Tag:carbon dioxide

№5|2019

SEWERAGE NETWORKS

bbk 000000

UDC 628.237

Fedorov Sviatoslav Viktorovich, Vasilyev V. M., Klementyev M. N.

Study of gas evolution in a sewer section

Summary

Transportation of wastewater through sewer networks is accompanied by the generation and evolution of gases from the flow. For a quantitative assessment of the gas evolution process a sewer section model has been developed in the ANSYS CFX finite element analysis package. The model takes into account the combined flow of wastewater, entrained air and sewage gas (e.g. carbon dioxide) coming from the collector tray. Monitoring was carried out in a section of the domestic sewage system (DN = 500 mm) in the industrial zone of Obukhovo in St. Petersburg. The measured values of the vacuum pressure are in the range of model calculations. The process of designing a computational area of the sewer section and establishing initial and boundary conditions is presented. As a result of modeling the dependences of the carbon dioxide concentration and the pressure of the gas-air environment in the underroof space of the pipeline with different slopes and filling levels were obtained. The results obtained can serve as a basis for the approach to predicting the process of gas evolution in sewer sections.

Key words

, , , , , , , ,

Скачать/download (PDF) free access

 

№3|2019

VENTILATION SYSTEMS

bbk 000000

UDC 697.92

Agafonova V. V.

Indoor air quality assessment in office buildings

Summary

The assessment of indoor air quality in an office building is given. The analysis of the results of reviewing Russian and foreign authors on this topic showed that at CO2 concentration of 600–800 ppm and higher the well-being of people worsens, which leads to impaired productivity and increased fatigue. Prolonged exposure to carbon dioxide in humans can lead to chronic diseases. The results of an experimental study of the change in carbon dioxide concentration in an office of a public building with an area of ​​30 m2 with continuing presence of five people are presented. The CO2 concentration was measured using MT 8057 portable carbon dioxide detector during 24 hours. According to the measurement results a graph of CO2 concentration is plotted against the time. It was concluded that the air quality was not satisfactory during certain periods of the working day (from 10:40 to 13:30 and from 14:45 to 19:00 the CO2 concentration exceeded 1000 ppm) which indicates problems with the ventilation system and excessive sealing of the room (because of plastic windows). The necessity of taking measures to improve the efficiency of inflow exhaust ventilation has been substantiated.

Key words

, , , , , ,

 

№1|2012

POWER AND RESOURCE CONSERVATION

bbk 000000

UDC 628.164

AHMEDOV G. Ya.

Removing carbonate deposits from geothermal heating and hot water supply systems

Summary

The method of removing calcium carbonate deposits from geothermal heating and hot water supply systems is considered. The results of experimental studies of dissolving calcium carbonate deposits in geothermal water in heat-exchange equipment by increasing carbon dioxide partial pressure are presented. On the basis of the conducted experiments a method and a flow scheme of dissolving calcium carbonate deposits that provide for elimination of heat loss with geothermal water used for treatment are suggested.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:углекислый газ

№5|2019

КАНАЛИЗАЦИОННЫЕ СЕТИ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.237

Федоров Святослав Викторович, Васильев В. М., Клементьев М. Н.

Исследование газовыделения на участке канализационной сети

Аннотация

Транспортировка сточных вод по канализационным сетям сопровождается образованием и выделением газов из потока. Для количественной оценки процесса газовыделения разработана модель участка сети в пакете конечно-элементного анализа ANSYS CFX. Модель учитывает совместное движение потока сточных вод, увлекаемой воздушной среды и канализационного газа (на примере углекислого газа), поступающего из лотка коллектора. Проведен мониторинг на участке системы хозяйственно-бытовой канализации (dy = 500 мм) в промышленной зоне Обухово Санкт-Петербурга. Измеренные значения вакуумметрического давления попадают в диапазон модельных расчетов. Представлен процесс построения расчетной области участка канализационной сети и установления начальных и граничных условий. В результате моделирования получены зависимости концентрации углекислого газа и давления газовоздушной среды в подсводном пространстве трубопровода при различных уклонах и заполнении. Полученные результаты могут послужить основой для подхода к прогнозированию процесса газовыделения на участках канализационных сетей.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , , ,

 

№3|2019

СИСТЕМЫ ВЕНТИЛЯЦИИ

bbk 000000

УДК 697.92

Агафонова В. В.

Оценка качества воздуха в помещении офисного здания

Аннотация

Приведена оценка качества воздуха в офисном помещении общественного здания. Анализ результатов исследований российских и зарубежных авторов по данной тематике показал, что при концентрации СО2 от 600–800 ppm и выше ухудшается самочувствие людей, что приводит к снижению их работоспособности и повышению утомляемости. Длительное воздействие углекислого газа на человека может привести к хроническим заболеваниям. Представлены результаты экспериментального исследования изменения концентрации углекислого газа в офисном помещении общественного здания площадью 30 м2 при постоянном нахождении в нем пяти человек. Измерение концентрации СО2 проводилось с помощью переносного детектора углекислого газа МТ 8057 в течение 24 часов. По результатам измерений построен график зависимости концентрации СО2 от времени. Сделан вывод о неудовлетворительном качестве воздуха в отдельные периоды рабочего дня (с 10:40 до 13:30 и с 14:45 по 19:00 концентрация СО2 превысила 1000 ppm), что свидетельствует о проблемах с системой вентиляции и чрезмерной герметизации помещения (из-за пластиковых окон). Обоснована необходимость принятия мер по повышению эффективности работы приточно-вытяжной вентиляции.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , ,

 

№1|2012

ЭНЕРГОРЕСУРСОСБЕРЕЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.164

Ахмедов Г. Я.

Очистка геотермальных систем отопления и горячего водоснабжения от карбонатных отложений

Аннотация

Рассмотрен вопрос очистки геотермальных систем отопления и горячего водоснабжения от отложений карбоната кальция. Представлены результаты экспериментальных исследований по растворению в геотермальной воде отложений карбоната кальция на теплообменном оборудовании путем повышения парциального давления углекислого газа. На основе результатов проведенных исследований предложен способ и схема растворения отложений карбоната кальция, при котором исключаются потери тепла с геотермальной водой, используемой для очистки.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru