№4|2019

WASTEWATER TREATMENT

bbk 000000

UDC 628.315.2

Ambrosova G. T., Timofeev S. L., Rafal'skaia T. A., Mansurov R. Sh., Kruglikova A. V.

Impact of natural and climatic factors on the efficiency
of open wastewater treatment facilities operation

Summary

The problem associated with the impact of natural and climatic factors on the efficiency of wastewater treatment in open treatment facilities is considered. The analysis of methods for calculating the basic units for mechanical treatment (primary settling tanks) and biological treatment (aeration tanks and secondary settling tanks) of municipal wastewater is presented. It is indicated that at the design stage of the complexes it is important to calculate correctly the temperature of the incoming wastewater. The long-term practice of operating municipal wastewater treatment facilities has shown that with a long retention time in open facilities waste liquid can be cooled during the cold period of the year and heat up to about 1.5–6 °C during the warm one. In the first case this negatively affects the processes of sedimentation of suspended solids in settling tanks and oxidation of organic substances in aeration tanks; whereas in the second case this negatively affects the saturation of mixed liquor in aeration tanks with oxygen resulting in a reduced treatment level. The purpose of the work was to develop recommendations that allow at the design stage of wastewater treatment facilities to correctly calculate the temperature of waste liquid in open structures for a certain project that has specific climatic conditions. To achieve this goal the data of laboratory and in-process control of the operating wastewater treatment complexes were analyzed. A theoretical analysis of the currently used methods for designing wastewater treatment facilities has been made; research has been carried out at the operating facilities. Mathematical models widely used in heat engineering have been studied to determine heat losses from the open surface and through enclosing structures as well as the heat input from solar energy and exothermic reactions.

Key words

, , , , , , ,

The further text is accessible on a paid subscription.
For authorisation enter the login/password.
Or subscribe

REFERENCES

  1. Henze M. Ochistka stochnykh vod [Wastewater treatment. Мoscow, ASV Publishing House, 2006, 480 p.].
  2. Iakovlev S. V., Voronov Iu. V. Vodootvedenie i ochistka stochnykh vod [Wastewater disposal and treatment. Мoscow, ASV Publishing House, 2002, 703 p.].
  3. Ambrosova G. T., Kruglikova A. V. [Impact of natural conditions on the efficiency of wastewater treatment facilities operation]. Biosfernaia Sovmestimost’: Chelovek, Region, Technologii, 2016, no. 4 (16), pp. 3–12. (In Russian).
  4. Shaptala M. V., Shaptala D. E. [Development of a mathematical model of heat mass exchange in an open swimming pool. Science and transport progress]. Vestnik Dnepropetrovskogo Natsional’nogo Universiteta Zheleznodorozhnogo Transporta, 2014, no. 6 (54), pp. 113–118. (In Russian).
  5. Bekhovykh L. A., Makarychev S. V., Shorina I. V. Osnovy gidrofiziki [Basics of hydrophysics. Barnaul: AGAU Publishing House, 2008, 172 p.].
  6. Kulzhinskii Iu. I. Opredelenie teplopoter’ cherez ograzhdaiushchie konstruktsii podzemnykh sooruzhenii [Determination of heat losses through enclosing structures of underground facilities. Мoscow, Military Engineering Red Banner Academy named after V. V. Kuibyshev Publ., 1960, 63 p.].
  7. Iakovvlev S. V., Kariukhina T. A. Biokhimicheskie protsessy v ochistke stochnykh vod [Biochemical processes in wastewater treatment. Мoscow, Stroiizdat Publ., 1980, 200 p.].

vstmag engfree 200x100 2

mvkniipr ru

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

Конференция итог

ecw20 200 300

VAK2

№4|2019

ОЧИСТКА СТОЧНЫХ ВОД

bbk 000000

УДК 628.315.2

Амбросова Г. Т., Тимофеев С. Л., Рафальская Т. А., Мансуров Р. Ш., Кругликова А. В.

Влияние природно-климатических факторов на эффективность работы открытых очистных сооружений канализации

Аннотация

Рассматривается проблема, связанная с влиянием природно-климатических факторов на эффективность очистки сточной жидкости в открытых очистных сооружениях канализации. Приводится анализ методик расчета основных сооружений механической (первичные отстойники) и биологической (аэро­тенки и вторичные отстойники) очистки городских стоков. Указывается, что на стадии проектирования комплексов важно правильно рассчитать температуру сточной жидкости, поступающей на очистку. Многолетняя практика эксплуатации городских очистных сооружений показала, что при длительном нахождении в открытых сооружениях сточная жидкость может охлаждаться в холодный период года и нагреваться в теплый примерно на 1,5–6 °С. Это негативно влияет в первом случае на процессы осаждения взвешенных частиц в отстойниках и окисления органических веществ в аэротенках, а во втором – на насыщение иловой смеси в аэротенках кислородом, в результате чего снижается степень очистки. Цель работы заключалась в разработке рекомендаций, позволяющих на стадии проектирования очистных сооружений канализации правильно рассчитать температуру сточной жидкости в открытых сооружениях для конкретного объекта, имеющего специфические природно-климатические условия. Для достижения поставленной цели проанализированы данные лабораторно-производственного контроля функционирующих комплексов очистки сточных вод. Сделан теоретический анализ применяемых в настоящее время методик расчета очистных сооружений канализации, проведены исследования на действующих объектах. Изучены математические модели, широко применяемые в теплотехнике, для определения потерь тепла с открытой поверхности и через ограждающие конструкции сооружений, а также поступления тепла солнечной энергии и экзотермических реакций.

Ключевые слова

, , , , , , ,

Дальнейший текст доступен по платной подписке.
Авторизуйтесь: введите свой логин/пароль.
Или оформите подписку

Список цитируемой литературы

  1. Хенце М. Очистка сточных вод. – М.: Издательство АСВ, 2006. 480 с.
  2. Яковлев С. В., Воронов Ю. В. Водоотведение и очистка сточных вод. – М.: Издательство АСВ, 2002. 703 с.
  3. Амбросова Г. Т., Кругликова А. В. Влияние природных условий на эффективность работы очистных соо­ружений канализации // Биосферная совместимость: человек, регион, технологии. 2016. № 4 (16). С. 3–12.
  4. Шаптала М. В., Шаптала Д. Е. Разработка математической модели процессов тепломассообмена открытого плавательного бассейна / Наука и прогресс транспорта // Вестник Днепропетровского национального университета железнодорожного транспорта. 2014. № 6 (54). С. 113–118.
  5. Беховых Л. А., Макарычев С. В., Шорина И. В. Основы гидрофизики. – Барнаул: Издательство АГАУ, 2008. 172 с.
  6. Кулжинский Ю. И. Определение теплопотерь через ограждающие конструкции подземных сооружений. – М., Военно-инженерная краснознаменная академия им. В. В. Куйбышева, 1960. 63 с.
  7. Яковлев С. В., Карюхина Т. А. Биохимические процессы в очистке сточных вод. – М.: Стройиздат, 1980. 200 с.

mvkniipr ru 

Российская ассоциация водоснабжения и водоотведения

confer 2019 04 19 200х200

WST19 200x300

Конференция итог

VAK2