№1|2020

ENERGY CONSERVATION

DOI 10.35776/MNP.2020.01.05
UDC 628.292:62-531.3:65.011.4

Yermolin Yu. A.

Potentialities of energy saving in the operation of a sanitation system of a big city

Summary

The article, without mathematical formalization, with due consideration of physical interpretations of the process of wastewater disposal in a large city, reveals the potential for energy savings in the process of wastewater transportation in an extensive gravity network, enclosed in its very structure. This potential can be fulfilled through targeted operational redistribution of wastewater flows over sewage pumping stations and transportation mains of the network, achieving the minimum of total energy consumption by all pumping stations. It is shown that the calculation of such a redistribution is possible only on the basis of a mathematical model of the project by formulating and solving the corresponding optimization problem. The requirements that the mathematical model of the project shall meet are discussed; and its capabilities are shown while operating the network not only in normal operating conditions but also in emergency situations. The consideration of the problem is based on the positive results of a large-scale industrial experiment conducted earlier on the optimal management of a section of the Moscow sanitation system.

Key words

, , , , , ,

Скачать/download (PDF) free access

 

REFERENCES

  1. Ermolin Iu. A., Zagorskii V. A., Skriabin L. F., Shain B. P. [Operative management of a sewer network by the criterion of the minimum energy consumption by pumping stations]. Vodosnabzhenie i Sanitarnaia Tekhnika, 1981, no. 11, pp. 7–8. (In Russian).
  2. Ermolin Iu. A. [Operative management of a sewer network by the criterion of the minimum energy consumption]. Izvestiia Vuzov. Stroitel’stvo i Arkhitektura, 1983, no. 6, pp. 118–123. (In Russian).
  3. Ermolin Yu. A. Automated control of urban sewage disposal systems. Water Research, 1992, v. 26, no. 9, pp. 1255–1259.
  4. Ermolin Iu. A., Zagorskii V. A., Skriabin L. F. [Economy mode of the joint operation of the Moscow sewage pumping stations]. Vodosnabzhenie i Sanitarnaia Tekhnika, 1984, no. 9, pp. 8–10. (In Russian).
  5. Ermolin Y. A. Practice of automated control urban wastewater transport system of Moscow. Water Science and Technology, 1993, v. 27, no. 5–6, pp. 229–232.
  6. Ermolin Y. A. Mathematical modeling for optimized control of Moscow’s sewer network. Applied Mathematical Modelling, 1999, v. 23, no. 7, pp. 543–556.
  7. Eker I., Grimble M. J., Kara T. Operation and simulation of city of Gaziantep water supply system in Turkey. Renewable Energy, 2003, v. 28, no. 6, pp. 901–916.
  8. Wang F. Z., Li C. M., Qiu J. L., Liu C., Xu L. Z., Xu B. H. Design of large closed loop control structure for urban drainage systems in the whole optimizing running process. Applied Mechanics and Materials, 2013, v. 409–410, pp. 1012–1016.
  9. Kroll S., Fenu A., Wambecq T., Weemaes M., Van Impe J., Willems P. Energy optimization of the urban drainage system by integrated real-time control during wet and dry weather conditions. Urban Water Journal, 2018, v. 15, no. 4, pp. 362–370.
  10. Gorjian Jolfaei N., Jin B., Chow C., Gorjian N., Bressan F. An optimized energy saving model for pump scheduling in wastewater networks. Lecture notes in Mechanical Engineering, 2019, pp. 197–208.
  11. Alekseev M. I., Ermolin Iu. A. [Optimization of the wastewater disposal process in large cities. Moscow, ASV Publ., 2013. 182 p.].
  12. Ermolin Iu. A., Pal’gunov N. V., Skriabin L. F. [Algorithm for localization of failure points in a sewer network.] Vodosnabzhenie i Sanitarnaia Tekhnika, 1989, no. 3, pp. 8–9. (In Russian).
  13. Chupin R. V., Primin O. G. [Substantiation of the wastewater disposal system parameters in the context of projected water consumption and wastewater discharge uncertainty]. Vodosnabzhenie i Sanitarnaia Tekhnika, 2017, no. 11, pp. 36–43. (In Russian).

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

№1|2020

ЭНЕРГОСБЕРЕЖЕНИЕ

DOI 10.35776/MNP.2020.01.05
УДК 628.292:62-531.3:65.011.4

Ермолин Ю. А.

Потенциальные возможности энергосбережения при эксплуатации системы водоотведения крупного города

Аннотация

В статье, без математической формализации, опираясь только на физические представления о процессе водоотведения крупного города, вскрывается потенциал экономии электроэнергии при транспортировке сточных вод по разветвленной напорно-самотечной сети. Этот потенциал, заключенный в самой ее структуре, может быть реализован путем целенаправленного оперативного перераспределения потоков сточных вод по канализационным насосным станциям и транспортным магистралям сети, добиваясь минимума суммарных затрат электроэнергии всеми насосными станциями. Показано, что расчет такого перераспределения возможен только на базе математической модели объекта, формулируя и решая соответствующую оптимизационную задачу. Обсуждаются требования, которым должна удовлетворять математическая модель объекта, и показываются ее возможности при управлении сетью не только в нормальных эксплуатационных режимах, но и при аварийных ситуациях. Рассмотрение проблемы базируется на положительных результатах широкомасштабного производственного эксперимента, проведенного ранее, по оптимальному управлению участком системы водоотведения Москвы.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , ,

Дальнейший текст доступен по платной подписке.
Авторизуйтесь: введите свой логин/пароль.
Или оформите подписку

Список цитируемой литературы

  1. Ермолин Ю. А., Загорский В. А., Скрябин Л. Ф., Шайн Б. П. Оперативное управление канализационной сетью по критерию минимума затрат электроэнергии насосными станциями // Водоснабжение и санитарная техника. 1981. № 11. С. 7–8.
  2. Ермолин Ю. А. Оптимальное управление канализационной сетью по критерию минимума энергозатрат // Известия вузов. Строительство и архитектура. 1983. № 6. С. 118–123.
  3. Ermolin Yu. A. Automated control of urban sewage disposal systems // Water Research. 1992. V. 26. № 9. P. 1255–1259.
  4. Ермолин Ю. А., Загорский В. А., Скрябин Л. Ф. Экономичные режимы совместной работы канализационных насосных станций Москвы // Водоснабжение и санитарная техника. 1984. № 9. С. 8–10.
  5. Ermolin Y. A. Practice of automated control urban wastewater transport system of Moscow // Water Science and Technology. 1993. V. 27. № 5–6. P. 229–232.
  6. Ermolin Y. A. Mathematical modeling for optimized control of Moscow’s sewer network // Applied Mathematical Modelling. 1999. V. 23. № 7. P. 543–556.
  7. Eker I., Grimble M. J., Kara T. Operation and simulation of city of Gaziantep water supply system in Turkey // Renewable Energy. 2003. V. 28. № 6. P. 901–916.
  8. Wang F. Z., Li C. M., Qiu J. L., Liu C., Xu L. Z., Xu B. H. Design of large closed loop control structure for urban drainage systems in the whole optimizing running process // Applied Mechanics and Materials. 2013. V. 409–410. P. 1012–1016.
  9. Kroll S., Fenu A., Wambecq T., Weemaes M., Van Impe J., Willems P. Energy optimization of the urban drainage system by integrated real-time control during wet and dry weather conditions // Urban Water Journal. 2018. V. 15. № 4. P. 362–370.
  10. Gorjian Jolfaei N., Jin B., Chow C., Gorjian N., Bressan F. An optimized energy saving model for pump scheduling in wastewater networks // Lecture notes in Mechanical Engineering. 2019. P. 197–208.
  11. Алексеев М. И., Ермолин Ю. А. Оптимизация процесса водоотведения в крупных городах. – М.: Издательство АСВ, 2013. 182 с.
  12. Ермолин Ю. А., Пальгунов Н. В., Скрябин Л. Ф. Алгоритм локализации мест повреждений канализационной сети // Водоснабжение и санитарная техника. 1989. № 3. С. 8–9.
  13. Чупин Р. В., Примин О. Г. Обоснование параметров сис­тем водоотведения в условиях неопределенности перс­пективного потребления воды и сброса стоков // Водоснабжение и санитарная техника. 2017. № 11. С. 36–43.

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2