Tag:water hammer

№8|2017

PRACTICAL NOTES

bbk 000000

UDC 628.146

Murashev S. V., Il'ichev S. V.

Upcycle of GP-N type underground fire hydrant

Summary

GP-N underground hydrant (GOST R 53961-2010) is designed to abstract water with the help of standpipes (KPA type) from the water distribution network for firefighting. Hydrant of the given type has a fundamental defect that is autogeneration of periodic surges. The studies carried out in a hydraulic test stand arise at the beginning or at the end of the fire hydrant valve closing (at the partial ope­ning). Autogeneration of periodic surges happens in case of incorrect fire hydrant handling when the side valves of the standpipe (KPA) have been underclosed or not closed at all; or in case of hydrant being opened-closed without a standpipe. Autogeneration of surges is caused by the low pressure zone arising according to Bernulli law in the point of the maximum water velocity in the continuous steady flow. Surges can lead to the extrusion of the gasket between the fire hydrant flange and its support and hence to the damage of the fire hydrant or even of the pipeline itself to which the hydrant has been fixed in the radius of several dozen meters from the point of the hydrant installation. In order to reduce the accident rate the experts of SUE «Vodokanal of St. Petersburg» have developed, tested and patented a device that prevents surges. The engineering solution is based on blocking all possible aggregate valve plays. In order to prevent accidents related to fire hydrant and vent pipes pullout from the T-coupling the experts of SUE «Vodokanal of St. Petersburg» have developed, patented, successfully tested and put into production a compensator of the fire hydrant motion.

Key words

, , ,

 

№4|2013

ADVANCED TECHNOLOGIES AND EQUIPMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 621.643:691.175.699.841

Granovsky A. V., Dottuev A. I., Khasanov T. M.

Investigating seismic stability of REHAU cross-linked polyethylene pipelines

Summary

The results of experimental evaluation of seismic stability of REHAU pipelines of different trademarks and diameters are presented. The experiments were carried out on a vibroplatform of pendulum type with two degrees of freedom. The pipelines were filled with water at 10–95 C temperature and 7–11 bar pressure. From the experimental tests (impact tests and repeated pulse tests) the integrity of pipelines made of cross-linked polyethylene at vibration and frequency-amplitude range equal to 7–9 numbers on the MSK-64 scale was evaluated.

Key words

, ,

 

№11|2013

PIPELINE SYSTEMS

bbk 000000

UDC 628.214:532.595.2

Primin O. G.

Ensuring reliable and environmentally safe operation of pressure sewers

Summary

Surge in a pipeline is a significant factor that is affecting the environmental safety and reliability of the public wastewater disposal system. In case of an emerging surge noticeable pressure fluctuations occur that could cause pipeline burst and damage of the related hydraulic and mechanical equipment (pumps, valves etc.). It results in sewage spills, material and environmental losses. The main causes of an emerging surge in municipal pressure sewers can be as follows: mains fai­lure, imperfections of the control schemes of the main pumping units at the sewage pumping stations. To ensure reliable operation of the pumping stations the use of hydromechanical devices as well as of high-speed emergency switching on automatic and protection devices including controlled electric drives and softstarters is provided. It was determined that in wastewater disposal practice hydromechanical fittings that reduce the surge effect shall be used. To prevent from surge water discharge through bypasses with installing safety valves and hydraulic tanks is used. In addition to wastewater discharge from pumping stations pressure sewers of intricate shape shall be equipped with air intake and relief devices at the intermediate points. It is found that surges in operation of sewage pumping stations can be eliminated by improving the reliability of external power supply by establishing truly independent power sources, designing combined power supply schemes, high-speed automatic switchover devices in 6–10 kV switchboards of big stations.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№10|2010

POTABLE WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.156

Khrenov K. E., Bogomolov M. V., KOZLOV M. N., Shushkevich E. V., Khramenkov S. V., Menshchikova O. A.

Experience of Introduction of Innovation Technique for Prevention of a Water Hammer

Summary

The water hammer is a serious threat to pipeline systems and pumping equipment. This phenomenon constitutes a special hazard to the systems of water supply and sewerage of a big city. Emergencies and interruptions in the operation of water supply and sewerage networks may lead to grave consequences for the whole of municipal services. Examples of such situations making it possible to assess the scales of possible consequences are given. Basic reasons for generation of the water hammer are described; a brief excursus into the history of study of this phenomenon is presented. A considerable part of the article is devoted to measures aimed at prevention of the water hammer in the systems of water supply and sewerage of Moscow and to the use of energy efficient innovation technique.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№11|2019

SEWERAGE NETWORKS

DOI 10.35776/MNP.2019.11.07
UDC 628.24:628.292:532.595.2

Zhitenev A. I., Kurganov Iu. A., IGNATCHIK V. S., Sarkisov S. V., Vinokurov Pavel

Results of experimental studies of water hammer arising in the operation of sewage pumping stations

Summary

The results of studies of water hammer arising in the operation of sewage pumping stations are presented. The studies were carried out at two stations of the same type in St. Petersburg. At present, there are no practical recommendations aimed at reducing the strength of water hammer at sewage pumping stations including the choice of location, type of check valves, a combination of their joint operation with smooth start, etc. Therefore, a set of experimental studies is conducted in St. Petersburg aimed at the solution to this problem. During the research, piezoresistor pressure transducers and a modular signal register were used. The use of check valves with hydraulic brakes is a more effective measure to combat water hammers compared to the smooth start and halt of the pumping unit. Water hammers that occur at the startup of pumping units while operating in combination with check valves without hydraulic brakes can exceed water hammers that occur when they stop.

Key words

, , ,

Скачать/download (PDF) free access

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:гидравлический удар

№8|2017

ЗАМЕТКИ ИЗ ПРАКТИКИ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.146

Мурашев С. В., Ильичев С. В.

