Tag:water consumption

№6|2012

RESOURCE CONSERVATION

bbk 000000

UDC 628.171.033:681.121

Filatov A. I.

The effect of the large-scale introduction of water meters in residential properties

Summary

The analysis of the effect of installing domestic and residential water meters on the water consumption is presented. A graphical chart is recommended for planning the water sales volume under the conditions of large-scale installation of residential water meters.

Key words

, ,

 

№11|2015

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.1/.2.033:543.3

Kuznetsov V. N., Krotova E. E.

Strict control as a method of improving industrial effluent quality

Summary

The information on the activities of the water management service of Ekaterinburg Vodokanal that is supervising the quality of the effluents discharged by the industrial enterprises into the public sewer is presented. One of the economic tasks of the water management service is obtaining a financial source for paying off the expenses of the enterprise that are related to the violation of the regulations of effluent quality discharged into a water body. «Vodokanal» MUE is not generating pollution; however the enterprise is compelled by the law to bear the responsibility for the discharge of pollutants into the environment. Therefore charging the customers for exceeding the permissible pollutant concentrations is an important economic task that allows reducing the burden of environmental payments of the enterprise. Tackling this problem successively provided for the situation in Ekaterinburg when the customers ensure meeting the set regulations, take measures to reduce the amount of wastewater discharged into the public sewer (by introducing advanced technologies and industrial wastewater treatment systems), maintain in a worthy condition the on-site sewers.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№1|2017

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.17

Danilov A. N., Hyamyalyainen M. M., Karabenin M. S., JUDIN M. Iu.

Water consumption dynamics in big Russian cities by the example of St. Petersburg

Summary

The common task of the water and wastewater utilities is efficient operation of the public water supply and wastewater disposal systems. To perform the task one should know the demand for the produced and supplied resource. The best indicator of the water demand is the specific water consumption by the population. Lately a steady decrease in water consumption in the Russian cities has been observed. Now the actual values of the specific water consumption by the population is lower compared to the set regulated values. The observed dynamics of this indicator demands a detailed study. To do this the factors that could affect the water consumption level were selected. On the basis of selecting the data on the domestic water consumption in Saint-Petersburg and the number of residents the specific water consumption values were calculated. The calculations provided for determining and substantiating the dependence of the specific water consumption by the population on the following factors: capital repairs in the apartment houses (including the plumbing), occupancy density and the age of the residents.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№3|2011

ENERGY AND RESOURCES SAVING

bbk 000000

UDC 628.173.001.2

Shushkevich E. V., Bastrykin R. I., Aleshina E. V., Korchagin K. A., Geraskina I. Yu.

Analysis of Dependence of Water Consumption in Moscow on Outside-Air Temperature

Summary

To improve the accuracy of forecast of operation of a centralized water supply system the study of influence of ambient temperature on consumption of water of potable quality by the city has been conducted. From 2009 specialists of the Moscow State Unitary Enterprise Mosvodokanal (MSUE) make every day a forecast of daily water consumption in the city and also planning of daily and hourly water supply to the city by water supply facilities, thanks to it they managed to reduce considerably electric power expenses. The coefficient of water consumption growth for Moscow outside the zone of temperature comfort (over 25 ºC) has been determined. The data obtained make it possible to improve the accuracy of water consumption forecast and to designate optimal conditions of water supply to the city.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№4|2010

PROBLEMS, PERSPECTIVES

bbk 000000

UDC 681.121

Kargapoltsev V. P., Mitskevich A. A.

Imbalances at Water Recording: Reasons for Emergence and Methods of Reduction

Summary

Reasons for emergence and methods of the reduction of imbalance at water recording are considered. Organizational and technique measures for enhancement of the efficiency of operation of a system of municipal water supply and water consumption recording are proposed.

Key words:

, , ,

 

№12|2015

WATER DISTRIBUTION NETWORKS

bbk 000000

UDC 628.1

GALPERIN E. M.

