Tag:concentrate utilization

№6|2013

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16.6

Pervov A. G., Efremov R. V., Spitsov D. V., Andrianov A. P., Gorbunova T. P.

Membrane methods in drinking water supply: membrane selection, water quality prediction, concentrate utilization

Summary

It is shown that the use of membrane reverse osmosis and nanofiltration units for drinking water treatment is complicated by the presence of large amounts of concentrates subject to the discharge into the sewer. To reduce water use for local needs the technology of concentrate treatment at the additional stage with the use of nanofiltration membranes was developed and tested. The flow of the generated concentrate is less than 1–6% of the total water flow rate whereas the second stage filtrate can be blended with either treated or incoming water depending on the hardness or presence of such pollutants as iron, ammonium, fluorine, arsenic etc. Process flow schemes, mass balance and the composition of incoming water, filtrate and concentrate at different treatment stages are presented.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№11|2018

WATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.165:66.081.63

Kurdiumov V. R., Timofeev K. L., Kraiukhin S. A.

Specific features of using reverse osmosis for mine water treatment

Summary

The possibility of using reverse osmosis for treatment of mine water from dead copper-nickel pits was studied. The composition of mine water was, mg/dm3: Mn 0,6–1; Fe 0,01–0,1; Ni 0,8–1,5; Cu 0,3–0,5; Zn 0,05–0,25; Co 0,02–0,07; Na 35–50; Ca 125–150;
Mg 35–45; SO4 100–200; Cl 65–75; Al 0,02–0,05; Si 9–11; Se 0,1–0,2; As < 0,005; Te < 0,005; Pb < 0,005; Hg < 0,00005; salt content 750–850; total hardness 9.5–11.5 °dGH; рН 7–7.5. The studies were carried out in a pilot plant with a capacity of 1 m3/h with original mine water. The plant included ultrafiltration and reverse osmosis modules. The permeate yield varied in the range of 50–75% of the original water volume. The method of chemical mine water demanganation and de-ironing at the primary treatment stage was tested. The quality of effluent (permeate) fully conforms to the drinking water requirements. The operating conditions of the pilot plant are described; the chemical unit consumption is presented. The specific features of using reverse osmosis technology for mine water treatment are described. The basic performance indicators of the reverse osmosis unit in terms of the equivalent amount of 1 m3/h at
the effluent output of 75% of the inflow are presented. The method of concentrate utilization is described providing its yield is reduced to 5% which makes it possible to extract valuable admixtures (non-ferrous metals).

Key words

, , , , , , ,

 

№5|2020

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

DOI 10.35776/MNP.2020.05.06
UDC 628.32:66.081.63

Pervov A. G., Tikhonov Konstantin

Domestic wastewater treatment by reverse osmosis

Summary

Possible treatment of domestic wastewater by the reverse osmosis with the purpose of producing high-quality effluent suitable for the discharge into fishery water bodies or for the use as process water has been investigated. Possible recycling of reject water from a reverse osmosis unit by drastically reducing the flow rate to the value less than 0.5–1% of the incoming flow and removing the reject water as a moisture component of the dewatered sludge is presented. Experiments have been carried out to determine the change in the concentration of dissolved solids in the filtrate of the membrane apparatus and a decrease in the membrane capacity in the process of wastewater treatment and reject water flow reduction. The obtained dependencies allow to determine the following: the required flow rate of the reject water depending on the concentration of suspended solids and COD; the required filtrate yield depending on the concentration of ammonium in raw wastewater. The methodology for determining the surface area of membranes and the number of membrane apparatus at each stage of wastewater treatment is described. The optimal values of working pressure, economic indicators of the unit in comparison with other wastewater treatment technologies were determined.

