Tag:ultra-violet irradiation

№2|2010

PROBLEMS, PERSPECTIVES

bbk 000000

UDC 628.162.8

KINEBAS A. K., JAKOVLEV V. Ju.

Introduction of Two-Stage Scheme of Water Disinfection at Waterworks of St. Petersburg

Summary

It is told about the modernization of systems of water disinfection at waterworks of St. Petersburg using sodium hypochlorite and ammonium sulphate. It has allowed to liquidate completely the threat of affecting the city’s territory and population with highly toxic substances (gaseous chlorine and ammonia) owing to possible failures at industrial sites of the State Unitary Enterprise Vodokanal Sankt-Peterburga and at transportation of liquefied chlorine and ammonia solutions, and also to exclude chlorine and ammonia influence on the environment in the case of equipment depressurization. Introduction of the technology of water disinfection with ultra-violet irradiation has favored the realization of the concept of multiple barriers at potable water disinfecting at the city’s waterworks.

Key words:

, , , , , ,

 

№4|2011

POTABLE WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.166

Zhurba M. G., Govorova Zh. M., Bakhir V. M., Ulyanov A. N.

On the Substantiation of Natural Water Disinfection Methods

Summary

Substantiation of the natural water disinfection method is necessary for assessment of great number of factors (qualitative composition of water, disinfectants properties and characteristics of technical disinfection means et al. and execution of preliminary technological tests for selection of a disinfectant meeting the following requirements: durable antimicrobial action, safety for human beings and animals, absence of generation of accompanying ballast salts, transformable organic substances, treehalogenmethane, economic advantage. Results of the comparative studies of efficiency of different disinfectants for reagent treatment of the Don and Tom rivers’ water at an experimental stands of 1–1,5 m3/hr capacity are presented.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№3|2014

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.166.085(439)

Csaba Haranghy, Géza Csörneyi, Pand’ianski Attila, Kostyuchenko S. V., Volkov S. V., Levchenko D. A., Baranov V. L.

Integrated disinfection process flow scheme in the public water supply system of Budapest

Summary

The biggest in European Union UV water disinfection complex has been successfully operated at Kmegier, the Budapest water treatment plant with a capacity of 600,000 m3/day in Hungary. The municipal water supply system uses surface waters as a water source (The Danube River). The water body is not protected from possible input of various pathogens that can cause serious infectious disease outbreaks among the population. In addition viruses and cysts of pathogenic protozoa are highly resistant to traditional chlorination. The experts of Budapest water supply system Fvrosi VZMVEK Zrt. in cooperation with Russian LIT Scientific-Production Association carried out a series of tests at the pilot unit as a part of serial DUV 150/21 UV-system with low pressure lamps; and then industrial tests at DUV 36А/120 UV-systems. Blending the infiltrate water fed to the UV-system with river water abstracted directly from the Danube in the amount of 3% of the total flow rate was provided. Water quality analytical studies were carried out before and after disinfection by VZM-VEK Laboratory. In the process of studies the efficient UV-irradiation dosage of 60 mlJ/cm2 was determined for underflow (infiltrate) river water in definite operation conditions. The use of advanced combined water disinfection technology (chlorination + UV-irradiation) ensures minimizing the level of chlorination, reducing the risk of byproducts formation and improving the water safety.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№10|2018

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.166

KINEBAS A. K., Kostyuchenko S. V., Portnova T. M., Mikhailov V. V.

