Tag:nutrients removal

№6|2016

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.357.661.5

Kofman V. Ya.

Culturing microalgae for nutrients removal from wastewater (review)

Summary

Research works in the field of microalgae culturing with the use of wastewater as substrate have gained ground overseas. In this way the removal of nutrients used for biomass growth as well as of some heavy metals and other pollutants is provided. A description of process flow schemes of wastewater treatment combined with microalgae culturing and basic indicators of wastewater treatment facilities operation is presented. Three options of retrofitting a microalgae culturing plot are considered: at the end of the process flow scheme for enhanced nutrients removal from wastewater and biomass production as a raw material for biofuel; at the beginning of the process flow scheme with possible utilization of both nutrients for microalgae culturing and organic carbon that improves the biomass output; the scheme that provides for feeding only nutrient enriched solution from dewatering aerobically digested sludge are considered. Microalgae can be a valuable raw material for production of biofuel, food supplements, fertilizers, soil conditioners and adsorbents. However, for the implementation of such schemes large production areas are required, therefore their use is expedient for small-scale treatment facilities or facilities located in small towns or rural areas. Beside that a solution for some technological problems is required. The keen interest in the research in this field in different countries shows that the wastewater treatment technology with the use of culturing microalgae is an upcoming trend for experts.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№10|2017

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.35

SHVETSOV V. N.

On the criticism of the NII VODGEO method of designing
biological wastewater treatment facilities with nutrients removal

Summary

The analysis of the critical notes published in the article by Ph. D. (Engineering) D. A. Danilovich and Engineer A. N. Epov «Comparative analysis of the methods of designing biological wastewater treatment facilities with nitrogen removal» in which the opponents make the following statements: the NII VODGEO method is «manual» and simplified, cannot be considered as mathematical model; the specific nitrification rate parameter cannot be used in calculations; the effect of temperature and other factors are not taken into account; «simplified» equations of enzyme kinetics cannot be used for nitrification-denitrification processes because of the inadmissible distortions under the impact of factors that these equations do not take into account; sludge age is determined by the effluent quality regardless of the pollutant concentration in the incoming wastewater; in sludge growth calculations sludge age shall be used; the residual concentration of a substance (in effluent) does not depend on its initial concentration; aeration tank calculations shall be based on sludge age is presented. Based on the detailed analysis of the comments and statements of the opponents their inconsistency and lack of proof is shown. It is proved that not a single substantial fact damaging the NII VODGEO method has been mentioned in the article, and the conclusions made by the authors are unfounded and unsubstantiated. The conclusion is made that the availability of a reliable and approved national calculation method will provide for restricting the unsubstantiated use of inadequate, untested calculation methods; eliminating unjustified construction and upgrade overpricing, uncontrolled engaging of untested foreign inventions in the projects; reducing the level of corruption in this field; implementing correctly the developed best available technologies in domestic practice. It is noted that up to now the calculation method included in SNiP 2.04.03-85 has been the only opportunity for the experts to design and control the facilities for municipal and industrial wastewater biological treatment. Consequently, improving and updating a universal, scientifically grounded and field-proven domestic method of designing the facilities for municipal and industrial wastewater biological treatment with regard to the nutrients removal has been a crucial and pending task. The attention is called to the need of urgent restoration of the expert competency, the revival of the Russian scholarly traditions on the basis of the immense scientific and practical capacity established by our predecessors.

Key words

, , , , , ,

 

№7|2013

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.345.1

Rublevskaya O. N., Kolosov D. E., PANKOVA G. A.

Substantiating the use of aluminium sulfate for the elimination of phosphorus from wastewater at the Saint-Petersburg wastewater treatment facilities

Summary

The article opens a series of three articles dedicated to the introduction of aluminium sulfate as a chemical for chemical removal of phosphorus compounds from wastewater. The urgency of the task of eliminating nutrients from wastewater is described; the primary concern of removing phosphorus for the protection of water bodies from eutrophication is substantiated. A short literature review including the practice of chemical removal of phosphorus from wastewater in USA and European Union is presented. Special features of the basic chemicals – calcium, aluminium and iron compounds – essential for the practical application of chemical removal of phosphorus are described. The second article will present the evaluation of the toxicity of aluminium and iron compounds; the results of investigating the impact of iron and aluminium salts on the aeration tank biocenosis and sludge mixture dewaterability will be discussed. The third final article will present a detailed report on the introduction of aluminium sulfate as a chemical for chemical removal of phosphorus compounds from wastewater at the Saint-Petersburg wastewater treatment facilities.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№01|2015

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.356.1

DANILOVICH D. A.

The experience of improving and evaluating the efficiency of aeration systems

Summary

The experience of improving and evaluating the efficiency of aeration systems of the new line of the Liuberetskie wastewater treatment facilities of the Moscow wastewater system is described. In the operation of the treatment line with a design capacity of 500,000 m3/day biological removal of nitrogen and phosphorus used. Upon five years of operation Austrian-manufactured AQUASTRIP membrane type plate aerators were replaced with Russian-manufactured АR-420Т disk membrane systems. This provided for significant increa­sing wastewater flow to the new line. In the course of studies two methods of evaluation of the aeration system efficiency were compared: the classical approach of direct «gas cap» measurement and the calculation method. In order to implement the calculation method a technique of evaluating the actual aeration efficiency of aeration tanks was developed based on the fundamental principles of the mass balance of the treatment processes. This technique allows calculating the actual efficiency of oxygen utilization supplied to the aeration system from the actual operation data for any time interval and with regard to any aeration tank number. In the course of the experiment about 9% divergence of the results of the two methods was obtained which corresponded to the measurement errors accepted as a basis of the calculations. The measurements and calculations showed that the specific efficiency of oxygen dissolution was around 6% per 1 meter of the aerator immersion depth which complied with the information submitted by the manufacturer («Ecopolymer-M» CJSC), and by 30% higher than shown by AQUASTRIP aerators. The developed method can be used both in evaluating the aeration system efficiency for the certain wastewater treatment facilities and in making the intra-sectoral analysis (benchmarking). The calculated values of the atmospheric oxygen actual dissolution efficiency and power consumption per 1 kilogram of the actually dissolved oxygen are recommended for being used as the target indicators of the wastewater treatment facilities’ improvement instead of the generally accepted air consumption (power consumption) per 1 m3 of wastewater.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№10|2019

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

DOI 10.35776/MNP.2019.10.06
UDC 628.355

Kevbrina M. V., Akmentina A. V., Dorofeev A. G., Agaryov A. M., Aseyeva V. G., KOZLOV M. N., Nikolaev Yu. A.

Advanced technology of municipal wastewater treatment
with granular sludge

Summary

Increasing the specific biochemical capacity of the facilities using the so-called granular activated sludge is one of the promising areas for the development of biological wastewater treatment technologies. Granular sludge is microbial biocenosis specializing in the decomposition and mineralization of substances present in wastewater. The main distinction from regular sludge is due to two important factors: the composition of the basic structural unit of granular sludge – granules, and a high sedimentation rate (up to 20 m/h). This provides for developing sludge doses of up to 10 g/l in bioreactors of wastewater treatment. The results of the development of the first biotechnology in Russia for municipal wastewater treatment of using granular activated sludge are presented. The technology has been implemented at the facilities of Mosvodokanal JSC. The technology of aerobic biological treatment in a sequencing batch reactor with sequential nitri-denitrification and an upward flow of wastewater provides for the quality of effluent that meets the standards for maximum permissible concentrations for discharge into fishery bodies. Technical and economic comparison of the developed technology with the technology of removing nutrients in flow-through aeration tank showed that the life cycle costs of the facilities with partially granulated activated sludge are 1.4 times less than the costs of traditional biological treatment technology (for a capacity of 1000 m3/day).

Key words

, , , ,

Скачать/download (PDF) free access

 

№2|2019

145th ANNIVERSARY OF THE MINSK WATER SUPPLY SYSTEM

bbk 000000

UDC 628.35

Dubovik O. S., Markevich R. M., Antonov K. V.

Improvement of biological removal of nitrogen and phosphorus compounds from wastewater under the conditions of cascade denitrification

Summary

In view of ever toughening requirements to wastewater treatment the optimization and intensification of wastewater treatment facilities operation become priority areas. The flow process scheme of wastewater biological treatment at the Minsk Wastewater Treatment Plant is represented by traditional aeration tanks and aeration tanks with organized cascade denitrification scheme. The main component of this scheme is the lack of inner recycle and possibility of dispersed inflow of clarified wastewater over the aeration tank zones. This provides for the presence of easily oxidizable organic substances in every anoxic zone. In view of building-up of pollutants in incoming wastewater and toughening the requirements to their removal the intensification of the biological stage has been an important aspect of the treatment facilities operation. The research objective was the scheme of cascade denitrification at the operating treatment facilities for the optimization of which different options of clarified wastewater distribution over the aeration tank zones were used. Wastewater entering the cascade denitrification is characterized by insufficient quantity of organic substances because a significant amount of industrial wastes. To increase the amount of organic substances it was decided to take out of service the primary settling tank and to reduce the frequency of sludge removal. The chosen optimal distribution of clarified wastewater over the aeration tank zones and increase of organic loading the efficiency of phosphate removal increased from 60 to 70%; and that of nitrogen removal – from 61 to 67%.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:удаление биогенных элементов

№6|2016

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.357.661.5

Кофман В. Я.