On hydraulic calculations of a loop water distribution network
(to be discussed)

Summary

During the operation a loop water distribution network is subject to both disturbing impact and control activities. Disturbing impact aims at changing the state of the network. At that the operating personnel try to maintain the network in 100% working conditions at minimum costs by the control activities. Disturbing impact is caused by water consumption alterations and pipeline failures that arise stochastically. In the process of hydraulic designing water consumption variations are simulated with so called specific modes chosen at the most crucial moments of the water network operation. Hydraulic calculations of the specific modes are carried out provided the network is in complete function. The model of a loop water distribution network operation does not take into account the disturbing impact of failures. The construction rules and regulations determine only the level of the network operation in case of a single section cutoff. For simulating the process of failure occurrence and elimination the use of the mathematical tools of a queue system is suggested. The calculations show that at the existing water network failure rate and repair time the loop water distribution network is in non-operating condition at least for three and more weeks over a year. The procedure of hydraulic calculation of a loop water distribution network with account of occurring failures and repair time is suggested.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№2|2020

WATER DISTRIBUTION NETWORKS

DOI 10.35776/MNP.2020.02.08
UDC 628.144:614.842.62:006.015.7

Primin O. G.

Optimization of the choice of diameters of the pipelines
in the water distribution network considering the fire safety

Summary

With the arrangement of combined drinking water and fire water supply systems, the importance of the distribution network increases even more, since additional functions are assigned to provide for the transportation of large amounts of water for firefighting. Meeting the firefighting requirements in conditions of a significant reduction in water consumption in most cities of Russia leads to negative consequences associated with low (0.1–0.3 m/s and less) flow rates and stagnation of water in some sections of the distribution network. Thereby, the organoleptic properties of water may deteriorate expressed in the appearance of flavors, unpleasant odors, increased turbidity and color, etc. In this regard, measures are required to optimize the choice of pipe diameters, to ensure and maintain the required quality of transported water in outdoor urban and distribution networks, and to guarantee meeting the required fire extinguishing standards. The research results and hydraulic calculations for assessing the minimum permissible water flow rates and minimum pipe diameters of submain networks are given taking into account the provision of external and internal firefighting. The tests were carried out in real conditions of the municipal water supply ring main in high- and low-pressure zones.

Key words

, , , , , , ,

Скачать/download (PDF) free access

 

№8|2010

POTABLE WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.173:681.121

Filatov A. I.

Swings and Roundabouts of Door-to-Door Accounting of Water Consumption

SUMMARY

The installation of flat’s water meters in residential buildings makes it possible, other things being equal, to reduce water consumption by 1,8–2,2 times. Reduction in water consumption in building after installation of the flat’s water meters does not lead to adequate reduction of consumers expenditures for payment for water. Reduction of the consumer expenditures will be significant only at the initial stage of introduction of door-to-door accounting of water consumption.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№2|2017

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

UDC 628.17

Abilov Fazil Adil ogly, Agarzaiev Tural Mazakhir ogly

Losses in the water supply system of Greater Baku and measures on their elimination

Summary

The population of Azerbaijan numbers more than 9.5 million people; half of the population is supplied with drinking water from the public water supply system. The water supply of Greater Baku (Baku city, Sumgait city and Apsheron) is carried out from five sources. In some communities water leakages reach 40–50%. Water losses in the distribution networks result in increases in operational expen­ses and reduction of the water network integrity. Water losses in the networks are mainly due to the following: commercial losses – illegal connections; physical losses – leakages; losses at calculations – water meter errors. The results of theoretical studies and practical measures on eliminating leakages in water distribution networks are presented. All the technical data is based on the actual information obtained from the relative water supply system maintenance departments of «Azersu» JSC.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№10|2018

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

bbk 000000

UDC 628.1/3

Danilov A. N., KINEBAS A. K., Rublevskaya O. N., Gvozdev V. A.