Experience of drinking water disinfection in Saint-Petersburg

Summary

The experience of the SUE «Vodokanal of St. Petersburg» activities in the field of retrofitting the technology of two-stage disinfection of drinking water with sodium hypochlorite and UV-irradiation is presented. The concept of ensuring guaranteed safety of the drinking water supply in and around Saint-Petersburg is described. The upgrade of the water disinfection system was carried out at the operating facilities eliminating any decrease in purification efficiency and waterworks capacity. The water treatment facilities use «A» trademark sodium hypochlorite and low-concentrated sodium hypochlorite (NaOCl) manufactured at the factories at the Southern and Northern Waterworks. The process of sodium hypochlorite production includes: salt storage, preparation of saturated salt solution, preparation of softened water, preparation of 3–4% (mass.) concentration work salt solution, production of 0.8% concentration (mass.) sodium hypochlorite, sodium hypochlorite storage in two tanks. The process of NaOCl production is operated in automatic mode. In order to affect efficiently the entire spectrum of microorganisms including bacteria, viruses and protozoan cysts UV-irradiation is used. The outstanding feature of the UV-disinfection plants at the facilities of SUE «Vodokanal of St. Petersburg» is the fact that the UV-equipment is installed at the point of drinking water supply to the distribution network (the contact time is less than 1 minute). The reliability of water disinfection is ensured by the selected method of UV-irradiation of thin water layer. Beginning from 2017 the equipment operation and irradiation dosage monitoring has been carried out in automatic mode. The analytical equipment installed at the facilities was manufactured in Saint-Petersburg.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№11|2017

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.166.085

Kostyuchenko S. V., SMIRNOV A. D., Tolstoi M. Iu.

Domestic technologies and equipment for chemical free treatment of water and wastewater of the Siberian cities and industries

Summary

The chemicals used in liquid and gaseous media treatment and purification either stay intact in the processed environment or disinteg­rate and react with the processed environment or admixtures in it and form numerous secondary and often toxic products. In this context chemical free methods of media purification aiming at their environmental safety are of most interest. Chemical free methods of treatment do not result in the formation of such a big amount of secondary products; whereas the efficiency of their use is often higher because they less depend on the type and structure of the targeted substance or admixture as well as on the conditions of use. Ultraviolet irradiation has been the most efficient and widely used method of chemical free disinfection of effluents both in Russia and abroad. The capital expenses for UV-disinfection are significantly reduced since there is no need in constructing contact tanks for chlorination and dechlorination; in addition the absence of chemical consumption eliminates the need in constructing a chemical plant and installing dosing systems. Using the example of the Siberian Region the advantages of using UV-irradiation in wastewater treatment is described.

Key words

, , , , , ,

 

№12|2017

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.166.085

Volkov S. V., Tkachev A. A., Piskareva V. M.

The use of ultraviolet irradiation as a part of multibarrier disinfection schemes

Summary

In order to ensure reliable disinfection of drinking water in relation to viruses, protozoa and other pathogenic organisms resistant to chemical methods, i. e. to prevent waterborne diseases increasing the dosages of chemicals – chlorine or chlorine-containing substances is needed. However at that, chlorination by-products including trihalomethane are formed. The use of multibarrier disinfection schemes is one of the most actual solutions in drinking water purification that provides for the high efficiency at significant reduction of unfavorable side-effects. One of the prevailing multibarrier technologies of drinking water disinfection is the combined use of ult­raviolet irradiation and chlorination. Ultraviolet irradiation has become one of the basic technologies of multibarrier schemes. The experience of using UV-irradiation in combination with different chemicals at the water treatment facilities in Russian and foreign cities – Nizhny Novgorod, Budapest, Vienna is described. Retrofitting advanced multibarrier schemes of purification and disinfection of surface water will provide for improving significantly the sanitary and epidemiologic protection of the population and improving drinking water qua­lity.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№03|2015

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.166.085

Kostyuchenko S. V., Baranov V. L., Tkachev A. A.

Ultraviolet radiation – an advanced method  of wastewater disinfection

Summary

The current regulatory requirements to effluent disinfection with chlorine agents demand an obligatory dechlorination stage. In the present context physical methods of wastewater disinfection can be an alternative solution. The method of wastewater ultraviolet radiation with the wave length of 253.7 m and low pressure amalgam lamps is most efficient and widely used. The given method is characterized by the high disinfection efficiency in relation to all types of microorganisms including viruses; by the absence of negative environmental impact; by the absence of disinfection by-products in wastewater, and equipment compactness. Engineering and economical comparison of the two methods of disinfection is presented: with the use of chlorine agent and ultraviolet radiation. It is shown that the method of ultraviolet radiation disinfection is more cost effective. The absolute value of the annual economic effect of using the equipment for UV disinfection of wastewater is increasing with the increase of the capacity of the facilities as a result of significant operational costs saving even at minor increase of the amount of the wastewater treated.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

mvkniipr ru 

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

confer 2019 04 19 200х200

WST19 200x300

Конференция итог

VAK2

Tag:ультрафиолетовое облучение

№2|2010

ПРОБЛЕМЫ, ПЕРСПЕКТИВЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.162.8

Кинебас А. К., Яковлев В. Ю.