Вторая жизнь подземного пожарного гидранта типа ГП-Н

Аннотация

Подземный пожарный гидрант ГП-Н (ГОСТ Р 53961-2010) предназначен для отбора воды с помощью пожарных колонок (типа КПА) из водопроводной сети для нужд пожаротушения. Гидрант данного типа имеет существенный недостаток, который заключается в автогенерации периодических гидравлических ударов. Исследования, проведенные на гидравлическом стенде, показали, что гидравлические удары возникают в начале открытия или в конце закрытия клапана (при частичном открытии) пожарного гидранта. Автогенерация периодических гидравлических ударов возникает при некорректном обращении с пожарным гидрантом, когда недостаточно закрыты или вообще не закрыты боковые вентили колонки-стендера (КПА), либо в случае открытия-закрытия гидранта без колонки-стендера. Причиной автогенерации гидравлических ударов является возникающая по закону Бернулли зона низкого давления в месте максимальной скорости течения воды в сплошном неразрывном установившемся потоке. Гидравлические удары могут привести к выдавливанию прокладки между фланцем пожарного гидранта и его подставкой, повреждению самого гидранта или даже трубопровода, к которому гидрант присоединен, в радиусе нескольких десятков мет­ров от места присоединения его к сети. В целях снижения аварийности на водопроводных сетях специалистами ГУП «Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга» было разработано, испытано и запатентовано устройство, предотвращающее возникновение гидравлических ударов. Техническое решение основано на блокировании всех суммарных люфтов клапана. Для предотвращения аварийных ситуаций, связанных с отрывом пожарных гидрантов и воздушников от тройника, специалистами ГУП «Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга» разработан, запатентован, успешно испытан и передан в производство компенсатор смещения подземных пожарных гидрантов.

Ключевые слова

, , ,

 

№4|2013

НОВЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ И ОБОРУДОВАНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 621.643:691.175.699.841

Грановский А. В., Доттуев А. И., Хасанов Т. М.

Исследования сейсмостойкости трубопроводов из сшитого полиэтилена системы REHAU

Аннотация

Приводятся результаты экспериментальных исследований по оценке сейсмостойкости трубопроводов различных марок и диаметров системы REHAU. Испытания проводились на виброплатформе маятникового типа, имеющей две степени свободы. Трубопроводы заполнялись водой с температурой 10–95°C при давлении от 7 до 11 бар. По результатам динамических испытаний (на динамический удар и на повторяющуюся импульсную нагрузку) выполнена оценка технического состояния трубопроводов из сшитого полиэтилена при резонансе, а также в частотно-амплитудном диапазоне, соответствующем 7–9 баллам по шкале MSK-64.

Ключевые слова

, ,

 

№11|2013

ТРУБОПРОВОДНЫЕ СИСТЕМЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.214:532.595.2

Примин О. Г.

Обеспечение надежности и экологической безопасности напорных канализационных трубопроводов

Аннотация

Гидравлический удар является одним из значимых факторов, влияющих на экологическую безопасность и надежность систем централизованной канализации города. При возникновении гидравлического удара происходят ощутимые колебания напора, которые могут разрушить трубопровод и связанное с ним гид­ромеханическое оборудование (насосы, арматуру
и проч.). Это приводит к изливу сточной жидкости в окружающую среду, материальному и экологиче­скому ущербу. Основными причинами возникнове­ния гидравлического удара в системе напорной канализации города являются: нарушение внешнего энергоснабжения, несовершенство схем управления основных агрегатов на насосных станциях. Для обес­печения надежной эксплуатации насосных станций предусматривается использование гидромеханиче­ских устройств, а также быстродействующих аварийных включений устройств защиты и автоматики, в том числе регулируемого электропривода, и устройств плавного пуска. Определено, что в практике эксплуатации систем водоотведения необходимо применять гидромеханическую арматуру, снижающую силу гидравлического удара. Для предотвращения гидравлического удара используется сброс воды через обводные линии с установкой предохранительного клапана и гидравлических баков. Помимо этого, напорные водоводы со сложным профилем, кроме сброса воды на насосных станциях, должны оснащаться устройствами для впуска и выпуска воздуха в промежуточных точках. Установлено, что для исключения гидравлического удара при эксплуатации канализационных насосных станций необходимо повышение надежности их внешнего энергоснабжения путем создания подлинно независимых источников энергоснабжения, создание комбинированных схем электроснабжения, быстродействующих устройств автоматического включения резерва  на напряжение 6–10 кВ в распределительных устройствах крупных станций.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№10-1|2010

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.156

Хренов К. Е., Богомолов М. В., Козлов М. Н., Шушкевич Е. В., Храменков С. В., Меньщикова О. А.

Опыт внедрения инновационной техники для предотвращения гидравлических ударов

Аннотация

Гидравлический удар – серьезная угроза для трубопроводных систем и насосного оборудования. Особую опасность это явление представляет для систем водоснабжения и канализации большого города. Нештатные ситуации и перебои в работе водопроводной и канализационной сетей могут приводить к серьезным последствиям для всего городского хозяйства. Приведены примеры подобных ситуаций, позволяющие оценить масштабы возможных последствий. Изложены основные причины возникновения гидравлического удара, представлен краткий экскурс в историю изучения явления. Значительная часть статьи посвящена мероприятиям, направленным на предотвращение гидравлического удара в системах водоснабжения и канализации Москвы, а также использованию энергоэффективной инновационной техники.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

ecw18 vst 200

Конференция итог

VAK2

raww 2017

Aquatherm 2018 100x100

100х100 stroi ural

Трубопроводная арматура АБРАДОКС, АБРА, ABRADOX, ABRA