Development of water supply and wastewater disposal technologies to supply Saint-Petersburg with clean water and protect the environment of the Baltic Sea Region

Summary

The description of process solutions applied by SUE «Vodokanal of St. Petersburg» for the development of the water supply and wastewater disposal systems in the XXI century is presented. Advanced technologies are the tools for achieving the core targets of the enterprise – delivering high-quality water supply and wastewater disposal services that will provide for the good living standards for the citizens, sustainable development of the metropolis, development of the water use culture and conservation of the Baltic Sea Marine. The information of the measures that provided for reducing the water consumption, improving the safety and reliability of the water supply of Saint-Petersburg is stated. The measures are highlighted that provided for the purification of 98.6% wastewater amount, allowed to introduce the technology of nutrients removal from wastewater at all the treatment facilities, to solve the problem of sludge utilization. The innovative technologies used in the construction and upgrade of sewers and networks are described. The information on the advanced solutions of snow utilization in the city is presented. The advanced technical solutions, materials and equipment applied at the facilities operated by SUE «Vodokanal of St. Petersburg» are the output of the continuous cooperation of the enterprise with domestic manufacturers, scientific and educational institutions, exchange of experience with the Russian and foreign water utilities.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№3-1|2013

WATER DISTRIBUTION NETWORKS

bbk 000000

UDC 628.144.23.001.57

Shushkevich E. V., Bastrykin R. I., Aleshina E. V., Bezroukova M. R.

Moscow water supply management: the experience of introducing hydraulic simulation of the water distribution network

Summary

Practical experience of designing, introducing and applying hydraulic simulation of the Moscow water distribution network is presented. In order to optimize the supply and distribution modes the tasks were identified that could be solved with the use of hydraulic calculation software; furthermore the perspectives of improving the water supply system were specified. Hence, the experts of Mosvodokanal OJSC have an advanced tool of analyzing the mode of the municipal water distribution operation.

Key words

, , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:водопотребление

№6|2012

ЭКОНОМИЯ РЕСУРСОВ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.171.033:681.121

Филатов А. И.

Влияние массового внедрения водомерного учета на водопотребление в жилищном фонде

Аннотация

Дан анализ степени влияния установки общедомовых и квартирных водомеров на объем водопотребления в жилищном фонде. Рекомендована номограмма для планирования объема реализации воды в условиях массовой установки квартирных водосчетчиков.

Ключевые слова

, ,

 

№11|2015

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.1/.2.033:543.3

Кузнецов В. Н., Кротова Е. Е.

Жесткий контроль как метод улучшения  качества очищенных сточных вод предприятий

Аннотация

Приведены данные о работе водохозяйственной службы Водоканала Екатеринбурга, контролирующей качество очищенных сточных вод, сбрасываемых предприятиями города в централизованную систему канализации. Одной из задач водохозяйственной службы в экономическом плане является получение финансового источника для погашения расходов предприятия, связанных с ненормативным сбросом загрязнений в водный объект. МУП «Водоканал», не являясь производителем загрязнений, вынужден по законодательству нести полную ответственность за сброс загрязняющих веществ в окружающую среду. Поэтому сбор платы с абонентов за превышение допустимых концентраций загрязняющих веществ – важная экономическая задача, которая позволяет снизить бремя экологических платежей предприятия. Последовательное решение данной задачи привело к формированию в Екатеринбурге такой ситуации, когда абоненты соблюдают установленные нормативы, проводят мероприятия по сокращению объемов стоков, сбрасываемых в централизованную систему водоотведения (внедряя современные технологии и системы очистки производственных сточных вод), содержат в надлежащем состоянии внутриплощадочные сети канализации.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№1|2017

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.17

Данилов А. Н., Хямяляйнен М. М., Карабенин М. С., Юдин М. Ю.