Внедрение двухступенчатой схемы обеззараживания воды на водопроводных станциях Санкт-Петербурга

Аннотация

Рассказано о модернизации систем обеззараживания воды на водопроводных станциях Санкт-Петербурга с использованием гипохлорита натрия и сульфата аммония. Это позволило полностью ликвидировать угрозу поражения территории и населения города высокотоксичными веществами (газообразными хлором и аммиаком) вследствие возможных аварий на промышленных площадках ГУП «Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга» и при транспортировке сжиженного хлора и растворов аммиака, а также исключить воздействие хлора и аммиака на окружающую среду при разгерметизации оборудования. Внедрение технологии обеззараживания воды ультрафиолетовым облучением способствовало реализации концепции множественных барьеров при обеззараживании питьевой воды на водопроводных станциях города.

Ключевые слова:

, , , , , ,

 

№4|2011

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.166

Журба М. Г., Говорова Ж. М., Бахир В. М., Ульянов А. Н.

К обоснованию методов обеззараживания природных вод

Аннотация

Обоснование метода обеззараживания природных вод связано с необходимостью оценки влияния множества факторов (качественный состав воды, свойства дезинфектантов и характеристики технических средств обеззараживания и пр.), а также проведения предварительных технологических испытаний по выбору дезинфектанта, отвечающего следующим требованиям: пролонгированное антимикробное действие; безопасность для человека и животных; отсутствие образования сопутствующих балластных солей, трансформируемых органических веществ, тригалогенметанов; экономическая выгода. Приведены результаты сравнительных исследований эффективности различных дезинфектантов для реагентной обработки воды рек Дона и Томи на экспериментальных стендах производительностью 1–1,5 м3/ч.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№3|2014

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.166.085(439)

Чаба Харанги, Геза Чёрнеи, Пандьянски Аттила, Костюченко С. В., Волков С. В., Левченко Д. А., Баранов В. Л.

Комплексная схема обеззараживания воды  в системе централизованного водоснабжения г. Будапешта

Аннотация

В столице Венгрии Будапеште на водопроводной станции Кмегьер производительностью 600 тыс. м3/сут успешно эксплуатируется крупнейший в Евросоюзе комплекс ультрафиолетового обеззараживания воды. В системе централизованного питьевого водоснабжения города используется вода поверхностного водоисточника (река Дунай). Водоем не защищен от возможного поступления различных болезнетворных микроорганизмов, способных вызывать серьезные инфекционные массовые заболевания у населения. При этом вирусы и цисты патогенных простейших обладают высокой устойчивостью к традиционному хлорированию. Специалисты производственного предприятия по обеспечению питьевого водоснабжения Будапешта Fvrosi VZMVEK Zrt. совместно с российским Научно-производственным объединением «ЛИТ» провели цикл испытаний на опытно-промышленном комплексе в составе серийной УФ-установки DUV 150/21 на лампах низкого давления, а затем промышленные испытания на УФ-установках DUV 36А/120. Предусматривалось разбавление подаваемой на УФ-установку инфильтрационной воды речной водой, отбираемой непосредственно из Дуная, в количестве 3% от общего расхода. Аналитические исследования качества воды до и после обеззараживания проводились лабораторией VZMVEK. В ходе исследований на подрусловой (инфильтрованной) речной воде определена эффективная доза УФ-облучения 60 мДж/см2 в конкретных условиях эксплуатации. Применение современной комбинированной технологии обеззараживания воды (хлорирование + УФ-облучение) позволяет минимизировать уровень хлорирования, снизить риск образования побочных продуктов и повысить степень безопасности воды.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№11|2017

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.166.085

Костюченко С. В., Смирнов А. Д., Толстой М. Ю.

