Tag:biotesting

№07|2015

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.166.085

Kostyuchenko S. V., Koudryavtsev N. N., Svitnev S. A., Timakov S. V., Ustiuzhaninov A. M., Shcheglov A. Iu.

Biotesting – the modern criterion of evaluating the efficiency of UV-systems for water disinfection

Summary

Nowadays ultraviolet irradiation increasingly becomes an actual method of water disinfection. Herewith units with amalgam and mercury low pressure lamps are mostly used. In the radiation spectrum of these lamps the mercury resonance line is dominating with 253.7 nm wave length on which up to 40% of the lamp power can fall. Radiation with this wave length has a powerful disinfection effect. The impact of UV-irradiation results in irreversible DNA and RNA damage in microorganisms so that the latter lose their reproductive capacity (become inactivated). The main parameter that characterizes the efficiency of these installations is UV-irradiation dose. It is a calculated value, therefore to obtain the maximum information on the operation of a UV-disinfection unit it is advisable to carry out biotesting with the help of live microorganisms. Besides, in some countries (Germany, France, Austria, USA) biotesting of UV-systems is obligatory. In Russia bio-validation is not obligatory; therefore real biological tests are often substituted with computer simulation. Process simulation carried out for a seven-lamp unit manufactured by «LIT» Scientific-Production Association produces the results close to the results obtained during biotesting. This confirms the range of use of disinfection UV-unit claimed by the manufacturer. However, the absolute guarantee of the UV-unit efficiency is bio-validation only since it supposes the use of live water and microorganisms. The data obtained in the process of biotesting allow describing the specific features of the disinfection unit operation to the fullest extent possible. The certificate verifying biotesting is a credible guarantee that the unit will provide for the required level of water disinfection.

Key words

, , , , , , ,

 

№7|2018

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

bbk 000000

UDC 574.632/635

Chesnokova S. M., Savel'ev O. V.

Study of the antibiotics effect on self-purification processes
of hydroecosystems

Summary

Based on literature data the role of hydrobionts of various ecologic groups in self-purification processes of aquatic ecosystems is considered alongside with the possible effect of antibiotics getting into surface water on hydrobionts. The results of studies of antibiotics effect on small crustaceans-filterers Daphnia magna Sr. by biotesting method and on nitrobacteria by laboratory modeling method with the use of river water are given. It is stated that the toxicity and hazard of the studied antibiotics for small crustaceans-filterers depend on the origin of antibiotics, their concentration in water and capacity to accumulate in small crustaceans’ organisms. Out of the stu­died antibiotics cefazolin was most toxic for daphnia, whereas ampicillin and ceftriaxon were less toxic. However these antibiotics are characterized by obvious capacity to accumulate in daphnia’s organism and can further cause downsizing of the population of these hydrobionts, distortion of self-purification from suspended solids and trophic structure of hydrobiocoenosis. In order to study the effect of antibiotics on nitrification process cefazolin and cefotaxime antibiotics were used at the concentrations of 1·10–9–1·10–8 mg/dm3. It is stated that the effect of these antibiotics depends on the concentration and origin of antibiotics. Cefazolin at the studied concentrations inhibits nitrification process. Cefotaxime at the concentration of 1·10–8 mg/dm3 slightly inhibits and at the concentration of 1·10–9 mg/dm3 inhibits nitrification process. The highest inhibiting effect of the studied antibiotics is observed on the 15th day of exposure; nitrification process enhancement with cefotaxime at the concentration of 1·10–8 mg/dm3 was registered within the interval of 6–12 days of exposure.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№10|2011

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 628.169.7:614.77

Khrenov K. E., KOZLOV M. N., GRACHEV V. A., Shchegolkova N. M., Vanyushina A. Ya.

Investigation of properties of new soils produced from water sludge

Summary

The properties of soil produced from the sludge generated at the water treatment plants have been investigated. A new method of soil production has been developed. Biotesting with the use of two biotests (Ceriodaphniaand Infusoria) revealed some admissible soil toxicity while water stability was assessed as excellent. The comprehensive physical analysis showed that the addition of water sludge into loam soil enhances active processes of structure formation. The soil is well structured, resistant to unfavorable mechanical, physical and chemical impacts including acid-based solutions. The presented soil is recommended for grassplot formation as well as for biofuel crop cultivation. The grassplots formed with the new type of soil showed rather high resistance to drying up during the extremely hot summer of 2010.

Key words

, , , , , , ,

 

№11|2019

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

DOI 10.35776/MNP.2019.11.02
UDC 502.5(282):577.175.12

Chesnokova S. M., Savel'ev O. V.