Key words

, , , , ,

Скачать/download (PDF) free access

 

№5|2014

WATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.165:66.081.63

Removing calcium carbonate from reverse osmosis concentrate
by crystallization with seeding agent

Summary

The technology of removing calcium carbonate from reverse osmosis concentrate in the process of crystallization with seeding agent is described. Seed crystals are suspended in recycling concentrate flow. Owing to calcium carbonate depositing on the seeding agent the total salt content of concentrate decreases and high filtrate flow rate is provided that facilitates concentrate disposal. To implement the technology membrane apparatus with «open channel» are used that are resistant to the impact of membrane transfer of slightly water-soluble salts and suspended matter. Seed crystal growing is provided by dosing into concentrated caustic soda solution. Grown seed crystals were partially removed by sedimentation after hydraulic membrane wash. With the help of experimental diagrams it is possible to determine calcium carbonate crystallization rate depending on the influent water composition, the number of the seeded crystals, and filtrate yield. Process flow diagram of a continuously operating reverse osmosis plant is suggested. The methods of the process design are described: selecting the amount of recycling seed crystals, determining caustic soda consumption and tank size for calcium carbonate sludge precipitation. The estimations showed that to provide for calcium carbonate crystallization du­ring continuous operation of the reverse osmosis plant caustic soda solution in amount of less than 5% of its stoichiometric amount required for the precipitation of the same amount of calcium carbonate from the influent water shall be regularly dosed into the recycling concentrate flow.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№6|2017

WATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.165

Pervov A. G., Andrianov A. P., Efremov R. V., Spitsov D. V.

Utilization of reverse osmosis concentrate with removing from it calcium and magnesium ions

Summary

The possible use of pre-developed technology of removing calcium carbonate with seeding agent to reduce the consumption of concentrate from large-scale units operating at the heat power facilities was studied. Concentrate of the operating reverse osmosis units contains inhibitors that inhibit the rate of seed crystal growth and impede the process of its utilization. The correlations between the calcium carbonate growth rate in the concentrate containing inhibiting substances and the dosage of the introduced seed, pH value and permeate yield were studied. For the implementation of the technology membrane apparatus with open channels are used that are resistant to the impact of membrane transfer of low-soluble salt deposits and suspended substances on the process. The developed by the authors technology of the concentrate utilization from reverse osmosis units installed at the heat power facilities for boiler feed water preparation is described. With the help of the developed technology softened water with lowered alkalinity and salt content can be produced. Herewith no chemicals are needed, and the unit does not consume water for its own needs. The technology provides for the complete utilization of reverse osmosis concentrate by improving its quality (in terms of hardness, alkalinity and total dissolved so­lids) to the requirements that allow using it for engineering purposes (for adding into a heat supply system or a circulation water supply system). Herewith any saline discharges into the environment are eliminated.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Tag:утилизация концентрата

№6|2013

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16.6

Первов А. Г., Ефремов Р. В., Спицов Д. В., Андрианов А. П., Горбунова Т. П.

Мембранные методы в питьевом водоснабжении: подбор мембран, прогноз качества воды, утилизация концентрата

Аннотация

Показано, что применение мембранных установок обратного осмоса и нанофильтрации для очистки воды в системах питьевого водоснабжения осложняется наличием больших расходов концентратов, подлежащих сбросу в канализацию. Для уменьшения расхода воды на собственные нужды разработана и экспериментально проверена технология обработки концентрата на дополнительной ступени с помощью нанофильтрационных мембран. Расход образующегося при этом концентрата составляет не более 1–6% от общего расхода очищаемой воды, а фильтрат второй ступени может смешиваться либо с очищенной, либо с исходной водой в зависимости от наличия в ней жесткости и таких загрязнений, как железо, аммоний, фтор, мышьяк и др. Представлены технологические схемы процесса, схемы массового баланса и состав исходной воды, фильтрата и концентрата на разных ступенях очистки.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№11|2018

ВОДОПОДГОТОВКА

bbk 000000

УДК 628.165:66.081.63

Курдюмов В. Р., Тимофеев К. Л., Краюхин С. А.

