Tag:biofilter

№9|2016

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.353:661.5

Iantsen O. V.

Enhanced wastewater treatment with nitrogen compounds removal  in biofilters

Summary

Biofilters mainly built in Russia in 1960–1970-ies in most cases are a part of small-scale treatment facilities. At present most biofilters are in serviceable condition (owing to the specific design), however they provide for incomplete biological treatment. The results of the laboratory studies of the wastewater treatment technology in biofilters are presented. Several process flow schemes are considered, optimal modes of the facilities‘ operation are suggested. The properties of different filter media were studied. The advantages and drawbacks of the technologies and media studied are noted. Health-related and chemical parameters of the water treated are set. The diagrams that reflect running processes of nitrification-denitrification are presented. The use of a two-stage four-zone process flow scheme of biological wastewater treatment is substantiated. The suggested process flow scheme will provide for the wide use of biofilters both in upgrading the existing facilities and in designing new ones.

Key words

, , , , , , , ,

 

№10-2|2010

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.356.57.001.5

SHVETSOV V. N., MOROZOVA K. M., Smirnova I. I., Semenov M. Yu., Lezhnev M. L., Ryzhakov G. G., Gubaydullin T. M.

The Use of Bioblocks at Wastewater Treatment Facilities

Summary

Results of the laboratory study of an aeration tank operation for the purpose of technological comparison of two new modified bioblocks, BBZ-45P-14 and BBZ-65P-10, having the similar surface structure but different geometric parameters are presented. It is shown that these bioblocks can be used successfully in aeration tanks for immobilization of microorganisms of activated sludge. The tests of loading material samples have been carried out at biomass density in bioblocks of 0,3–0,36 kg/kg, at equivalent concentration of sludge in the system – 2,3 g/l. The bioblock BBZ-65P-10 is used preferably in aeration tanks, BBZ-45P-14 – in aeration tanks with low load on activated sludge, blocks of aftertreatment for additional clarification of water treated biologically and in biofilters for build-up of biological film. The comparison of results of tests on rate of activated sludge adhesion obtained with new types of bioblocks and BBZ-65 tested earlier makes it possible to conclude that the adhesion process goes off more intensively on rougher surfaces of modified models of bioblocks.

Key words

, , , , , , ,

 

№2|2010

RESOURCES SAVING

bbk 000000

УДК 628.32

CHURBANOVA I. N., PEVNEV S. G., DATLOVA T. V.

Progressive Techniques of Wastewater Treatment under Restricted Conditions of Urban Development and Power Consumption Limitation

Summary

A flow chart of advanced biological treatment of wastewater under restricted conditions of a development territory and minimization of power consumption for technological needs is presented. This flow chart makes it possible to design and modernize the stations of any output ensuring the achievement of standards of wastewater treated.

Key words:

, , , , ,

 

№9|2019

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

DOI 10/35776/MNP.2019.09.08
UDC 628.353:661.5

Iantsen O. V.

Advanced solutions for the reconstruction of small-scale wastewater treatment facilities: design and calculation

Summary

The advanced solutions proposed for the reconstruction of small wastewater treatment facilities that contain biofilters are considered. The peakpoint of designing and constructing biofilters occurred in the 1960–1970s. At present biological filters are often used for wastewater treatment. It is proposed to use them again as the basic treatment facilities. These structures, as a rule, are structurally reinforced concrete tanks; so it is advisable to develop new process flow schemes taking into account the use of existing structures. Three process flow schemes with different combinations of nitrification and denitrification zones are considered. Graphic results of sanitary and technical analyses of a number of indicators are presented on the basis of which sufficient purification efficiency is shown that allows discharging effluents into fishery water bodies. A method for calculating biofilters for specific media materials is proposed. It is concluded that the height of the structure depends not only on the required level of purification, the parameters of the incoming water but also on the type and size of the media material. The proposed process flow schemes will provide for the wider use of biofilters both in the reconstruction of existing and in the design of new treatment facilities.

Key words

, , , , , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Tag:биофильтр

№9|2016

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.353:661.5

Янцен О. В.

Глубокая очистка сточных вод от соединений азота  на биофильтрах

Аннотация

Биофильтры, которые в основном были построены в 1960–1970-е годы в России, в большинстве случаев входят в состав малых очистных сооружений. В настоящее время значительная часть биофильтров находится в работоспособном состоянии (в связи с особенностями конструкции), но они осуществляют лишь неполную биологическую очистку. Представлены результаты лабораторных исследований технологии очистки сточных вод на биофильтрах. Рассмотрено несколько технологических схем очистки, предложены оптимальные режимы работы сооружений. Изучены свойства различных загрузочных материалов. Отмечены преимущества и недостатки рассмотренных технологий и загрузочных материалов. Приведены санитарно-химические показатели обрабатываемой воды. Представлены графики, отображаю­щие протекающие процессы нитри-денитрификации. Об­основано применение двухступенчатой четырехзонной технологической схемы биологической очистки сточных вод. Предложенная технологическая схема позволит шире использовать биофильтры как при реконструкции существую­щих, так и при проектировании новых сооружений.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , , ,

 

№10-2|2010

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.356.57.001.5

ШВЕЦОВ В. Н., МОРОЗОВА К. М., Смирнова И. И., Семенов М. Ю., Лежнев М. Л., Рыжаков Г. Г., Губайдуллин Т. М.

Использование блоков биологической загрузки на сооружениях очистки сточных вод

Аннотация

Представлены результаты лабораторных исследований работы аэротенка с целью технологического сравнения двух новых модифицированных видов блоков биологической загрузки – ББЗ-45П-14 и ББЗ-65П-10, имеющих одинаковую структуру поверхности, но различные геометрические параметры. Показано, что эти биозагрузки могут успешно применяться в аэротенках для иммобилизации микроорганизмов активного ила. Испытания образцов загрузочных материалов проведены при плотности биомассы на биозагрузке 0,3–0,36 кг/кг при эквивалентной концентрации ила в системе 2,3 г/л. Биозагрузку ББЗ-65П-10 предпочтительнее использовать в аэротенках, а ББЗ-45П-14 – в аэротенках с низкой нагрузкой на активный ил, блоках доочистки для дополнительного осветления биологически очищенной воды и биофильтрах для наращивания биопленки. Сравнение результатов испытаний по скорости адгезии активного ила, полученных с новыми видами биозагрузки и ранее испытанной загрузкой ББЗ-65, позволяет заключить, что на более грубой поверхности модифицированных образцов биозагрузки процесс адгезии протекает более интенсивно.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , ,

 

№2|2010

ЭКОНОМИЯ РЕСУРСОВ

bbk 000000

УДК 628.32

Чурбанова И. Н., Певнев С. Г., Дятлова Т. В.

Прогрессивные технологии очистки сточных вод в стесненных условиях городской застройки и ограничения энергопотребления

Аннотация

Представлена технологическая схема глубокой биологической очистки сточных вод в условиях ограниченности территории застройки и минимизации энергопотребления на технологические нужды. Предложенная схема очистки позволяет проектировать и модернизировать станции любой производительности с гарантией достижения нормативных показателей очищенных сточных вод.

Ключевые слова:

, , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2