Assessment of plant growth regulators affecting phytoplankton
and zooplankton in a small stream

Summary

The results of studying by biotesting plant growth regulators most widely used in agriculture in Russia and the CIS countries (Amitsid, Atlet, Geteroauksin, Tsirkon, Ethamon, Epin-extra) affecting phytoplankton (green alga Chlorella vulgaris) and zooplankton species (Daphnia magna Sr. cladoceran) are presented. As test parameters, the effect of suppression (inhibition) and stimulation of algal cell multiplication in water samples with plant growth regulators was used which was recorded by reducing or increasing the optical density of the algal cell suspension in the sample at 96-hour exposure and mortality of one-day daphnia youngsters at 96-hour exposure. For work commercial plant growth regulators in the concentration range of 10-9–10-3 mg/dm3 and water from the Ilevna small stream, the left tributary of the Oka River, were used. It was established that all studied plant growth regulators caused daphnia death. The toxic effect depended on the nature of the product, concentration and duration of exposure. Depending on the concentration, plant growth regulators either stimulated or inhibited the multiplication of green alga Chlorella vulgaris cells.

Key words

, , ,

Скачать/download (PDF) free access

 

№4|2018

DRINKING WATER SUPPLY

bbk 000000

UDC 663.64

Chesnokova S. M., Podolets A. A., Savel'ev O. V.

Estimation of macro- and micro composition of bottled water and tap water in the city of Vladimir

Summary

The assortment of bottled water sold in the distributive network of Vladimir was studied. It was stated that most of the trademarks were artificial water prepared from tap water by desalination and subsequent mineralization. The specifications for these water trademarks begin from 0131. The specifications for water from natural sources begin from 9185. The analysis of the macro-and micro composition of the bottled water and tap water samples in the city of Vladimir carried out with the use of «Kapel’104T» capillary electrophoresis system is presented alongside with the estimation of their physiologic usefulness in relation to the concentrations of the most important macro-and micro elements meeting the regulations (Sanitary Rules and Regulations 2.1.4.1116-02). The method of biotesting with the use of Daphnia magna Sr. provided for determining the trademarks of bottled water that contained preserving agents dangerous for children’s health (silver salts and antibiotics).

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№11|2013

WATER SOURCES QUALITY CONTROL

bbk 000000

UDC 628.16:504.064

Vasilenko S. L., Kobylianskii V. I.

The system of early warning of water quality deterioration
on the basis of toxicological testing

Summary

To improve raw water quality monitoring at water intakes and determine water toxicity the methods of biotesting are used to provide for making timely protecting management decisions. The system of raw water quality monitoring in municipal water supply is based on setting maximum permissible concentrations of pollutants. In Ukraine the normative standards of surface water protection from pollution (SanPiN 4630-88), where critical chemicals of the first and second classes of hazard alone amount to hundreds. The techniques developed earlier are inconsistent because of the discrepancies between the enlarging list of pollutants and out-of-date technical and methodological capacities of the supervisory agencies. The use of the biotesting method based on recording the photosynthetic capacity and respiration of Chlorella vulgaris Beijer or Scenedesmus quadricauda green algae for strategic pollution monitoring has been suggested. The flowchart of an automatic continuous monitoring station and an algorythm of natural water quality assessment were designed. The correlation between water toxicity index and traditional integral, physical and chemical water quality indices is shown. The flowchart of an automatic continuous monitoring station and its technical capacbilities that provide for tapping into the regional environmental monitoring system are described. A pilot model of the automatic continuous monitoring station was successfully tested at the Petchenezhskoye water reservoir. It was found that the toxicity index increased when BOD increased and the oxygen concentration decreased. The oxidation characetristic at that time did not change practically. On the basis of investigating natural water composition and experimental measuring water toxicity setting 40% threshold toxicity value for drinking water supply is recommended.

Key words

, , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:биотестирование

№07|2015

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.166.085

Костюченко С. В., Кудрявцев Н. Н., Свитнев С. А., Тимаков С. В., Устюжанинов А. М., Щеглов А. Ю.