Изменение водопотребления в крупных городах России  на примере Санкт-Петербурга

Аннотация

Общей задачей предприятий водопроводно-канализационного хозяйства является эффективное управление централизованными системами водоснабжения и водоотведения. Для решения этой задачи необходимо понимание потребности в производимом и поставляемом ресурсе. Наилучшим индикатором потребности в воде является удельное потребление воды населением. В последние годы наблюдается устойчивое снижение водопотребления в городах России. В настоящее время фактические значения удельного водопотребления населением ниже установленных нормативных величин. Наблюдаемая динамика этого показателя требует детального изучения, для чего были выделены факторы, которые могут влиять на величину водопотребления. На основании выборки данных о водопотреблении жилых домов в Санкт-Петербурге и количестве проживающих в них граждан рассчитаны удельные значения водопотреб­ления. Расчетами определена и обоснована зависимость удельного потребления холодной воды населением от следующих факторов: проведение капитального ремонта дома (в том числе внутридомовых инженерных сетей), плотность расселения жителей в доме и их возраст.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№3|2011

ЭНЕРГОРЕСУРСОСБЕРЕЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.173.001.2

Шушкевич Е. В., Бастрыкин Р. И., Алешина Е. В., Корчагин К. А., Гераскина И. Ю.

Исследование зависимости водопотребления Москвы от температуры наружного воздуха

Аннотация

Для повышения точности прогнозирования функционирования системы централизованного водоснабжения проведено исследование влияния температуры окружающей среды на потребление городом воды питьевого качества. С 2009 г. специалистами МГУП «Мосводоканал» ежедневно осуществляется прогнозирование суточного водопотребления города, а также планирование суточной и часовой подачи воды в город водопроводными сооружениями, благодаря чему удалось существенно сократить затраты на электроэнергию. Определен коэффициент роста водопотребления для Москвы вне зоны температурного комфорта (более 25°C). Полученные данные позволяют повысить точность прогнозирования водопотребления и задавать оптимальные режимы подачи воды в город.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№4|2010

ПРОБЛЕМЫ, ПЕРСПЕКТИВЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 681.121

Каргапольцев В. П., Мицкевич А. А.

Небалансы при учете воды: причины возникновения и способы снижения

Аннотация

Рассмотрены причины возникновения и способы снижения небаланса при учете воды. Предложены организационные и технические меры для повышения эффективности работы системы коммунального водоснабжения и учета потребления воды

Ключевые слова:

, , ,

 

№12|2015

ВОДОПРОВОДНЫЕ СЕТИ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.1

Гальперин Е. М.

О гидравлическом расчете кольцевой водопроводной сети
(в порядке обсуждения)

Аннотация

В процессе функционирования кольцевая водопроводная сеть подвергается возмущающим и управляющим воздействиям. Возмущающие воздействия направлены на изменение ее состояния. При этом эксплуатационный персонал старается управляющими воздействиями поддержать сеть в состояниях, при которых она выполняет свои функции на 100% при минимуме затрат. Возмущающие воздействия – это изменяющееся водопотребление и аварии на трубопроводах, возникающие в случайные моменты времени. При гидравлических расчетах изменение водопотребления моделируется так называемыми характерными режимами, выбранными для наиболее ответственных моментов работы водопроводной сети. Гидравлические расчеты характерных режимов выполняются при полностью исправной сети. В модели процесса функционирования кольцевой водопроводной сети отсутствует учет возмущающих воздействий аварии. В СНиП указывается лишь, какой должен быть уровень функционирования сети при отключении одного участка. Для моделирования процесса возникновения аварии и восстановления предложено воспользоваться математическим аппаратом систем массового обслуживания. Расчет показал, что при существующей частоте аварий на водопроводной сети и времени ремонта кольцевая водопровод­ная сеть находится в неисправном состоянии как минимум три и более недели в течение года. Предложена процедура гидравлического расчета кольцевой водопроводной сети с учетом возникающих аварий и времени ремонта.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№8|2010

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.173:681.121

Филатов А. И.

