532.542/.543

Продоус О. А., Терехов Л. Д., Смолин Е. С.

Анализ зарубежных и отечественных расчетных зависимостей для определения потерь напора в трубопроводах из полимерных материалов

Аннотация

Рассмотрены нормированные отечественными и зарубежными стандартами расчетные зависимости для гидравличес­кого расчета напорных труб из полимерных материалов. Проведено сравнение расчетных значений гидравлических характеристик труб диаметром 600мм из напорного полиэтилена с результатами, полученными на экспериментальном стенде (диаметр труб, облицованных покрытием из полиэтилена, 600 мм, длина участка 35,04 м). Проведен сравнительный анализ расчетных зависимостей, используемых в России и за рубежом, для определения потерь напора в трубопроводах из полимерных материалов. Рекомендована приоритетная последовательность использования зарубежных и отечественных зависимостей для проведения гидравлического расчета трубопроводов из полимерных материалов.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№11|2016

ТРУБОПРОВОДНЫЕ СИСТЕМЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 532.542.9

Болдырев Владимир Васильевич

Гидравлический расчет водяной завесы  как трубопровода с попутным расходом

Аннотация

Необходимость водяных завес возникает при перегрузке любых токсичных и взрывоопасных жидкостей и газов, а с учетом того, что объемы перегрузки за счет строительства новых терминалов постоянно растут, проектировать водяные завесы приходится все чаще. Приводится анализ гид­равлического расчета распределительного трубопровода водяной завесы. При расчетах расхода через насадки показана целесообразность использования общеизвестного коэффициента расхода вместо некоего ведомственного коэффициента. В настоящее время отсутствуют формулы для расчета суммарного расхода, вытекающего через насадки водяной завесы, и потерь напора распределительного трубопровода. Из гидравлики известна методика расчета такого трубопровода (трубопровод с попутным расходом). Однако она не может быть использована, поскольку пригодна для случая с постоянным удельным расходом, а удельный расход водяной завесы не является постоянным. Сформулирована задача гидравлического расчета распределительного трубопровода водяной завесы: требуется найти такие значения напора и расхода перед водяной завесой, которые обес­печивают заданные расход и напор для последнего (диктующего) насадка. При определении потерь напора в распределительном трубопроводе используется значение расхода перед этим трубопроводом, умноженное на понижающий коэффициент. Установлено, что этот коэффициент зависит от отношения диаметра распределительного трубопровода к диаметру насадка. Приводятся график и формула, описывающая указанную зависимость, а также пример расчета, иллюстрирующий использование полученных зависимостей.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№5|2016

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16.067.1

Филатов А. И.

О некоторых особенностях расчета дренажно-распределительных систем скорых фильтров большой площади

Аннотация

Известны два основных способа расчета дренажно-распределительных систем для равномерной промывки скорых фильтров: по отношению суммарной площади отверстий дренажа к площади фильтра и по так называемому конструктивному отношению суммарной площади отверстий дренажа к площади поперечного сечения коллектора. Второй способ представляется более логичным, так как напрямую связывает значения восстанавливающихся скоростных напоров в трубах с необходимой общей величиной потери напора в дренаже, требующейся для равномерной промывки фильтра. При использовании этого способа расчета для фильтров большой площади предлагается учитывать падение напора при имеющемся резком расширении поперечного сечения потока промывной воды в начале центрального (бокового) канала.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№7|2014

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.144.001.2

Примин О. Г., Борткевич В. С., Миркис В. И., Кантор Л. И., Винарский С. Л.

О разработке схем водоснабжения городов России

Аннотация

Приведены краткие сведения о ситуации в стране в сфере водоснабжения. Для России обеспечение населения питьевой водой требуемого качества в достаточном количестве и экологическая безопасность водопользования являются важными задачами, которые имеют различный характер для разных регионов и групп населения. В целом это касается не только замены устаревшего оборудования и ликвидации общей технической отсталости, но прежде всего необходимости решения правовых, организационных и экономических задач. Для поэтапного осуществления поставленных целей водной отрасли, модернизации и реконструкции систем водоснабжения и водоотведения городов России, а также экономического стимулирования их развития утверждены Правительством РФ и введены в действие новые нормативные документы – Федеральный закон от 7 декабря 2011 г. № 416-ФЗ «О водоснабжении и водоотведении» и «Правила разработки и утверждения схем водоснабжения и водоотведения и требования к их содержанию». Рассмотрены методические вопросы разработки схем водоснабжения городов и поселений на примере Уфы и Иркутска. Представлены разделы, которые необходимо включать в схемы водоснабжения городов, а также принципы обеспечения пить­евой водой населения конкретных муниципальных образований. Для успешной разработки схем водоснабжения региона большое значение имеет исходная информация по техническому состоянию системы, соответствию водозабора потребности объекта в водообеспечении, наличию гидрогеологических изысканий и утвержденных эксплуатационных запасов по возможным резервным источникам водоснабжения, наличию перспективных генеральных планов территориального развития.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№8|2017

ТРУБОПРОВОДНЫЕ СИСТЕМЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.1/.2:621.644.075

Продоус О. А., Терехов Л. Д.

