Tag:ammonia nitrogen

№9|2016

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.353:661.5

Iantsen O. V.

Enhanced wastewater treatment with nitrogen compounds removal  in biofilters

Summary

Biofilters mainly built in Russia in 1960–1970-ies in most cases are a part of small-scale treatment facilities. At present most biofilters are in serviceable condition (owing to the specific design), however they provide for incomplete biological treatment. The results of the laboratory studies of the wastewater treatment technology in biofilters are presented. Several process flow schemes are considered, optimal modes of the facilities‘ operation are suggested. The properties of different filter media were studied. The advantages and drawbacks of the technologies and media studied are noted. Health-related and chemical parameters of the water treated are set. The diagrams that reflect running processes of nitrification-denitrification are presented. The use of a two-stage four-zone process flow scheme of biological wastewater treatment is substantiated. The suggested process flow scheme will provide for the wide use of biofilters both in upgrading the existing facilities and in designing new ones.

Key words

, , , , , , , ,

 

№11|2016

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.35:544.723

Nikolaeva L. A., Iskhakova R. I.

Enhancement of biological treatment of petrochemical industry wastewater

Summary

Possible utilization of water conditioning wastes of thermal power plants – carbonaceous sludge – for the enhancement of biological treatment of petrochemical industry wastewater is considered. The sorption capacity of carbonaceous sludge in relation to organic and inorganic admixtures in wastewater – phenols and ammonia nitrogen in standardized test solutions was determined. The results of experimental studies of wastewater of «Nizhnekamskneftekhim» PJSC showed that dosing of 600 mg/dm3 of carbonaceous sludge into aeration tanks provided for improving the efficiency of wastewater treatment in relation to COD by 36%; BOD5 by 15% ammonia nitrogen by 28% owing to the sorption component. Under contact conditions the kinetic dependencies of COD, BOD and ammonia nitrogen reduction were obtained. With biotesting method it was stated that aqueous extract of carbonaceous sludge did not produce any adverse toxic effect on fish (guppies) and crustaceans (daphnia). The potential of using carbonaceous sludge of water conditioning at the thermal power plants for the enhancement of wastewater biological treatment processes is shown.

Key words

, , , , ,

 

№11|2011

МГСУ - 90 лет

bbk 000000

UDC 628.35:661.5.63

Gogina Е. S.

Investigating process flow scheme of wastewater biological treatment for the upgrade of the treatment facilities

Summary

The results of experimental investigations of the process flow scheme of wastewater biological treatment are given. The process of ammonia nitrogen removal from wastewater under low oxygen concentration conditions was studied. Kinetic functions for calculating ammonium nitrogen concentrations in treated water at bioreactor operation were determined. The technology was applied in the construction and upgrade of the treatment facilities in a number of cities and settlements of the Moscow Region.

Key words

, , ,

 

№9|2019

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

DOI 10/35776/MNP.2019.09.08
UDC 628.353:661.5

Iantsen O. V.

Advanced solutions for the reconstruction of small-scale wastewater treatment facilities: design and calculation

Summary

The advanced solutions proposed for the reconstruction of small wastewater treatment facilities that contain biofilters are considered. The peakpoint of designing and constructing biofilters occurred in the 1960–1970s. At present biological filters are often used for wastewater treatment. It is proposed to use them again as the basic treatment facilities. These structures, as a rule, are structurally reinforced concrete tanks; so it is advisable to develop new process flow schemes taking into account the use of existing structures. Three process flow schemes with different combinations of nitrification and denitrification zones are considered. Graphic results of sanitary and technical analyses of a number of indicators are presented on the basis of which sufficient purification efficiency is shown that allows discharging effluents into fishery water bodies. A method for calculating biofilters for specific media materials is proposed. It is concluded that the height of the structure depends not only on the required level of purification, the parameters of the incoming water but also on the type and size of the media material. The proposed process flow schemes will provide for the wider use of biofilters both in the reconstruction of existing and in the design of new treatment facilities.

Key words

, , , , , , , ,

 

№1|2013

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.35:661.5

Lominoga O. A., Agapov D. V., Bol'shakov N. Yu.

The technology of biological wastewater treatment with nitrification-denitrification at the Zelenogorsk wastewater treatment facilities

Summary

The results of introducing the technology of biological wastewater treatment with the use of nitrification-denitrification processes in the «aeration tank-secondary settling tank» system at the Zelenogorsk wastewater treatment facilities are presented. It is shown that the use of nitrification-denitrification enhance significantly the efficiency of nitrogen removal. The findings allow recommending the suggested technical solution for the introduction at other municipal wastewater treatment facilities.

Key words

, , , , , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

Tag:аммонийный азот

№9|2016

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.353:661.5

Янцен О. В.