Биотестирование – современный критерий  определения эффективности систем  ультрафиолетового обеззараживания воды

Аннотация

В настоящее время ультрафиолетовое облучение становится все более востребованным способом обеззараживания воды. При этом используются преимущественно установки на амальгамных и ртутных лампах низкого давления. В спектре излучения подобных ламп доминирует резонансная линия ртути с длиной волны 253,7 нм, на которую может приходиться до 40% мощности лампы. Излучение с такой длиной волны обладает выраженным обеззараживающим эффектом. В результате действия УФ-излучения происходят необратимые повреждения ДНК и РНК микроорганизмов, в связи с чем последние теряют способность к размножению (инактивируются). Основным параметром, характеризующим эффективность таких установок, является доза УФ-облучения. Это расчетная величина, поэтому для получения максимальной информации о том, как работает установка УФ-обеззараживания, целесообразно проводить биотестирование с помощью реальных микроорганизмов. Кроме того, в ряде стран (Германия, Франция, Австрия, США) проведение биотестирования УФ-систем является обязательным. В России биовалидация не обязательна, поэтому реальные биологические тесты зачастую заменяются компьютерным моделированием. Моделирование процесса, проведенное для семиламповой установки производства НПО «ЛИТ», дает результат, близкий к полученному при биотестировании. Это подтверждает заявленный производителем УФ-оборудования диапазон применения обеззараживающей УФ-установки. Однако абсолютной гарантией эффективной работы УФ-установки является только биовалидация, так как она подразумевает использование реальной воды и живых микроорганизмов. Данные, полученные в процессе биотестирования, позволяют наиболее полно охарактеризовать особенности работы обеззараживающей установки. Сертификат, подтверждающий прохождение биотестирования, является надежной гарантией того, что установка обеспечит требуемый уровень обеззараживания воды.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , ,

 

№7|2018

ОХРАНА ОКРУЖАЮЩЕЙ СРЕДЫ

bbk 000000

УДК 574.632/635

Чеснокова С. М., Савельев О. В.

Исследование влияния антибиотиков  на процессы самоочищения гидроэкосистем

Аннотация

На основе литературных данных рассматривается роль гид­робионтов различных экологических групп в процессах самоочищения водных экосистем, а также возможная степень воздействия антибиотиков, попадающих в поверхностные воды, на гидробионты. Приводятся результаты исследований влияния антибиотиков на рачков-фильтраторов Daphnia magna Sr. методом биотестирования и на нитрифицирующие бактерии методом лабораторного моделирования с использованием речной воды. Установлено, что токсичность и опасность исследованных антибиотиков для рачков-фильтраторов зависят от природы антибиотика, его концентрации в воде и способности к аккумуляции в организме рачков. Из изученных антибиотиков наиболее токсичным для дафний оказался цефазолин, менее токсичны ампициллин и цефтриаксон. Однако эти антибиотики характеризуются выраженной способностью к аккумуляции в организме дафний, что может привести в дальнейшем к сокращению численности популяции этих гидробионтов, нарушению процессов самоочищения от взвешенных час­тиц и трофической структуры гидробиоценоза. Для исследования влияния антибиотиков на процесс нитрификации использовали антибиотики цефазолин и цефотаксим в концентрациях 1·10–9–1·10–8 мг/дм3. Установлено, что эффект воздействия этих антибиотиков зависит от концентрации и природы антибиотика. Цефазолин при исследованных концентрациях вызывает ингибирование процесса нитрификации. Цефотаксим при концентрации 1·10–8 мг/дм3 вызывает незначительное стимулирование, а при концентрации 1·10–9 мг/дм3 – ингибирование процесса нитрификации. Наибольший ингибирующий эффект исследованных антибиотиков наблюдается на 15-е сутки экспонирования, стимулирование процесса нитрификации цефотаксимом при концентрации 1·10–8 мг/дм3 зафиксировано в интервале 6–12 суток экспонирования.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№10|2011

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.169.7:614.77

Хренов К. Е., Козлов М. Н., Грачев Владимир Анатольевич, Щеголькова Н. М., Ванюшина А. Я.

Исследование свойств новых почвогрунтов, полученных с применением осадков станций водоподготовки

Аннотация

Исследованы свойства почвогрунта, полученного из осадка станций водоподготовки. Разработана новая рецептура получения почвогрунта. Биотестирование с применением двух биотестов (цериодафнии и инфузории) выявило допустимую токсичность почвогрунта, а его водопрочность характеризовалась как отличная. Комплексные исследования физических свойств показали, что при добавлении осадка станций водоподготовки в суглинок активно происходят процессы структурообразования. Почвогрунт хорошо структурирован, устойчив к неблагоприятным механическим и физико-химическим воздействиям, в том числе кислотно-основных растворов. Данный почвогрунт рекомендуется использовать для создания газонов, а также для выращивания биотопливных культур. Сформированные газоны с новым почвогрунтом показали чрезвычайно высокую устойчивость к пересыханию в условиях крайне засушливого лета 2010 г.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , ,

 

№11|2019

ОХРАНА ОКРУЖАЮЩЕЙ СРЕДЫ

DOI 10.35776/MNP.2019.11.02
УДК 502.5(282):577.175.12

Чеснокова С. М., Савельев О. В.

