Tag:toxicity

№6|2011

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.349.087.5

IVKIN P. A., KAZAKOV A. V., BELEVCEV A. N., ZHAVORONKOVA V. I., BAJKOVA S. A., MELNIKOVA N. N.

Test of Technology of Galvanochemical Wastewater Treatment for Arsenic Compounds

Summary

The substantiation of perspectivity of application of the galvanochemical method of arsenic removal from wastewater is made. Results of the laboratory study of efficiency of galvanochemical treatment of arsenic-containing model solutions and natural wastewater of an intergrated copper-sulphur plant are presented. It is shown, that application of this technology makes it possible to remove arsenic up to values of Maximum Permissible Concentration (MPC) for water objects. Efficiency and arsenic removal rate depend insignificantly on an initial pH value (in the range of 1,5–9,5). Duration of the galvanochemical treatment ensuring the obtaining of arsenic residual concentrations on a level with MPC depends on its initial concentration in media treated and on a galvanic couple used. The process of arsenic removal progresses with a higher rate when an «iron – copper» galvanic couple is used. When an «iron – crushed coke» galvanic couple is used the duration of treatment necessary for obtaining the arsenic concentration on a level with MPC increases in 2–3 times. Basic flow charts of the galvanochemical treatment of wastewater depending on the initial concentration of arsenic are offered.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№2|2019

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.1.032

Chesnokova S. M., Savel'ev O. V.

Estimation of water quality in decentralized water supply sources of Vladimir

Summary

The effect of drinking water chlorination on its organoleptic properties posing a threat to the public health is considered. The water sanitary measurements, the compliance with the requirements to its physiologic adequacy, integral toxicity of the water in the decentralized water supply sources of Vladimir were studied. It was stated that water in all three investigated objects used by the population as alternative drinking water sources was physiologically adequate in relation to the concentration of macroelements and complied with the sanitary chemical requirements of SanPiN 2.1.4.1074-01. As for the concentration of microelements (fluorine and iodine) water in all the investigated objects was not physiologically adequate and did not meet the sanitary and hygienic requirements. The concentration of fluorine in the investigated sources of decentralized water supply and in drinking water of the Nerlinskii water intake varied from 0.1 to 0.3 mg/dm3 what was much less than the lowest limit of the physiologic adequacy and MPC. Iodine in the investigated sources was not detected. In some springs and wells of Vladimir nitrates were detected in concentrations much higher than the MPCs for drinking water. Water in two springs in Vladimir showed hypotoxicity for small crustaceans Daphnia magna Sr. what evidenced the presence in them of trace concentrations of toxic substances hazardous to health.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№1|2012

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.316.6

SMIRNOV A. D., Bivalkevich A. I., Strelkov A. K., Breslov B. E.

Efficiency and economic expediency of the industrial methods for wastewater disinfection

Summary

Technical and economic assessment of municipal and industrial wastewater disinfection methods is given. At present the method of UV-disinfection with the use of low pressure amalgam lamps is recognized from both technical and economic points of view as a most acceptable method widely used all around the world. UV disinfection ensures most efficient inactivation of pathogenic microorganisms including chlorine-tolerant (viruses) present in effluents. UV irradiation of wastewater is not accompanied with formation of by-products that could produce negative impact on living organisms and human health, i. e. this method is both environmentally and hygienically safe.

Key words

, , , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:токсичность

№6|2011

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.349.087.5

Ивкин П. А., Казаков А. В., Белевцев А. Н., Жаворонкова В. И., Байкова С. А., Мельникова Н. Н.

Испытания технологии гальванохимической очистки сточных вод от соединений мышьяка

Аннотация

Дается обоснование перспективности применения гальванохимического метода удаления мышьяка из сточных вод. Приведены результаты лабораторных исследований эффективности гальванохимической обработки мышьяксодержащих модельных растворов и натурных сточных вод медно-серного комбината. Показано, что применение данной технологии обеспечивает удаление мышьяка до значений ПДК для водных объектов. Эффективность и скорость удаления мышьяка из модельных растворов и сточных вод незначительно зависят от исходной величины рН (в интервале 1,5–9,5). Продолжительность гальванохимической обработки, обеспечивающей достижение остаточных концентраций мышьяка на уровне ПДК, зависит от его исходной концентрации в обрабатываемых средах и от используемой гальванопары. Процесс удаления мышьяка с большей скоростью протекает с гальванопарой «железо – медь». При использовании гальванопары «железо – дробленый кокс» для достижения концентрации мышьяка на уровне ПДК время обработки увеличивается в 2–3 раза. Предложены основные технологические схемы гальванохимической очистки сточных вод в зависимости от исходной концентрации мышьяка.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№2|2019

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.1.032

Чеснокова С. М., Савельев О. В.

Оценка качества воды децентрализованных источников водоснабжения г. Владимира

Аннотация

Рассмотрено влияние хлорирования питьевой воды на ее органолептические свойства, представляющие опасность для здоровья населения. Изучены санитарно-гигиенические показатели воды, соответствие требованиям ее физиологической полноценности, интегральная токсичность вод децентрализованных источников водоснабжения г. Владимира. Установлено, что вода во всех исследованных объектах, используемых населением в качестве альтернативных источников питьевой воды, по содержанию макроэлементов физиологически полноценна и соответствует требованиям СанПиН 2.1.4.1074-01 по санитарно-химическим показателям. По содержанию микроэлементов (фтора и йода) во всех объектах исследования вода физиологически не полноценна и не соответствует санитарно-гигиеническим требованиям. Концентрация фтора в изученных источниках децентрализованного водоснабжения и в водопроводной воде Нерлинского водозабора варьируется от 0,1 до 0,3 мг/дм3, что значительно меньше нижнего предела физиологической полноценности и ПДК. Йод в рассмотренных источниках обнаружен не был. В воде ряда родников и колодцев г. Владимира обнаружены нитраты в концентрациях, значительно превышающих ПДК для питьевой воды. Вода двух родников, расположенных в г. Владимире, проявила слабую токсичность для рачков Daphnia magna Sr., что свидетельствует о наличии в них следовых количеств опасных для здоровья человека токсичных веществ.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№1|2012

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.316.6

Смирнов А. Д., Бивалькевич А. И., Стрелков А. К., Бреслов Б. Е.

Эффективность и экономическая целесообразность промышленных методов обеззараживания сточных вод

Аннотация

Дана технико-экономическая оценка методов обеззараживания коммунальных и промышленных сточных вод. В настоящее время метод обеззараживания ультрафиолетовым излучением с использованием амальгамных ламп низкого давления является наиболее приемлемым по техническим и экономическим соображениям и широко применяется в мировой практике. УФ-обеззараживание высокоэффективно в отношении инактивации всех видов патогенных микроорганизмов, содержащихся в очищенных сточных водах, в том числе устойчивых к хлору (вирусов). Обработка сточных вод УФ-излучением не сопровождается образованием побочных продуктов, негативно влияющих на живые организмы и здоровье человека, т. е. метод экологически и гигиенически безопасен.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2