Глубокая очистка сточных вод от соединений азота  на биофильтрах

Аннотация

Биофильтры, которые в основном были построены в 1960–1970-е годы в России, в большинстве случаев входят в состав малых очистных сооружений. В настоящее время значительная часть биофильтров находится в работоспособном состоянии (в связи с особенностями конструкции), но они осуществляют лишь неполную биологическую очистку. Представлены результаты лабораторных исследований технологии очистки сточных вод на биофильтрах. Рассмотрено несколько технологических схем очистки, предложены оптимальные режимы работы сооружений. Изучены свойства различных загрузочных материалов. Отмечены преимущества и недостатки рассмотренных технологий и загрузочных материалов. Приведены санитарно-химические показатели обрабатываемой воды. Представлены графики, отображаю­щие протекающие процессы нитри-денитрификации. Об­основано применение двухступенчатой четырехзонной технологической схемы биологической очистки сточных вод. Предложенная технологическая схема позволит шире использовать биофильтры как при реконструкции существую­щих, так и при проектировании новых сооружений.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , , ,

 

№11|2016

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.35:544.723

Николаева Л. А., Исхакова Р. Я.

Интенсификация биологической очистки сточных вод предприятий нефтехимического комплекса

Аннотация

Рассмотрена возможность использования отхода водоподготовки тепловых электрических станций – карбонатного шлама – для интенсификации процесса биологической очистки сточных вод нефтехимического предприятия. Определена сорбционная способность карбонатного шлама по отношению к органическим и неорганическим примесям сточных вод – фенолу и аммонийному азоту в модельных растворах. Результаты экспериментальных исследований на сточных водах ПАО «Нижнекамскнефтехим» показали, что дозирование карбонатного шлама в аэротенк в количестве 600 мг/дм3 обеспечивает повышение эффективности очистки сточных вод по показателю ХПК на 36%, БПК5 на 15%, по аммонийному азоту на 28% за счет сорбционной составляющей. В контактных условиях получены кинетические зависимости снижения показателей по ХПК, БПК и аммонийному азоту. Методом биотестирования установлено, что водная вытяжка карбонатного шлама не оказывает острого токсического воздействия на рыб (гуппи) и ракообразных (дафнии). Показана перспективность использования карбонатного шлама водоподготовки тепловых электростанций для интенсификации процессов биологической очистки сточных вод.

Ключевые слова

, , , , ,

 

№11|2011

МГСУ - 90 лет

bbk 000000

УДК 628.35:661.5.63

Гогина Е. С.

Исследование технологической схемы биологической очистки сточных вод для реконструкции очистных сооружений

Аннотация

Приведены результаты экспериментальных исследований технологической схемы биологической очистки сточных вод. Изучен процесс удаления из сточных вод аммонийного азота в условиях пониженной концентрации кислорода. Определены кинетические зависимости для расчета концентрации аммонийного азота в очищенной воде при работе биореактора. Технология применена при строительстве и реконструкции очистных сооружений в ряде городов и населенных пунктов Московской области.

Ключевые слова

, , ,

 

№9|2019

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

DOI 10/35776/MNP.2019.09.08
УДК 628.353:661.5

Янцен О. В.

Современные решения по реконструкции малых канализационных очистных сооружений: конструкции и расчет

Аннотация

Рассмотрены современные решения, предлагаемые для реконструкции малых очистных сооружений, в составе которых имеются биофильтры. Пик проектирования и строительства биофильтров пришелся на 1960–1970-е ­годы. В настоящее время биологические фильтры зачастую служат для доочистки сточных вод. Предлагается снова их использовать в качестве основных очистных сооружений. Данные сооружения, как правило, конструктивно представляют собой железобетонные емкости, поэтому целесообразно разработать новые технологические схемы с учетом использования существующих сооружений. Рассмотрены три технологические схемы с различной комбинацией зон нитрификации и денитрификации. Приведены графические результаты санитарно-технических анализов по ряду показателей, на основании которых показана достаточная эффективность очистки для сброса очищенной воды в водоемы рыбохозяйственного значения. Предложен метод расчета биофильтров для конкретных загрузочных материалов. Сделан вывод о том, что высота сооружения зависит не только от необходимой степени очистки, параметров поступающей воды, но и от вида и размера загрузочного материла. Предложенные технологические схемы позволят шире использовать биофильтры как при реконструкции существующих, так и при проектировании новых очистных сооружений.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , , ,

 

№1|2013

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.35:661.5

Ломинога О. А., Агапов Д. В., Большаков Н. Ю.

Технология биологической очистки сточных вод с нитри-денитрификацией на очистных сооружениях г. Зеленогорска

Аннотация

Представлены результаты внедрения технологии биологической очистки сточных вод с использованием процессов нитри-денитрификации в системе «аэротенк – вторичный отстойник» на очистных сооружениях г. Зеленогорска. Показано, что применение нитри-денитрификации существенно повышает эффективность очистки по азоту. Полученные результаты позволяют рекомендовать предложенное техническое решение для использования на других городских очистных сооружениях.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , , ,

 

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2