Оценка влияния регуляторов роста растений на фитопланктон и зоопланктон малого водотока

Аннотация

Приведены результаты исследования влияния наиболее широко применяемых в сельском хозяйстве России и странах СНГ регуляторов роста растений (Амицид, Атлет, Гетероауксин, Циркон, Этамон, Эпин-экстра) на представителей фитопланктона (зеленая водоросль Chlorella vulgaris) и зоопланктона (ветвистоусые рачки Daphnia magna Sr.) методом биотестирования. В качестве тест-параметров использовали эффект подавления (ингибинирования) и стимуляции размножения клеток водоросли в пробах воды с регуляторами роста растений, который регистрировали по снижению или увеличению оптической плотности суспензии клеток водоросли в пробе при 96-часовой экспозиции и смертности односуточной молоди дафний при 96-часовой экспозиции. Для работы использовались коммерческие препараты регуляторов роста растений в диапазоне концентраций 10-9–10-3 мг/дм3 и вода из малого водотока Илевна – левого притока реки Оки. Установлено, что все исследованные регуляторы роста растений вызывают гибель дафний. Токсический эффект зависел от природы препарата, концентрации и продолжительности экспозиции. Регуляторы роста растений в зависимости от концентрации либо стимулировали, либо ингибировали размножение клеток зеленой водоросли Chlorella vulgaris.

Ключевые слова

, , ,

 

№4|2018

ПИТЬЕВОЕ ВОДОСНАБЖЕНИЕ

bbk 000000

УДК 663.64

Чеснокова С. М., Подолец А. А., Савельев О. В.

Оценка макро- и микроэлементного состава бутилированных вод и водопроводной воды г. Владимира

Аннотация

Изучен ассортимент бутилированных вод, реализуемых в торговой сети г. Владимира. Установлено, что большая часть продукции представлена искусственными водами, приготовленными из водопроводной воды путем ее обессоливания и последующей минерализации. Технические условия на эти воды начинаются с цифр 0131. Технические условия вод из природных источников начинаются с цифр 9185. Приведен анализ макро- и микроэлементного состава бутилированных вод и водопроводной воды г. Владимира с использованием системы капиллярного электрофореза «Капель 104Т», а также оценка их физиологической полноценности по соответствию концентраций важнейших макро- и микроэлементов нормативам (СанПиН 2.1.4.1116-02). Методом биотестирования с использованием пресноводных рачков Daphnia magna Sr. выявлены марки бутилированных вод, содержащих опасные для здоровья детей консерванты (соли серебра и антибиотики).

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№11|2013

КОНТРОЛЬ КАЧЕСТВА ВОДОИСТОЧНИКОВ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.16:504.064

Василенко С. Л., Кобылянский В. Я.

Система раннего оповещения об ухудшении качества воды на основе биотестирования ее токсичности

Аннотация

Для совершенствования мониторинга качества исходной воды на питьевых водозаборах и определения ее токсичности используются методы биотестирования с целью своевременного принятия защитно-управленческих решений. Система мониторинга качества исходной воды для водоснабжения городов базируется на установлении предельно допустимых концентраций загрязняющих веществ. На Украине используются нормы охраны поверхностных вод от загрязнения (СанПиН 4630-88), в которых только нормируемые химические вещества первого и второго класса опасности исчисляются сотнями. Разработанные ранее методики контроля загрязнений содержат противоречия из-за несоответствия растущей номенклатуры загрязняющих веществ и устаревшего технического и методического оснащения контролирующих организаций. Предложено использовать в качестве тактического контроля загрязнений метод биотестирования, который основан на регистрации активности фотосинтезирующей способности и дыхания зеленых микроводорослей Chlorella vulgaris Beijer или Scenedesmus quadricauda. Разработана функцио­нальная схема автоматического поста непрерывного наблюдения и алгоритм оценки качества природных вод. Показана корреляция показателя токсичности воды с традиционными интегральными и физико-химическими показателями качества воды. На основании исследований состава природных вод и экспериментальных измерений параметра их токсичности рекомендуется установить для питьевого водоснабжения допустимое предельное значение параметра токсичности 40%.

Ключевые слова

, , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2