Культивирование микроводорослей  для удаления биогенов из сточных вод (обзор)

Аннотация

За рубежом получили довольно широкое распространение исследовательские работы в области культивирования микроводорослей с использованием в качестве субстрата сточных вод. Таким путем обеспечивается удаление биогенных элементов, которые потребляются для роста биомассы, а также некоторых тяжелых металлов и других загрязняющих веществ. Приведено описание технологических схем очистки сточных вод, совмещенных с культивированием микроводорослей, и основные показатели работы очистных сооружений. Рассмотрены три варианта размещения участка культивирования микроводорослей: в конце технологической схемы для доочистки сточных вод от биогенных элементов и получения биомассы в качестве сырья для биотоплива; в начале технологической схемы с возможностью использования для культивирования микроводорослей не только биогенов, но и органического углерода, повышающего выход биомассы; схема, предусматривающая подачу только концентрированного по биогенам раствора после обезвоживания осадка аэробного сбраживания. Микроводоросли могут оказаться ценным сырьем для производства биотоплива, пищевых добавок, удобрений, почвоулучши­телей и адсорбентов. Однако для реализации подобных схем требуются значительные производственные площади, поэтому их применение целесообразно для очистных сооружений небольшой производительности или расположенных в небольших городах или в сельской местности. Помимо этого требуется решение ряда технологических проблем. Повышенный интерес к исследованиям в данной области в разных странах мира свидетельствует, что технология очистки сточных вод с использованием культивирования микроводорослей представляет для специалистов перспективное направление.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№10|2017

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.35

ШВЕЦОВ В. Н.

О критике методики НИИ ВОДГЕО по расчету сооружений биологической очистки сточных вод с удалением биогенных элементов

Аннотация

Приведен анализ критических замечаний, опубликованных в статье кандидата технических наук Д. А. Даниловича и инженера А. Н. Эпова «Сравнительный анализ методик расчета сооружений биологической очистки сточных вод с удалением азота», где оппоненты утверждают следуюшее: методика НИИ ВОДГЕО является «ручной» и упрощенной, не относится к математическим моделям; параметр удельная скорость нитрификации неприменим для расчетов; отсутствует учет влияния температуры и других факторов; «упрощенные» уравнения ферментативной кинетики неприменимы к процессам нитри-денитрификации ввиду недопустимых искажений, вызванных влиянием факторов, которые эти уравнения не учитывают; возраст ила определяет качество очищенной воды независимо от содержания загрязнений в поступающей сточной воде; при расчете прироста ила необходимо использовать возраст ила; остаточная концентрация вещества (в очищенной воде) не зависит от его исходной концентрации; расчет аэротенков необходимо проводить на основе возраста ила. На основе детального анализа тезисов и утверждений оппонентов показана их ошибочность и бездоказательность. Доказано, что ни одного существенного факта, порочащего методику НИИ ВОДГЕО, в статье не приведено, а выводы авторов не обоснованы и надуманы. Сделано заключение, что наличие надежного и проверенного национального метода расчета обеспечит контроль за необоснованным использованием неадекватных, непроверенных методов рас­чета, исключит неоправданное завышение стоимости строи­тельства и реконструкции, бесконтрольное привлечение непроверенных иностранных разработок в проекты, снизит уровень коррупции в этой области, позволит грамотно реализовать разрабатываемые наилучшие доступные технологии в оте­чественную практику. Отмечается, что сих пор метод расчета, заложенный в СНиП 2.04.03-85, является единственной возможностью для специалистов рассчитывать и контролировать сооружения биологической очистки городских и производственных сточных вод. Поэтому совершенствование и актуализация универсального, научно обоснованного и проверенного на практике отечественного метода расчета сооружений биологической очистки городских и производственных сточных вод в части удаления биогенных элементов является актуальной и неотложной задачей. Обращено внимание на необходимость срочного восстановления компетенций специалистов, возрождения российской научной школы на основе огромного научного и практического задела, созданного нашими предшественниками.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , ,

 

№7|2013

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.345.1

Рублевская О. Н., Колосов Д. Е., Панкова Г. А.

Обоснование применения сульфата алюминия для удаления фосфора из сточных вод на очистных сооружениях Санкт-Петербурга

Аннотация

Статья открывает цикл их трех статей, посвященных внедрению сульфата алюминия в качестве реагента для химического удаления соединений фосфора из сточных вод. Описывается актуальность задачи очистки сточных вод от биогенных элементов и обосновывается особая важность удаления фосфора для защиты водных объектов от эвтрофирования. Приводится краткий литературный обзор, включающий практику химического удаления фосфора из сточных вод в США и Евросоюзе. Приведены существенные для практического применения отличия химических свойств основных реагентов, применяемых для химического удаления фосфора, – соединений кальция, алюминия и железа. Во второй статье будет дана оценка токсичности соединений железа и алюминия, будут обсуждены результаты изучения влияния солей железа и алюминия на биоценоз активного ила аэротенков и обезвоживаемость смеси осадков. В заключительной третьей статье будет представлен подробный отчет о внедрении сульфата алюминия в качестве реагента для химического удаления соединений фосфора из сточных вод на канализационных очистных сооружениях Санкт-Петербурга.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№01|2015

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.356.1

Данилович Д. А.

Опыт совершенствования и оценки эффективности аэрационных систем

Аннотация

Описан опыт совершенствования и оценки эффективности аэрационных систем на новом блоке Люберецких очистных сооружений системы канализации Москвы. Блок проектной производительностью 500 тыс. м3/сут работает по технологии биологического удаления азота и фосфора. После пяти лет эксплуатации пластинчатые мембранные аэраторы AQUASTRIP австрийского производства были заменены российскими дисковыми мембранными системами АР-420Т. Это позволило значительно увеличить подачу сточных вод на новый блок. В ходе исследований были сопоставлены два метода оценки эффективности аэрационных систем: классический метод прямого измерения «газовым куполом» и расчетный метод. Для реализации расчетного метода разработана методика оценки фактической эффективности аэрации аэротенков, основанная на базовых закономерностях массового баланса процессов очистки. Эта методика позволяет в течение любого интервала времени и применительно к любому количеству аэротенков по реальным данным эксплуатации рассчитывать фактическую эффективность использования кислорода воздуха, поданного в систему аэрации. В ходе эксперимента было получено расхождение результатов по двум методикам около 9%, что соответствует погрешностям измерений, положенных в основу расчетов. Измерения и расчеты показали, что удельная эффективность растворения кислорода составляет около 6% на 1 метр глубины погружения аэратора, что соответствует информации, предоставленной компанией-произ­водителем (ЗАО «Экополимер-М»), и на 30% выше, чем у аэраторов AQUASTRIP. Разработанная методика может применяться как для оценки эффективности систем аэрации на конкретных очистных сооружениях, так и для решения задач внутриотраслевого анализа (бенчмаркинга). Рекомендовано использовать расчетную величину фактической эффективности растворения кислорода воздуха, а также энергозатрат на 1 килограмм фактически растворенного кислорода в качестве индикаторных целевых показателей развития очистных сооружений вместо общепринятой величины затрат воздуха (энергозатрат) на 1 м3 сточной воды.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№2|2019

МИНСКОМУ ВОДОПРОВОДУ – 145 ЛЕТ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.35

Дубовик О. С., Маркевич Р. М., Антонов К. В.

Совершенствование биологической очистки сточных вод
от соединений азота и фосфора в условиях каскадной денитрификации

Аннотация

Ввиду постоянно возрастающих требований к очистке сточных вод оптимизация и интенсификация работы очистных сооружений становятся одними из приоритетных направлений. На Минской очистной станции технологическая схема биологической очистки сточных вод представлена классическими аэротенками и аэротенками с организованной в них схемой каскадной денитрификации. Основным компонентом такой схемы является отсутствие внутреннего рецикла и возможность рассредоточенного поступления осветленных сточных вод по зонам аэротенка. Это обусловливает наличие легоокисляемых органических веществ в каждой аноксидной зоне. Ввиду увеличения концентраций загрязнений в поступающих сточных водах и ужесточения требований к их очистке интенсификация биологической стадии является важным аспектом при эксплуатации очистных сооружений. Целью исследования стала схема каскадной денитрификации на действующих очистных сооружениях, для оптимизации которой использовались различные варианты распределения осветленных сточных вод по зонам аэротенка. Сточные воды, поступающие на каскадную денитрификацию, характеризуются недостаточным количеством органических веществ ввиду значительной доли производственных стоков. Для увеличения количества органических веществ было решено вывести из эксплуатации первичный отстойник, а также уменьшить частоту выгрузки осадка. После выбора оптимального распределения осветленных сточных вод по зонам аэротенка и увеличения нагрузки по органическим веществам эффективность удаления фосфора фосфатов повысилась с 60 до 75%, азота общего – с 61 до 67%.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

mvkniipr ru 

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Yakovlev 2019 200x100

WST19 200x300

Конференция итог

VAK2

at19 100х100 stand