Плюсы и минусы поквартирного учета водопотребления

Аннотация

Установка в жилых зданиях квартирных водомеров при прочих равных условиях способствует снижению водопотребления в 1,8–2,2 раза. Сокращение водопотребления в домах после оснащения их квартирными приборами учета не приводит к адекватному снижению расходов потребителей на оплату воды. Сокращение потребительских затрат будет существенным только на начальном этапе внедрения поквартирного учета водопотребления.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№2|2017

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.17

Абилов Фазил Адил оглы, Агарзайев Турал Мазахир оглы

Потери в системе водоснабжения Большого Баку и меры по их устранению

Аннотация

В Азербайджане проживают более 9,5 млн человек, половина населения обеспечивается питьевой водой из централизованной системы водоснабжения. Водоснабжение Боль­шого Баку (г. Баку, г. Сумгаит и Апшеронский полуостров) осуществляется из пяти источников. В некоторых населенных пунктах утечки воды составляют до 40–50%. Потери воды в сетях приводят к повышению эксплуатационных расходов и снижению надежности работы водопроводной сети. Потери воды в сетях происходят в основном по следующим причинам: коммерческие потери – несанкционированные присоединения; физические потери – утечки; потери при расчетах – погрешности приборов учета. Представлены результаты теоретических изысканий и практических мероприятий по устранению утечек в водопроводных сетях. Все технические показатели основаны на фактических данных соответствующих служб эксплуатации систем водоснабжения ОАО «Азерсу».

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№10|2018

ОХРАНА ОКРУЖАЮЩЕЙ СРЕДЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.1/3

Данилов А. Н., Кинебас А. К., Рублевская О. Н., Гвоздев В. А.

Развитие технологий водоснабжения и водоотведения  для обеспечения Санкт-Петербурга чистой водой  и для защиты окружающей среды Балтийского региона

Аннотация

Представлено описание технологических решений, применяемых для развития систем водоснабжения и водоотведения ГУП «Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга» в XXI веке. Современные технологии являются инструментом для достижения основных целей предприятия – предоставление качественных услуг водоснабжения и водоотведения, обес­печивающих достойное качество жизни горожан, устойчивое развитие мегаполиса, формирование культуры водопотребления и сохранение бассейна Балтийского моря. Приведены сведения о мероприятиях, позволивших существенно снизить водопотребление, повысить безопасность и надежность водоснабжения Санкт-Петербурга. Освещены мероприятия, позволившие обеспечить очистку 98,6% сточных вод, внедрить на всех очистных сооружениях технологию удаления биогенных элементов из очищаемых сточных вод, решить вопрос утилизации осадка. Дано описание инновационных технологий, применяемых при строи­тельстве и реконструкции коллекторов и сетей. Представлена информация по новым решениям утилизации снега в городе. Внедряемые на объектах ГУП «Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга» современные технические решения, материалы и оборудование – это результат постоянной совместной работы предприятия с отечественными производителями, научными и учебными организациями, а также результат обмена опытом с российскими и зарубежными предприя­тиями водопроводно-канализационного хозяйства.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№3-1|2013

ВОДОПРОВОДНЫЕ СЕТИ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.144.23.001.57

Шушкевич Е. В., Бастрыкин Р. И., Алешина Е. В., Безрукова М. Р.

Управление системой водоснабжения г. Москвы: опыт реализации гидравлического моделирования водопроводной сети

Аннотация

Представлен практический опыт создания, внедрения и применения гидравлического моделирования распределительной сети г. Москвы. С целью оптимизации режимов работы системы подачи и распределения воды определены задачи, решаемые с помощью программы для гидравлического расчета, а также перспективы дальнейшего совершенствования системы водоснабжения. В результате специалисты ОАО «Мосводоканал» имеют современный инструмент для анализа режима работы распределительной сети города.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

mvkniipr ru 

ecw18 vst 200

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

VAK2

at19 100х100 stand