Tag:wash uniformity

№7|2018

WATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16.067.3

Filatov A. I.

Analysis of the method of calculating high resistance drainage of rapid filters

Summary

The methods of calculating high resistance drainage distribution systems for rapid filters are considered. In the practice of designing filtration plants in Russia several approaches to the structural concept of drainages that provide for equilibrium distribution of wash water in area have been worked out. It is shown that the method proposed by VNII VODGEO is the most substantiated; therefore it seems advisable to restore the recommendations on the use of this method in the practice of designing filtration plants in the regulatory documents. The analysis of the practical use of different approaches to the most useful method of calculating high resistance drainages for rapid filters shows the need to take into account a whole complex of indicators in these calculations. The most important among them is the indicator of drainage open ratio as well as assumed values of original flow rate of wash water in collectors (channels) and branches that determine the value of recovered head.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№5|2016

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16.067.1

Filatov A. I.

On some specific features of calculating drainage-distribution systems of large area rapid filters

Summary

Two main methods of calculating drainage-distribution systems for uniform washing of rapid filters are known: as regards the relation of the total surface area of drainage slots to the filter area and as regards the so-called relation of the total surface area of drainage slots to the cross-sectional area of the collecting manifold. The second method seems to be more consistent since it provides for the direct link between the values of the recoverable dynamic pressure in the pipes and the total head loss in the drainage required for the uniform filter wash. When using this method for calculating large area filters it is suggested to take into consideration the head loss at the sudden expansion of the cross section of the wash water flow at the head of the central (side) canal.

Key words

, , , ,

 

№12|2014

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16.067.1

Filatov A. I.

Method of designing tubular porous rapid filter drainage

Summary

In recent years the specialists of water treatment plants pay much attention to rapid filter drainage systems of porous type. This design excludes the drawbacks typical for drainage systems with supporting gravel layers, major of them being gravel layer slip that causes frequent filter reloading (typically every 3–5 years). The method and basic formula for calculating tubular porous drainage are presented. In view of specific design tubular porous drainage calculations differ significantly from calculating widely used tubular perforated drainage systems of high resistance with supporting gravel layers. In the latter the pressure loss required for uniform filter wash occurs in one stage – in drainage openings. In tubular porous drainage design the pressure is successively lost in two stages – in the openings and outside porous layer, or in three stages – in the upper drain openings, inner porous layer, bottom drain openings. The summarized pressure loss in the mentioned two stages must provide for 95% uniformity of filter wash.

Key words

, , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:равномерность промывки

№7|2018

ВОДОПОДГОТОВКА

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16.067.3

Филатов А. И.

Анализ методов расчета дренажей  большого сопротивления скорых фильтров

Аннотация

Рассмотрены методы расчета дренажно-распределительных систем большого сопротивления для скорых фильтров. В России в практике проектирования фильтровальных станций сложилось несколько подходов к конструктивному решению дренажей, обеспечивающих равномерное распределение промывной воды по площади. Показано, что наиболее обоснованным является метод, предложенный ВНИИ ВОДГЕО, поэтому представляется целесообразным восстановить в нормативных документах рекомендации по использованию этого метода при проектировании фильт­ровальных станций. Анализ практики применения различных подходов к рациональному способу расчета дренажей большого сопротивления для скорых фильтров показывает необходимость учета целого комплекса показателей. Наиболее важным из них является показатель скважности дренажа, а также принимаемые значения начальных скоростей движения потоков промывной воды в коллекторах (каналах) и ответвлениях, определяющих величину восстановленных напоров.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№5|2016

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16.067.1

Филатов А. И.

О некоторых особенностях расчета дренажно-распределительных систем скорых фильтров большой площади

Аннотация

Известны два основных способа расчета дренажно-распределительных систем для равномерной промывки скорых фильтров: по отношению суммарной площади отверстий дренажа к площади фильтра и по так называемому конструктивному отношению суммарной площади отверстий дренажа к площади поперечного сечения коллектора. Второй способ представляется более логичным, так как напрямую связывает значения восстанавливающихся скоростных напоров в трубах с необходимой общей величиной потери напора в дренаже, требующейся для равномерной промывки фильтра. При использовании этого способа расчета для фильтров большой площади предлагается учитывать падение напора при имеющемся резком расширении поперечного сечения потока промывной воды в начале центрального (бокового) канала.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

№12|2014

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16.067.1

Филатов А. И.

Способ расчета трубчато-пористых дренажей скорых фильтров

Аннотация

В последние годы специалисты водопроводных станций уделяют большое внимание дренажным системам пористого типа для скорых фильтров. В конструкциях такого типа исключены недостатки дренажей с поддерживающими слоями гравия, из которых наиболее существенным является смещение гравийных слоев и в связи с этим необходимость частой перегрузки фильтров (обычно каждые 3–5 лет). Изложен способ и приведены основные формулы для расчета дренажей трубчато-пористого типа. В силу специфики конструкции расчет трубчато-пористого дренажа имеет существенные отличия от расчета широко применяемых трубчатых перфорированных дренажей большого сопротивления с поддерживающими слоями гравия. В последних потери напора, необходимые для равномерной промывки фильтра, происходят в одну ступень – в отверстиях дренажа. В трубчато-пористой конструкции напор последовательно теряется либо в две ступени – в отверстиях и наружном пористом слое, либо в три ступени – в верхних отверстиях дрен, внутреннем пористом слое, нижних отверстиях дрен. Сумма потерь напора в указанных двух или трех ступенях должна обеспечивать 95-процентную степень равномерности промывки фильтра.

Ключевые слова

, , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2