Tag:aluminium

№9|2014

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.35

Rublevskaya O. N., Kolosov D. E., Veresova M. V., PANKOVA G. A.

Studies of the toxicological effect of aluminium compounds on the activated sludge biocenosis in aeration tanks

Summary

To provide for eliminating phosphorus from wastewater in the process of tertiary treatment in order to inhibit the eutrophication of the receiving water bodies iron- and alumunium containing chemical are used. At the wastewater treatment facilities operated by SUE «Vodokanal of St. Petersburg» chemical removal of phosphorus from wastewater was carried out with imported ferrous sulfate (III); beginning from 2012 domestically-produced aluminium sulfate has been used. Transfer to aluminium sulfate was supported with a series of experimental and research studies; one of them aiming at studying the toxic effect of aluminium and ferrous (III) salts on activated sludge in aeration tanks. The review of different assessments of the toxicity of aluminium compounds in relation to plants and animals in general is presented; the results of individual studies of the aluminium sulfate and ferrous (III) sulfate effect on the activated sludge biocenosis in aeration tanks are presented. During the analysis mixed liquor samples treated with different chemical dosages were fed with acetate ions and aerated for 18 hours under similar conditions; after that the sludge samples were subject to microscopic examination. The absence of any toxic effect of aluminium sulfate on the sludge biocenosis at the metal concentrations up to and including 64 mg/l was shown which exceeded the chemical dosages used in practice dozens of times. During the introduction of higher dosages of aluminium sulfate or ferrous sulfate the inhibition of aquatic life was caused by pH decrease; whereas at pH correction with alkali liquor no symptoms of the biocenosis inhibition was noticed. Further increase of chemical and alkali dosages up to 1000 mg/l as aluminium or iron caused the inhibition of aquatic life because of the total solids increase which is fatal for the fresh water biocenosis.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№10|2011

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 543.33

Kashkarova G. P., Rybentsova I. A., Margolin S. L., Vorobyova E. V.

The experience of measuring aluminium ion in water

Summary

Practical use of the measuring techniques (specified in ПНД Ф 14.1:2:4.166-2000 and State Standard ГОСТ 18165-89) revealed a number of defaults in the process of determining low concentrations of aluminium in water. The technique of measurement is using the effect of aluminium-aluminon complex coloration with different chemical dosing methods. The experimental investigations showed that replacing successive addition of low concentrations of chemicals with reaction mixture improves the reproducibility of the results. However, the estimate accuracy of measurements (below 0.1 mg/l concentration) carried out with the certified aluminium determination techniques were not reached. Thus, the metrological performance of ПНД Ф 14.1:2:4.166-2000 and State Standard ГОСТ 18165-89 technique have to be revised the more especially that they have been widely used.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№6|2012

ADVANCED TECHNOLOGIES AND EQUIPMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16/.33

Tourevsky S. M., Konstantinov S. V.

The use of DynaSand self-cleaning filters and Johnson Lamella Separators

Summary

The description of Nordic Water Products AB equipment for water purification and domestic and industrial wastewater treatment is presented. DynaSand self-cleaning filters and Johnson Lamella separators are reliable, efficient and simple in operation; they ensure sustainable high quality treatment of raw water. Contact filtration technology has been a great success in different countries, even when used in adverse climatic conditions with various types of water and wastewater.

Key words

, , , , , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:алюминий

№9|2014

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.35

Рублевская О. Н., Колосов Д. Е., Вересова М. В., Панкова Г. А.

Изучение токсического воздействия соединений алюминия на биоценоз активного ила аэротенков

Аннотация

Для доочистки сточных вод от фосфора как лимитирующего эвтрофикацию водоемов-водоприемников элемента применяют железо- и алюминийсодержащие реагенты. На очистных сооружениях ГУП «Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга» реагентное удаление фосфора из сточных вод осуществлялось с помощью импортного сульфата железа (III), а в 2012 г. стали использовать отечественный сульфат алюминия. Переход на сульфат алюминия сопровождался рядом опытных и исследовательских работ, одна из которых была направлена на изучение токсического действия солей алюминия и железа (III) на активный ил аэротенков. Дан обзор различных точек зрения на токсичность соединений алюминия для растений и животных в целом и приведены результаты собственного изучения воздействия сульфатов алюминия и железа (III) на биоценоз активного ила аэротенков. При исследовании пробы иловой смеси, обработанные разными дозами реагентов, подпитывались ацетат-ионами и в течение 18 часов аэрировались в одинаковых условиях, после чего пробы ила подвергались микроскопированию. Подтверждено отсутствие токсического действия сульфата алюминия на биоценоз ила при концентрациях металла до 64 мг/л включительно, что превышает практически применяемые дозы реагента в десятки раз. При внесении бльших количеств сульфатов алюминия или железа угнетение гидробионтов вызывалось снижением рН, а при выравнивании рН щелочью биоценоз переставал проявлять признаки ингибирования. При дальнейшем увеличении доз реагентов и щелочи до 1000 мг/л по алюминию или железу угнетение гидробионтов было связано с ростом солесодержания, губительного для пресноводного биоценоза.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№10|2011

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 543.33

Кашкарова Г. П., Рыбенцова И. А., Марголин С. Л., Воробьева Е. В.

Опыт определения иона алюминия в воде

Аннотация

При практическом использовании методик выполнения измерений (по ПНД Ф 14.1:2:4.166-2000 и ГОСТ 18165-89) выявлен ряд недостатков при определении алюминия в воде в диапазоне низких концентраций. Метод основан на образовании окрашенного комплекса алюминия с алюминоном при различных способах дозирования реактива. Экспериментальными исследованиями установлено, что применение реакционной смеси вместо последовательного добавления реактивов при низких концентрациях повышает воспроизводимость результатов. Однако расчетные показатели качества измерений (до концентрации 0,1 мг/л) по аттестованным методикам определения алюминия не были достигнуты. Таким образом, метрологические характеристики методики ПНД Ф 14.1:2:4.166-2000 и ГОСТ 18165-89 требуют пересмотра, что приобретает особое значение в связи с их широким применением.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№6|2012

НОВЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ И ОБОРУДОВАНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16/.33

Туревский С. М., Константинов С. В.

Применение самопромывных фильтров DynaSand и тонкослойных сепараторов Johnson Lamella

Аннотация

Приведено описание оборудования компании «Nordic Water Products AB» для систем подготовки питьевой воды и очистки коммунальных и промышленных сточных вод. Самопромывные фильтры DynaSand и тонкослойные сепараторы Johnson Lamella надежны, экономичны и просты в эксплуатации, обеспечивают стабильно высокое качество обработки исходной воды. Технология контактной фильтрации отлично зарекомендовала себя в разных странах, зачастую в сложнейших климатических условиях, на разнообразных типах воды и стоков.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , , ,

 

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

ecw18 vst 200

Конференция итог

VAK2

watercongress ru 100x100

at19 100х100 stand

Animation myproject 100x100

Трубопроводная арматура АБРАДОКС, АБРА, ABRADOX, ABRA