Особенности очистки шахтной воды  по технологии обратного осмоса

Аннотация

Исследована возможность очистки шахтной воды одного из отработанных медно-никелевых рудников методом обратного осмоса. Состав шахтной воды, мг/дм3: Mn 0,6–1; Fe 0,01–0,1; Ni 0,8–1,5; Cu 0,3–0,5; Zn 0,05–0,25; Co 0,02–0,07; Na 35–50; Ca 125–150; Mg 35–45; SO4 100–200; Cl
65–75; Al 0,02–0,05; Si 9–11; Se 0,1–0,2; As < 0,005; Te < 0,005; Pb < 0,005; Hg < 0,00005; солесодержание 750–850; общая жесткость 9,5–11,5 °Ж; рН 7–7,5. Исследования проводились на опытной установке производительностью 1 м3/ч по исходной шахтной воде. Установка состоит из модулей ультрафильтрации и обратного осмоса. Степень выхода пермеата варьировалась в диапазоне 50–75% от объема исходной воды. Опробован способ реагентной деманганации и обезжелезивания шахтной воды на предварительной стадии очистки. Качество очищенной воды (пермеата) полностью удовлетворяет требованиям, предъявляемым к воде хозяйственно-питьевого назначения. Описаны режимные параметры работы опытной установки, указаны расходные нормы реагентов. Приведены особенности использования технологии обратного осмоса применительно к очистке шахтной воды. Определены основные технико-экономические показатели работы установки обратного осмоса в пересчете на 1 м3/ч очищенной воды при ее выходе 75% от входящего потока. Описан способ утилизации концентрата при условии уменьшения его выхода до 5%, что делает возможным извлечение ценных примесей (цветных металлов).

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , ,

 

№5|2014

ВОДОПОДГОТОВКА

bbk 000000

УДК 628.165:66.081.63

Удаление карбоната кальция из концентрата обратноосмотических установок путем кристаллизации на затравке

Аннотация

Описана технология удаления из концентрата обратноосмотических установок карбоната кальция путем его кристаллизации на затравке. Кристаллы затравки находятся во взвешенном состоянии в циркулирующем потоке концентрата. Благодаря осаждению карбоната кальция на затравке снижается общее солесодержание концентрата и достигается высокий расход фильтрата, что облегчает утилизацию концентрата. Для осуществления технологии используются мемб­ранные аппараты с «открытым каналом», устойчивые к влиянию на процесс мембранного переноса осадков малорастворимых в воде солей и взвешенных веществ. Получение кристаллов затравки производится путем дозирования в концентрат раствора едкого натра. Частичное удаление выросших кристаллов затравки осуществляется отстаиванием после проведения гидравлических промывок мембран. С помощью экспериментальных графиков можно определить скорость процесса кристаллизации карбоната кальция в зависимости от состава исходной воды, количества внесенных кристаллов, величины выхо­да фильтрата. Предложена технологическая схема работы установки обратного осмоса в непрерывном режиме. Описаны методы технологического расчета установки: подбор количества циркулирующих кристаллов затравки, определение расхода едкого натра и размеров емкостей для отстаивания осадка карбоната кальция. Расчеты показали, что для проведения процесса кристаллизации карбоната кальция при работе установки обратного осмоса в непрерывном режиме в циркулирующий поток концентрата периодически дозируется раствор едкого натра в количестве, составляющем не более 5% от его стехиометрического количества, требуемого для осаждения того же количества карбоната кальция из исходной воды.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№6|2017

ВОДОПОДГОТОВКА

bbk 000000

УДК 628.165

Первов А. Г., Андрианов А. П., Ефремов Р. В., Спицов Д. В.

Утилизация концентратов установок обратного осмоса  с удалением из них ионов кальция и магния

Аннотация

Исследованы возможности применения ранее разработанной технологии удаления карбоната кальция на затравке для сокращения расходов концентратов крупных установок, действующих на объектах теплоэнергетики. Концент­рат действующих установок обратного осмоса содержит ингибиторы, которые замедляют скорость роста затравочных кристаллов и затрудняют процесс его утилизации. Исследованы зависимости скорости роста карбоната кальция в концентрате, содержащем ингибирующие вещества, от дозы вводимой затравки, величины рН и выхода фильтрата. Для осуществления технологии используются мембранные аппараты с открытым каналом, устойчивые к влиянию на процесс мембранного переноса осадков малорастворимых в воде солей и взвешенных веществ. Описана разработанная авторами технология утилизации концентрата установок обратного осмоса, используемых на предприятиях теп­лоэнергетики для подготовки питательной воды паровых котлов. По разработанной технологии из воды с повышенной жесткостью можно получить умягченную воду с уменьшенными значениями щелочности и солесодержания. При этом не требуются реагенты, и установка не расходует воду на собственные нужды. Технология позволяет полностью утилизировать концентрат обратноосмотической установки, доводя его качество (по показателям жесткости, щелочности и общего солесодержания) до требований, позволяющих использовать его в технических целях (для добавки в теплосеть или в систему оборотного водоснабжения). При этом отсутствуют солевые сбросы в окружающую среду.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

mvkniipr ru 

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

VAK2

at19 100х100 stand