Отечественные технологии и оборудование для безреагентной обработки воды и стоков городов и предприятий Сибири

Аннотация

Реагенты, применяемые при обработке и очистке жидких и газовых сред, либо остаются в очищаемой среде в неизменном виде, либо распадаются, взаимодействуя с очищаемой средой или примесями в ней, и образуют множество вторичных, часто токсичных продуктов. В этой связи особый интерес представляют безреагентные методы очистки сред с целью достижения их экологической безопасности. Безреагентные методы воздействия не приводят к образованию столь большого количества вторичных продуктов, а эффект от их применения часто шире за счет меньшей зависимости от типа и структуры целевого вещества или примеси, а также условий использования. Ультрафиолетовое облучение является наиболее эффективным и широко применяемым методом безреагентного обеззараживания очищенных сточных вод как в России, так и за рубежом. Капитальные затраты при использовании УФ-обеззараживания значительно уменьшаются, так как нет необходимости возведения контактных резервуаров для хлорирования и дехлорирования, а отсутствие потребления каких-либо реагентов исключает строительство реагентного хозяйства и установки дозирующих систем. На примере Сибирского региона рассказано о преимуществах применения УФ-облучения при обработке сточных вод.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , ,

 

№12|2017

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.166.085

Волков С. В., Ткачев А. А., Пискарева В. М.

Применение ультрафиолетового облучения в составе мультибарьерных схем обеззараживания

Аннотация

Для обеспечения надежного обеззараживания питьевой воды в отношении вирусов, простейших и других патогенов, устойчивых к химическим методам, то есть для предотвращения заболеваний, распространяемых через воду, требуется увеличение доз реагентов – хлора или хлорсодержащих веществ. Однако при этом в питьевой воде образуются побочные продукты хлорирования, в том числе тригалометаны. Применение мультибарьерных схем обеззараживания является одним из наиболее актуальных решений при подготовке питьевой воды и позволяет достигнуть высокой эффективности при значительном снижении неблагоприятных побочных эффектов. Одной из наиболее распространенных мультибарьерных технологий обеззараживания питьевой воды является совместное применение ультра­фиолета и хлорирования. Ультрафиолетовое облучение стало одной из базовых технологий мультибарьерных схем. Рассказано об опыте применения УФ-излучения совместно с различными химическими реагентами на станциях водоподготовки в российских и зарубежных городах – Нижнем Новгороде, Будапеште, Вене. Внедрение современных мультибарьерных технологических схем очистки и обеззараживания воды из поверхностных водоисточников поз­воляет значительно повысить санитарную и эпидемиологическую защиту населения и улучшить качество питьевой воды.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№03|2015

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.166.085

Костюченко С. В., Баранов В. Л., Ткачев А. А.

Ультрафиолетовое излучение – современный способ обеззараживания сточных вод

Аннотация

Современные нормативные требования к обеззараживанию сточных вод с помощью хлорсодержащих реагентов требуют наличия обязательной стадии дехлорирования. В современных условиях альтернативным решением являются физические методы обеззараживания сточных вод. Наиболее эффективным и широко применяемым является метод ультрафиолетового облучения сточных вод на длине волны 253,7 нм с использованием амальгамных ламп низкого давления. Данный метод характеризуется высокой эффективностью обеззараживания в отношении всех типов микроорганизмов, включая вирусы, отсутствием негативного влияния на окружающую среду и образования в сточных водах побочных продуктов обеззараживания, компактностью оборудования. Приведено технико-экономическое сравнение двух методов обеззараживания: с использованием хлорсодержащего реагента и ультрафиолетового излучения. Показано, что метод ультрафиолетового обеззараживания является экономически более эффективным. Абсолютная величина годового экономического эффекта от применения оборудования ультрафиолетового обеззараживания сточных вод растет с увеличением производительности сооружений за счет существенного снижения эксплуатационных расходов даже при незначительном увеличении объемов обрабатываемых стоков.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

mvkniipr ru 

ecw18 vst 200

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

VAK2

at19 100х100 stand