Подбор сортамента полиэтиленовых труб для бестраншейного ремонта трубопроводов водоснабжения и канализации

Аннотация

В мировой практике используются различные способы проведения бестраншейного ремонта трубопроводов сис­тем водоснабжения и водоотведения. Выбирать способ бестраншейного ремонта следует исключительно после сравнения стоимости комплекта технологического оборудования, сроков его окупаемости и гидравлических характеристик трубопровода до и после проведения ремонта. Представлена методика обоснования подбора сортамента полиэтиленовых труб, используемых для бестраншейного ремонта трубопроводов систем водоснабжения и канализации. Методика подбора диаметра полиэтиленовых труб заключается в следующем: для конкретного материала труб по действующим стандартам определяются внутренние диаметры ремонтируемого и протаскиваемого полиэтиленового трубопровода; соотношение внутреннего диаметра трубы ремонтируемого участка сети и наружного диаметра протаскиваемого (любым способом) полиэтиленового трубопровода должно отличаться только на один типоразмер по сортаменту; для сравнения по таблицам (справочным пособиям) определяются гидравлические характеристики трубопровода до и после проведения бестраншейного ремонта; сравнивается стоимость комплектов технологического оборудования, сроки его окупаемости и гидравлические характеристики трубопровода до и после проведения ремонта. После этого принимается диаметр протаскиваемых полиэтиленовых труб. Проведен сравнительный анализ гид­равлических параметров для двух способов бестраншейного ремонта с использованием полиэтиленовых труб диаметром 160–400 мм. Даны результаты сравнения гидравлических характеристик трубопроводов при ремонте без разрушения и с разрушением старой трубы.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№11|2018

ТРУБОПРОВОДНЫЕ СИСТЕМЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.144:532.542

Продоус О. А.

Прогнозирование потерь напора в трубопроводах из разных полимерных материалов

Аннотация

Наличие в действующих стандартах на трубы из разных полимерных материалов технологических допусков на наружный диаметр и толщину стенки приводит к изменению значений расчетного внутреннего диаметра, скорости потока и потерь напора по длине. Показана необходимость расчета величины потерь напора для ее последующего учета при эксплуатации трубопроводов из разных полимерных материалов. Предложено установить нормативные предельные значения параметров шероховатости стенок труб и включить их в действующие стандарты на трубы: разработать нормы предельных значений высотного параметра шероховатости Ra; разработать методику производственного контроля параметра шероховатости Ra в процессе производства труб аналогично требованиям ГОСТ 12586.0-83 «Трубы железобетонные напорные виброгидропрессованные». На основе такой методики в паспорте на партии выпускаемых труб их производитель будет обязан: вписывать численные значения параметра шероховатости Ra, по которым возможно прогнозировать потери напора по длине проектируемого трубопровода; рекомендовать прибор для производственного контроля параметров шероховатости внутренних стенок труб из полимерных материалов после обоснования его выбора; подготовить методику производственного контроля параметров шероховатости стенок труб из полимерных материалов для ее включения в требования ГОСТ 18599-2001, Р 52134-2003, Р 54560-2011.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№12|2014

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16.067.1

Филатов А. И.

Способ расчета трубчато-пористых дренажей скорых фильтров

Аннотация

В последние годы специалисты водопроводных станций уделяют большое внимание дренажным системам пористого типа для скорых фильтров. В конструкциях такого типа исключены недостатки дренажей с поддерживающими слоями гравия, из которых наиболее существенным является смещение гравийных слоев и в связи с этим необходимость частой перегрузки фильтров (обычно каждые 3–5 лет). Изложен способ и приведены основные формулы для расчета дренажей трубчато-пористого типа. В силу специфики конструкции расчет трубчато-пористого дренажа имеет существенные отличия от расчета широко применяемых трубчатых перфорированных дренажей большого сопротивления с поддерживающими слоями гравия. В последних потери напора, необходимые для равномерной промывки фильтра, происходят в одну ступень – в отверстиях дренажа. В трубчато-пористой конструкции напор последовательно теряется либо в две ступени – в отверстиях и наружном пористом слое, либо в три ступени – в верхних отверстиях дрен, внутреннем пористом слое, нижних отверстиях дрен. Сумма потерь напора в указанных двух или трех ступенях должна обеспечивать 95-процентную степень равномерности промывки фильтра.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№2|2018

ТРУБОПРОВОДНЫЕ СИСТЕМЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 621.644:621.643.2-034.13

Продоус О. А., Джанбеков Б. А.

Трубы с полиуретановым покрытием для строительства
Тебердинского магистрального группового водопровода

Аннотация

Проблему дефицита питьевой воды в южных регионах России (на Северном Кавказе) можно решить путем строительства магистрального водопровода большого диаметра и большой протяженности для транспортирования воды из подземных артезианских источников, расположенных в Карачаево-Черкесской Республике. Проведен анализ современных эффективных, долговечных полимерных материалов для напорных трубопроводов, работающих в зоне с экстремальной сейсмичностью и имеющих высокий гид­равлический потенциал. Показана экономическая эффективность использования труб из высокопрочного чугуна с полиуретановым внутренним покрытием при строительстве Тебердинского магистрального группового водопровода большого диаметра. Приведены удельные потери напора по длине водовода диаметром 500 мм, которые в 2,5 раза меньше удельных потерь напора в трубах из напорного полиэтилена того же диаметра.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2